For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful wine rack!
 from Boston, MA,  Aug 6, 2014

This wine rack is a great addition to our condo. It looks much more expensive than the price would suggest. Beautiful color! My husband put it together in about 1/2 hour, most of the time spent reading the directions - the box is HEAVY! be advised.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Wine tower is a great piece but does require assembly. I was able to assemble the tower alone other than I needed my husband's help to get the veneer backing in the slot once the piece was mostly assembled. It was also similar to IKEA pieces in regards to the instructions and the use of the allen wrench but is a better quality piece. I was hoping it was a little more brown than black but it still looks great in my front living room.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful unit, but be aware of these issues
 from St Petersburg, FL,  Jun 10, 2014

The Austin Brown Wood Modern Wine Tower is a beautiful addition to our new home. Our biggest issue with this unit however are the assembly instructions, which are some of the worst I have seen. No words, just black-and-white stencil pictures. If your ability to imagine in 3d is lacking, you may have difficulty putting this together. The wine glass rack at the top of the unit is too small for the bases of our wine glasses, so it's pretty much useless unless you have wine glasses with smaller bases. Another minor issue was that the unit reeked when it first arrived like paint fumes. Stunk up the place for 2 days before it finally dissipated. Aesthetically, the unit is very nice to look at, and with its small footprint, can fit in many locations in your home.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good piece
 from Overland Park,ks,  May 22, 2014

I ordered 2. One was easy to put together and lined up nicely. The other is slightly off. Still looks good and serves its purpose :)

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprising Quality and Weight
 from Denver, CO,  May 1, 2014

This wine tower was relatively easy and straightforward to assemble, and the finished product was surprisingly substantial in weight and stability given its small footprint. It was perfect for the small space we had available, and we've already received numerous compliments. My only complaint is that our large Riedel wineglasses do not fit in the glass-holder grooves because the bases are too large, so we've had to put Champagne and martini glasses there instead. But it was an acceptable trade-off given the quality and usability of this piece.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very dark
 from Murrieta, CA,  Apr 4, 2014

First off, base don't the picture it looks like it is a rich espresso color but upon arrival the product appeared near black. It arrived damaged for us, so we had to return it. I do love the style of this wine rack though. Just beware it's super dark!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Wine Rack
 from St. Petersburg, FL,  Mar 30, 2014

I have been looking at this wine tower for quite awhile. I had someone put this together for me so I can't speak on the ease of assembly. This wine tower is beautiful and does not take up a large amount of space. I love it!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A elegant piece of furniture
 from Des Moines, IA,  Mar 6, 2014

This truly is the perfect wine rack for that small city flat!! It looks elegant, beautiful, and takes very little space. I constructed it all by myself and did not run into any problems ... except one .... and only because I was too cocky to read the instructions. Make sure you install the back board at the right time as per the instruction. I thought the back board will simply slide into a slot in the end. It will not. If you finish constructing all the main parts and you can still see clear through wine rack and see the other side, then you'll find out that you should have read the instructions carefully. I had to disassemble to be able to slide the back of the wine rack into place. It is very easy to construct, but follow the sequence of construction of the various parts and you can't go wrong :). A great wine rack indeed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What you really want to know
 from New Jersey,  Mar 4, 2014

Honestly, after I received my wine bar in time for my housewarming party I was excited! However it was broken. I called and they sent me a replacement one immediately (4days later). No wine bar for party. Then I got the 2nd wine bar and.... It was chipped and had broken wood! Again, I was so disappointed. I am hopefully getting a full refund and looking somewhere else. Do not recommend this product. Sorry.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Addition
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Oct 29, 2013

I bought this for our breakfast nook, which isn't that big. It looks very nice, the quality is only good just because it is a little wobbly, but not a lot. I love this piece of furniture and I am so glad I bought it. The wood is very heavy and not cheap.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from philadelphia, pa,  Oct 24, 2013

The wood is an expresso brown. The tower is modern and can fit several wine bottles. Good choice!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
i love my wine tower
 from MEMPHIS, TN,  Oct 3, 2013

i love it and it match my furniture that i have in my living room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms. Bravo
 from Hondo, TX,  Oct 2, 2013

This is a very very good piece of furniture for the price. It was easy to assemble and all the parts fit very well.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Product for the price
 from Sausalito, CA,  Sep 26, 2013

This was exactly as pictured. It was easy to put together by one person. I would buy it again.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value
 from Downingtown,PA,  Aug 21, 2013

I am very pleased with this wine tower. I researched many options and wanted something that would blend with my other furniture. It fits perfectly. From the very start, I was please with how quickly the unit arrived and how easily it went together. My husband and I assembled it together in less than an hour without any problems. Everything fit together perfectly. It easily holds 24 regular sized bottles and the large openings enable storing larger bottles. The drawer holds all my wine openers and stoppers and the tray is the perfect place to open the bottles. I keep my everyday wine glasses in the glass holder which makes everything very handy. I would recommend this to anyone, who like myself cannot keep a large supply of wine on hand. (I drink it too quickly :-) )

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great, bad manufacturing
 from Dallas, TX,  Aug 9, 2013

While it looks great, the product is very poorly made. The wood arrived dinged and broken in several places despite no outside damage to the packaging. The wrong hardware came with the product, and the instructions are poor. Even after a few trips to the local hardware store I found that the internal bolts arrived stripped and realized it was pointless to continue. Overstock did make it very easy for me to return my item and get a refund.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well worth it.
 from Tampa, FL,  Apr 10, 2013

I am happy with my purchase. I think the instructions for assembling the furniture could be better, but overall it was not difficult to figure out how to assemble it. I am also happy with the customer service. One piece of the furniture came cracked, but overstock replaced it with no problems.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bar
 from Cleveland,  Apr 3, 2013

Love this piece does everything i wanted i to. The only complaint i had it was missing 2 screws. I was able to replace them at a local hardware store for less than a dollar, but a little annoying. Other than that i was able to put it togetehr very quickly and easily. It is very sturdy and holds my wine and cups great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was a bit darker than the site shows, but nice dark brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was as expected for teh price if not better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High Quality at a Low Price
 from Bucks County, Pennsylvania,  Jan 4, 2013

I was looking for a small wine cabinet for our dining room, and this product fit perfectly into a space between the windows. It is surprisingly high quality for the price, and is very attractive. It was easy to assemble if you take your time to thoroughly study the schematic and parts in advance. I would recommend this to anyone interested.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color on the website essentially a match for the actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For "assemble it yourself" furniture, this product was excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The right look & size
 from Jamestown, NC,  Dec 17, 2012

I've been looking for a wine storage unit but could never find the right height. This piece had the perfect scale, color, and the right amount of storage for an amateur wine collector like myself; I had purchased this back in February 2012 (forgot to add my review). Overall, it's of good quality, however, it does have its flaws. The Xs (wine storage) area are not lined up properly; they're somewhat loose and not as neat/sturdy, also the cutting drawer is a bit tight when trying to pull it in & out, but I can live with it because it's not as noticeable and it's an overall handsome piece of furniture, it's a keeper. Thanks Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top