Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 44 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Littleton, CO,  May 9, 2012

I bought this for my bedroom. It was looked even better in person!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Lamp but....
 from FL,  Apr 30, 2012

Received lamp within 4 days. It really looked nice and coordinates with my decor. During installation the piece called the "stem" is to be threaded into the lamp housing and then the finial threaded onto it. While threading the "stem" into the housing it came in contact with the wiring for the bulbs. This wiring is actually inside the place where you are threading the stem. Bad design. The whole lamp began sparking and now it is fried! Sadly, it is being returned. Hopefully, the replacement's wiring is not in the same condition because I really like this lamp.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice looking
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chic looking
 from Nashville,  Apr 27, 2012

I purchased this light to hang in my informal dining room. I have not hung the light yet because my house is in the process of being built. But, the fixture was delivered in a timely fashion and the product was not damaged. Can hardly wait to see it actually hanging over my table!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matches the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description matches
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool chandelier
 from Cortlandt Manor NY,  Apr 23, 2012

I bought this chandelier for our guest bedroom in our (still in progress) renovated house. We hung it a bit closer to the ceiling-which is nice because it allows you to have different lenghts. Its a cool different looking light, sort of like a brown cork look. Doesnt give off a ton of light, but I like more dim rooms anyway- warm and cozy! Besides the shade everything else is an oil rubbed bronze look. Nice and contemporary light for a great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks very similar
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as cool as it looks
 from Minneapolis, Mn,  Feb 18, 2012

The shade does have a cool cork appearance, but don't hang too low otherwise it looks like an operating light. It is very stiff with little to no movement. I am still not sure about it, but I did like it better when we shortened the rods.Very basic.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm elegance, for less.
 from Huntington, NY,  Feb 1, 2012

Looking for an inexpensive alternative to a hall light, this fixture was perfect. One review mentioned the seams, which are the only negative in my view. However, in a hallway application this was a non issue, as we put the seams facing the sides. The color is just as it is on line and looks good when light is on or off. Very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is exactly as described. Quality is excellent for price point.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautifully different
 from Columbus, OH,  Jan 14, 2012

I have been looking for a drum pendant lamp for 5 months. My kitchen is a burnt orange and tan color with splashes of crimson. I have two hanging wine racks on the wall and a pub style dining table. This looks great hanging over the table and the cork shade adds great texture to the room. It fits with my decor perfectly. Pretty easy to install as well

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Directly what i expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Pendant
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Dec 31, 2011

The pendant lighting fixture arrive extremely quickly and I think the product is great for the price. It looks great over my dining room table, I have received good comments, and it completely changed the feel of the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is pretty much right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product quality is good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
almost perfect
 from washington, DC suburbs,  Dec 30, 2011

I love the textural cork finish on the shade. The only drawback is that the glass panel on the bottom looks a bit cheap, which brings the overall look down a few notches. I would have preferred a linen or fabric panel to hide the bulbs. All in all though, for the price, it's a good buy, and we use it in an infrequently lit spot, so when not illuminated that panel isn't prominent. I've had many compliments on this fixture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to image
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as shown. Love it!
 from Ft. Saskatchewan, Alberta,  Dec 10, 2011

The light was exactly what we were looking for at a very reasonable cost. Looks great over our kitchen table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern lamp, looks good
 from Barre, VT,  Dec 8, 2011

After having bought a house we wanted to upgrade the dining room light which was an older more traditional style. We picked this lamp because it was both modern looking and also the price wasn't that high. A lot of light fixtures can get quite expensive and so we were happy to find this as an option with straight clean lines, but also having an organic color tone. I'd wanted something that had a more opaque band around the sides, so that light would primarily be thrown up and down and not laterally. It does this well, with the brown band just glowing slightly. The glass diffuser at the bottom of the lamp does a great job of just giving a nice spread of light on the table and no sharp glare from the bulbs. As other reviews have mentioned, the diffuser is packed at the very bottom of the box, laying flat and so it could easily be missed if you don't dig down through all the packaging. In putting it up, I think the only issue was that stringing the wires through the stem was a bit tricky. I'm not sure how one could get around that as the fit is snug and but the thin stem looks good once it gets up. Just be prepared to spend some time carefully coaxing those wires through the stem. Overall, we were looking for something inexpensive, had some warm color, and a modern look. It delivered all around.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurage
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Seemed right
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Lookin'
 from NC,  Dec 7, 2011

I was worried about buying on line but everything we looked at locally was not what I wanted. I did not want a chain coming down from the ceiling and the ones we looked at felt like a paper shade with no bottom, so you were looking at the light bulbs when you were sitting down. This shade feels like leather and the pole from the ceiling is rich looking. I love it. There is a frosted glass bottom to cover the bulbs too. Great product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, not paper like the ones I touched at home stores.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Autumn Brown Chandelier Hanging Lamp
 from Midwest,  Jun 21, 2011

Best purchase I ever made. Goes perfectly over by breakfast room table. Just added new cabinets to that room and it really makes it all work together. Thanks.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Perfectly
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes it did.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hard to install
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Jun 3, 2011

Looks great! Looks like cork! I just wish it had been easier to install.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted
 from Wyoming,  Sep 22, 2010

Even my contractor and electrician were impressed with this light fixture! the style and quality of the materials were impressive. Everything fit together well - I knew to check the box for the diffuser because of the reviews or I might have missed. Overall great purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Lighting
 from Ga,  Aug 3, 2010

This is by far the perfect lighting fixture. Im so happy with it and was easy installation too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
what a buy!
 from Chicago,  Jul 12, 2010

I ordered this for my bedroom as it has a modern Asian slant....anyway I am totally amazed at how good it looks. I had just purchased two other drum type pendants from another lighting web site for my dining room and foyer. They cost 3 times as much, don't have a sand blasted glass diffuser, and their shades are not as well made as this one. The shade on this fixture has a cork type outer covering, with a lovely caramel colored fabric inside. The glow it gives off is lovely. This was an amazing deal. Like another reviewer, I almost threw out the box without realizing some parts were still in there..so make sure you have everything before you toss the wrapping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Light!
 from California,  Jul 6, 2010

I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of this lamp, especially for the price. It looks great and when it goes out of style, I won't feel bad about changing it out because the price was low when I purchased it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the price
 from Salem, WI,  Feb 26, 2010

This fixture was purchased for our entry. Installation instructions were difficult to read and a bit sketchy if you don't have previous experience installing a ceiling fixture. We installed it in about 15 minutes. The brown shade has two seams making it difficult to place them in an area where all sides can easily be seen. We used two 40 watt bulbs and it casts a gentle glow in an area with low lighting requirements. Beware - the item is packed in the type of styrofoam that sticks to everything including your hands! The glass diffuser is a bit difficult to install and we can already see it will be a burial ground for flying insects. All in all it's a very good buy for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful light
 from MI,  Jan 1, 2010

This was my first purchase with Overstock. At first they sent me the wrong item. However, when I did receive the light fixture, I was very pleased. I would have like it to be a bit bigger around but it fits nicely into our small dining room. Very contemporary and a nice break from a normal "chandelier". The shade is very rich looking and the diffuser gives it a much more expensive look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 44 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought