Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great too to save paper towel
 from Washington, DC,  Feb 28, 2009

I and my family love the towelmatic. It is great during cooking so that no dirty hands will touch the unused part of the towel sheets. Just wave your hand in front of the sensor and a preset sheet will dispense. The dispenser actually finds the perforations on a bounty towel and graps the towel roll to prevent unraveling. Save paper and fun teaching my kids to do so. I'd highly recommend this item.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great a fun hands-free gadget
 from San Francisco, CA,  Aug 27, 2007

Saw this on HGTV and couldn't resist. This paper towel dispenser works exactly as advertised unrolling one or one half sheet at a time, depending on the type of towels you use and the setting. It has a second sensor to read the perforated lines. It really is hands free and all you do is tear the towel off with just one hand. Towels will not unroll (Towel is actually locked by a roller), nor will they be contaminated by handling. It's easy to set up and use and anyone can do it. I love it. It is black plastic and stainless steel lock. The quality of the item, user manual and package are better than average. I would recommand this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Useful Kitchen Tool
 from Pittsfield, MA,  Mar 7, 2009

We've been using the towel-matic for 6 months. It is very useful during food preparation to have clean paper towels whenever you need one without touching the roll and the mess. The dispenser grabs the roll for you while you're tearing the towels so you'd never need to tear the towel in a fast action. It saves our cost by saving the towel usage since the unraveling problem is solved. We love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This is a good concept. I ordered one for my daugher for Christmas and she loves it. I ordered one for myself a few weeks ago and it doesn't work properly and can never get the paper to align correctly for tear off. I was having people over ealier in the week so I borrowed my daughters and they all commented on it. I would recommend this to a friend if I could get mine working. I am considering returning the unit.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Cheaply built. Sensor is in an awkward location and fluctuates between being overly sensitive and completely unresponsive. Made out of plastic and very thin metal that looks to have been machined by poorly programmed robots. Not only is this not worth the money it is an eyesore on the kitchen counter. Not a recommended purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not the greatest thing
 from HARFORD, MD,  Nov 5, 2013

Did not work that great, too many sheets come out at a time. This is a Christmas present for my daughter. I might have to send it back.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

i have not been able to figure this out, the paper towel doesnt tear nicely. i just use it manually

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as I pictured.
 from Toronto, Ontario CANADA,  May 9, 2013

I received the parcel without any hassle. The actual box it was in was very attractive and sturdy. The paper towel holder itself was light in weight and felt sturdy on the counter. And it did exactly what was promised; one perforation at a time. No more fumbling for a paper towel; one hand does all the work. Thanks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looked exactly as the picture I saw.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description I read was spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks cheap
 from Blaine, MN,  Dec 9, 2012

I returned this after receiving it. It looks cheap in person. The sensor part is plastic. Save your money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
k.p., NJ
 from NJ,  Jan 24, 2010

When I saw this, I thought "so cool"! Not so much....I finally got it to feed properly to dispense the paper towels correctly by sheets. I used it for one full day and the batteries are dead. I am returning this item.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 1, 2009

I was a little worried about ordering this product because some of the reviews complained of too much or not enough soap, or. . . that it took a while for soap to come out after it hasn't been used for a while. I have experienced none of these problems. I bought this for the 1st floor bathroom which my kids and all their friends use during the day. Now that I can get my kids to wash their hands (because they love using the dispenser) we love it. I have not had one problem with it and plan to order enough for all the bathrooms in my home!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Great Product
 from Clinton, MD,  Apr 4, 2009

This purchase was the topic of any gethering dinner! It added an elegant touch to my newly remodeled kitchen. I'm actually purchasing another one as a housewarming gift for a friend. It is easy to set-up and easy to use, love it. I would recommend it to others.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My kids love it
 from JACKSON, MS,  Apr 3, 2009

We have been using Towel-Matic for a year. It really cut down on towel usage. My two kids only use what they need now. It is a great teaching tool for parent to guide their children about saving paper, etc. It is fun doing so at the same time. We love using it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top