Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 

Aside from the drawer area being too wide for the drawer and having to adjust the track, this was super simple to assemble on my own. Very easy and high quality pieces which are heavy! Love this cabinet and it perfectly fit an awkward space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Trendy Wine Tower
 Feb 28, 2015

This wine tower looks great in my apartment. It doesn't take up a lot of space, and holds about 24 bottles of wine (just on the lower section). Assembly was pretty straight-forward as well. The only two "issues" I have with this cabinet are: 1) There is no back stop for the hanging wine glasses, so you just have to be careful with that. 2) I've had trouble opening the drawer a few times (this could have been an assembly issue, but this is the only part of the cabinet that feels a bit flimsy to me). Overall, it's a great purchase that I would definitely recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality!
 Feb 16, 2015

Everything about this was bad. There were broken pieces, the holes for each side of the shelf didn't line up and the drawer was about an inch too narrow on each side and could never fit into this unit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product is what it says it is
 from Spring, TX,  Dec 26, 2014

Excellent quality and look. Takes some work to put it together, and some common sense, but all else considered a nice wine rack and display.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent Quality - Stylish
 from Austin, TX,  Nov 9, 2014

I bought this to store some of my wine. Arrived quickly and pleased with the way it looks. Packaging was a huge mess and produced a ton of garbage. Assembly was fairly easy but took a little work. Would recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful wine rack!
 from Boston, MA,  Aug 6, 2014

This wine rack is a great addition to our condo. It looks much more expensive than the price would suggest. Beautiful color! My husband put it together in about 1/2 hour, most of the time spent reading the directions - the box is HEAVY! be advised.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Wine tower is a great piece but does require assembly. I was able to assemble the tower alone other than I needed my husband's help to get the veneer backing in the slot once the piece was mostly assembled. It was also similar to IKEA pieces in regards to the instructions and the use of the allen wrench but is a better quality piece. I was hoping it was a little more brown than black but it still looks great in my front living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful unit, but be aware of these issues
 from St Petersburg, FL,  Jun 10, 2014

The Austin Brown Wood Modern Wine Tower is a beautiful addition to our new home. Our biggest issue with this unit however are the assembly instructions, which are some of the worst I have seen. No words, just black-and-white stencil pictures. If your ability to imagine in 3d is lacking, you may have difficulty putting this together. The wine glass rack at the top of the unit is too small for the bases of our wine glasses, so it's pretty much useless unless you have wine glasses with smaller bases. Another minor issue was that the unit reeked when it first arrived like paint fumes. Stunk up the place for 2 days before it finally dissipated. Aesthetically, the unit is very nice to look at, and with its small footprint, can fit in many locations in your home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good piece
 from Overland Park,ks,  May 22, 2014

I ordered 2. One was easy to put together and lined up nicely. The other is slightly off. Still looks good and serves its purpose :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprising Quality and Weight
 from Denver, CO,  May 1, 2014

This wine tower was relatively easy and straightforward to assemble, and the finished product was surprisingly substantial in weight and stability given its small footprint. It was perfect for the small space we had available, and we've already received numerous compliments. My only complaint is that our large Riedel wineglasses do not fit in the glass-holder grooves because the bases are too large, so we've had to put Champagne and martini glasses there instead. But it was an acceptable trade-off given the quality and usability of this piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very dark
 from Murrieta, CA,  Apr 4, 2014

First off, base don't the picture it looks like it is a rich espresso color but upon arrival the product appeared near black. It arrived damaged for us, so we had to return it. I do love the style of this wine rack though. Just beware it's super dark!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Wine Rack
 from St. Petersburg, FL,  Mar 30, 2014

I have been looking at this wine tower for quite awhile. I had someone put this together for me so I can't speak on the ease of assembly. This wine tower is beautiful and does not take up a large amount of space. I love it!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A elegant piece of furniture
 from Des Moines, IA,  Mar 6, 2014

This truly is the perfect wine rack for that small city flat!! It looks elegant, beautiful, and takes very little space. I constructed it all by myself and did not run into any problems ... except one .... and only because I was too cocky to read the instructions. Make sure you install the back board at the right time as per the instruction. I thought the back board will simply slide into a slot in the end. It will not. If you finish constructing all the main parts and you can still see clear through wine rack and see the other side, then you'll find out that you should have read the instructions carefully. I had to disassemble to be able to slide the back of the wine rack into place. It is very easy to construct, but follow the sequence of construction of the various parts and you can't go wrong :). A great wine rack indeed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What you really want to know
 from New Jersey,  Mar 4, 2014

Honestly, after I received my wine bar in time for my housewarming party I was excited! However it was broken. I called and they sent me a replacement one immediately (4days later). No wine bar for party. Then I got the 2nd wine bar and.... It was chipped and had broken wood! Again, I was so disappointed. I am hopefully getting a full refund and looking somewhere else. Do not recommend this product. Sorry.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Addition
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Oct 29, 2013

I bought this for our breakfast nook, which isn't that big. It looks very nice, the quality is only good just because it is a little wobbly, but not a lot. I love this piece of furniture and I am so glad I bought it. The wood is very heavy and not cheap.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from philadelphia, pa,  Oct 24, 2013

The wood is an expresso brown. The tower is modern and can fit several wine bottles. Good choice!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
i love my wine tower
 from MEMPHIS, TN,  Oct 3, 2013

i love it and it match my furniture that i have in my living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms. Bravo
 from Hondo, TX,  Oct 2, 2013

This is a very very good piece of furniture for the price. It was easy to assemble and all the parts fit very well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Product for the price
 from Sausalito, CA,  Sep 26, 2013

This was exactly as pictured. It was easy to put together by one person. I would buy it again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value
 from Downingtown,PA,  Aug 21, 2013

I am very pleased with this wine tower. I researched many options and wanted something that would blend with my other furniture. It fits perfectly. From the very start, I was please with how quickly the unit arrived and how easily it went together. My husband and I assembled it together in less than an hour without any problems. Everything fit together perfectly. It easily holds 24 regular sized bottles and the large openings enable storing larger bottles. The drawer holds all my wine openers and stoppers and the tray is the perfect place to open the bottles. I keep my everyday wine glasses in the glass holder which makes everything very handy. I would recommend this to anyone, who like myself cannot keep a large supply of wine on hand. (I drink it too quickly :-) )

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought