Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 98 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Ron Oakley
 from Ocala, Florida,  Feb 23, 2011

It took about a week to receive the table and the box and contents were perfect. No punctures in the box and no damage to the contents. The table was totally assembled, except for bolting the 4 legs on and that took no time at all. This is a great table for a small area in the kitchen. The two leafs give the table alot of flexibility and are easy to raise and lower. The table is very sturdy without being too bulky. Chairs that are more than 21 inches wide at the front will be a tight fit. We bought two chairs from overstock that are 18 inches wide and that leaves about 4 inches clearance. The fit and finish of the table is excellent.. Would buy it again!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Table
 from Austin, TX,  Sep 28, 2011

After only 2 weeks, the extension "locks" broke and I cannot open the leaves up on each side until I install some sort of lock to keep it in place and support it. This was mentioned on Overstock in previous reviews and held true. Disappointed in the qualtiy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Below average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor quality
 from el paso tx,  Feb 25, 2011

i tried to use this table for eating and it is not sturdy enough to even lean on. i cannot afford to buy another table and have to eat on my lap. overstock should have mention it is not a table you can use daily because it is not strong enough. i won't buy another item from overstock because i cannot trust their descriptions of their items.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What I paid for
 from New York, NY,  Jul 6, 2011

Great size for a small space. Nice looking. Leaves are not supported well and sag slightly when extended. In addition, our table was missing a support for one of the leaves.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair - one piece that supports a leaf is missing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice-looking, a bit flimsy
 from Portland, OR,  Dec 19, 2010

The table looks good and fits the space nicely - however, one of the leaves doesn't go straight out when extended, but rather dips a bit on the end - and you don't want to put a plate on that without fortifying it from underneath somehow (gotta figure that out before I have company over). Easy to assemble, I will keep it, but need to make sure that leaf is strong enough to support dinner before I do.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dropleaf Table
 from San Diego, CA,  May 17, 2010

Very disappointed with the quality of this table. Finish on top is poor and the underside of each leaf is not finished at all (not even stained the same color as the top). The size is what I wanted for our condo space so I decided to keep it and had to refinish it myself.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice small table
 from French Camp, CA,  Sep 11, 2012

Table is a little weak on ends when drop leafs are extended. Nice otherwise and perfect for my small space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Strange construction
 from Los Angeles, CA,  May 16, 2012

This table arrived broken in a crucial part of the design. This table converts to a larger tabletop surface. Instead of designing the tabletop to move on a track (like other convertible tables I've owned) on this table each LEG is designed to install into a shallow well near the end of a little suspended strip of wood and the LEGS move when the table is extended. (What were they thinking?) Of course, one of those thin strips was broken in two and the end that receives the leg was lying in the bottom of the box when I opened the box. I'm so relieved that it broke in shipping instead of during use since a breakage was an inevitable eventuality. I'm in the return process and have purchasef a better designed, cheaper priced table AND chair set at Target.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for a small area.
 from Seattle, WA,  Oct 13, 2011

Wonderful. Just what I needed for a small apartment. Can expand from two place settings to three or even four due to the two drop leaves. Good/Excellent value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nice rich dark brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, no scratches or flaws.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great table
 Nov 5, 2010

This is a great table and priced very well. When the leaves are down you can see underneath which is unfinished. If you are a very particular person this may bother you, but for the price and quality of the wood you could finish it yourself. It is the perfect size for a small apartment and well built.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice for the price
 from Henderson, NV,  Jun 28, 2014

Only negative to me was weakness of supports for holding leaves up.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Drop Leaf Table
 from Norfolk, VA,  Apr 8, 2014

Surprised the back side of the drop leafs are not stained since they are visible in the down position, but it's a solid wood table and a good deal for the price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little table, finish is delicate
 from Seattle, WA,  Sep 3, 2012

Attractive, great little table that worked in our tiny kitchen as our dining table for a couple of years. The finish is delicate, we had to be very careful with water rings. The underside of the table is not finished if that matters to you. The drop leaf is sturdy enough, though I reach under and retighten it if I've been leaning on it or before setting something rather heavy on the leaf. We could not find a table at this price that worked in our small space so we were/are very happy with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great table at a very affordable price
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Aug 9, 2012

This is a wonderful table at an extremely affordable price that will allow me to entertain three others for dinner in my studio apartment.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quite good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for small area
 from NC,  Jul 1, 2012

Like everything about this table except that the bottom side of the drop leaves are not finished. Do not understand why they were not finished when you can see them when they are down. I will usually have one up and one down in the area the table will be for me so the unfinished side faces a wall, but if you keep both down you would see that the bottom are unfinished. I probably will stain them myself at some point.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality for the size
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 from miami,  Apr 20, 2012

just what we needed, easy to build. And easy to operate.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Quite As Nice As We Thought It Would Be.
 from Gulfport, MS,  Apr 19, 2012

The table was not very expensive, so it was not especially well made or smoothly finished. It's OK. It fits the intended purpose essentially.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Probably a bit darker than we expected?
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well,.......it's OK. The leaves don't open and stay very level with the center table top. And, the underside of the leaves are not painted! I stained them myself as they looked terrible upon receipt.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty Good, I suppose?
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for a small apartment.
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 8, 2011

I really like this sized table. i live in a small, but comfortable 1bdrm. apt. and this fit it very nicely. Was able to place it near a window, so when I eat, looking outside or reading I get another area to be in.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Replicated color as on site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I found this product to be worth the money and more.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
like it
 from Charleston Sc,  Oct 9, 2010

This is the perfect table for a small space. I really don't even notice that the underside of the table isn't stained. I think if that part really bothered someone they could buy a "pen" stainer from ***** and stain the leaf that is visible?? It was very easy to put-together too. I am now ordering one for my son's college loft!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Project Table
 from Tulsa, OK,  Oct 9, 2010

Easy to assemble; well built; and attractive. I bought it for a kitchen table, with the intent of using my current kitchen table as a project table. However, this table is just the right size and very sturdy ... so it is my new project table.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 98 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Colby Square Drop Leaf Table
Sale $226.79
Was $251.99
(2)
Country Cottage Dining Table
Sale $95.39
Was $105.99
(92)
Udine Cafe Breakfast Table
Sale $89.09
Was $98.99
Compare $216.01
Save 59%
(251)
Back to top