Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Broken after 1 week.
 from Lexington,KY,  Oct 26, 2011

The can itself is fine quality although it's thinner metal than the can it replaced. The automatic open/close lid is a cheap piece of junk. The first lid broke after 1 week of use. Overstock was great and shipped me a replacement, no questions asked. The replacement lid was also broken upon arrival (would open but cannot close properly). Every time this thing closed the lid, it chatters back and forth trying to close about 10 times, which is extremely annoying and loud. I ended up taking both lids apart and fixing them myself. The wheels inside the lid travels on needed adjustment in order for it to close properly without "chattering". I should not have to fix a brand new product. At least it's working now and I have a backup lid, but who knows how long that will last. I really loved this product during the first week when it was working properly and before I had to fix the original lid and it's replacement. Too bad it's so cheaply made with no quality or care. I would not recommend anyone buy this model.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No problem
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality lid, OK quality can
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Touchless Trash Can
 from Pittsburgh,  Apr 6, 2008

It is a nice can but the ledge that is inside hinders trash bag removal by tearing it when you take it out causing you to use more bags.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Touchless SS Trash Can
 from Boyds, MD,  Jan 1, 2008

This works fine and looks great but it is hard to get the filled bags out of the can. It is engineered poorly so that the side of the filled bag catches on the top rim of the can with the lid removed and rips it every time. It is a major flaw.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Bristow, VA,  Mar 12, 2008

Absolutely love the look of this trash, fits very well with the stainless steel appliances that we have. Love the fact that you don't have to touch the trash to put things in it. The motor that opens the trash is a little loud, it would be nice if that could be perfected just a little but overall it is a great buy and I would definitely recommend it to other people.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Product
 Apr 24, 2015

Product arrived early. It was nice quality. Kept in odors well and also kept out my dog. Great product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works like a charm!
 Apr 21, 2015

This is our second automatic trash can...and we simply LOVE it! It's everything it said it would be. We really like the lids the roll back rather than flip up. We also liked this one because of the size of the container. You can get a lot of trash in it. A smaller can would allow you to dispose of more often because how trash can smell sometime. So...take your pick. An excellent buy at an superb price!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best garbage can
 Apr 21, 2015

This is my 2nd motion activated garbage can. The old one had a lid that lifted and, even w/ new batteries, it did not lift enough. You always had to stick your hand under the lid to lift it up more. This garbage can cover slides, making the whole area large enough to deposit your garbage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

While the concept of this automatic sliding lid trashcan is great, the execution of it is very poorly done. I expect a trash can to last pretty much a life time or close to it; when one that costs this much fails after only a year plus a few months light use (one person apartment), well, the manufacturer needsto go back to the drawing board. First, the entire auto mechanism is made of sliding plastic parts and the motor that opens and closes the plastic lid pieces is very weak. It started to slow down after only a few months of very light use, struggling to open and close the lid pieces. Then, the motor itself got out of sync and wouldn't close the lid all the way; you had to push the close botton a second time to have it complete the cycle. Then it would be out of sncy the next time round and keep running after the lid pieces were closed. Finally it stopped entirely and wouldn't open or close the lid at all, although you could hear it straining, trying to do so. I even tried oiling the sliding parts to no avail. This was with the power adaptor, not batteries so weak batteries were not the issue. I finally had to open and close the sliding plastic pieces by hand -- in other words, it was no longer any more "automatic" than any other trashcan. Eventually the sliding pieces came apart, rendering them useless even as a manual lid. Unformtuately I loved the idea of the auto-open, auto-close, and when it first was working it was great, as other reviewers have commented, but once it starts struggling to operate the lid, it is down hill from there. In my case that happened well short of the time I expect a simply trashcan to be functional (and after the warrentee, of course). The auto-flip up lid version of this company's auto-lid (the MX series also carried here) seems like it might fair better than this sliding contraption, possibly because it looks like there are less moving parts, although if they are using an undersized motor as they seem to have in the sliding lid version, the same failure could happen with it as well. I have not tried flip-up version so it's only a guess. If you must have this auto convenience, I would try the flip-top rather than this, but I definately DO NOT recommend this unit. To be perfectly safe, I will replace my iTouch trashcan with one that is operated by a foot peddle. It is still hands-free and doesn't require all that complicated infrared sensor technology and motors. Simple and still as "automatic" as I need. BTW, the stainless steel canister of this unit is very well made and good looking too. If only they had gotten the motor top designed better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Automatic Touchless Trashcan
 from Denver, CO,  Jun 9, 2013

I cannot say enough about this automatic trashcan. Works with batteries but if tall and stream line and modern. Holds a lot and uses 13 gallon bags. Great addition to any kitchen. I bought one as a gift and the price is fantastic for the quality. I am definitely going to buy one for myself.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. Good grip.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quiet friend
 from Carmel, new york,  Mar 7, 2012

Love this, I had a problem with the dog knocking over the waste and going through the gabage. Happy to say that is now solved. The waste works well and is beautiful in my kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, very sensitive sensor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ExtremEly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Automatic Stainless Steel 52 literTouchless Trashc
 from Seal Beach, CA,  Nov 29, 2011

I love the trash can. It is sturdy and holds a lot plus the lids hold the bag well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works well
 from Indiana,  Sep 30, 2009

I have had this for a couple months, looks great in my kitchen and works well. You cant overload the bags, as noted by others, but holds plenty for an average family. I love it and it looks great with all my stainless steel appliances.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works for me
 from northern New York State,  Mar 4, 2008

The overall concept is what drew me to the product, as I don't enjoy the odor of ripening kitchen trash, though I change the bag twice a week. This trash can actually does what it says it does; it seals in odor. What more can you ask from a product. Now, true enough, the raised lip inside the top of the can has the tendency to catch the bag as you pull it out, but the solution is simply to not overload the bag, and there'll be no problem. This can is a keeper.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
House warming gift
 from JAcksonville,  Feb 21, 2008

I received this Trashcan as a house warming gift and I simply love it. I looks good and easy cleaning

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Automatic Stainless Steel Touchless Trashcan
 from North Little Rock, AR,  Dec 29, 2007

EXCELLENT product! When our grand children are with us, I don't worry about them touching the trash can and then having to wash their hands. I love this product, because it promotes "keeping your kitchen germ-free."

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More Pros than Cons
 from California,  Nov 14, 2007

I like this can. I have a daycare so nasty diapers are easy to dump in. Also my two kids can use it with ease. Like a few other reviews, the first con I have is that once you have loaded this can as full as it can go, pulling the bag out causes it to snag on the inside rim. Obviously this could have been prevented with a better designed inner rim,. The second con is you can set it off to open if it is in a traffic area and you get too close to it. But I would buy it again regardless of my cons!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad Design
 from Newcastle, CA,  Oct 28, 2007

The garbage can looks great however when you go to change the bag, the rim on the inside tears the bag while trying to remove it. Bad design.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great garbage pail
 from new york,  Oct 18, 2007

i had the original i touchless pail, the hinge topped one, and after a year and a half, the hinge broke making the pail unusable. also it drained batteries constantly. this new design rolls up and i believe that i will have it for years to come. it works like a dream and is also less noisy. this was a great design change and i would highly recommend this trashcan to all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bags rip, garbage leaks
 from Florida,  Oct 5, 2007

Every bag we put in, rips when removing. The bags are catching on something on the inside.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
to noisy and takes to long
 from oregon,  Sep 22, 2007

to noisie and takes to long to open and close. Most people just want to toss trash in can with the irritating sound.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought