Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beauteous!
 from Wisconsin,  Sep 22, 2011

What is great about this wine tower is the fact that it has such a small and compact footprint, which is perfect for my small studio space. I’ve always wanted a dry bar and wine rack, but the vast majority of them are low and wide and therefore have a large footprint. And this piece is not only well-designed, but also sturdy and very handsome. The brown rubberwood veneer adds a touch of luxury.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid, Beautiful
 from Seattle,  Mar 23, 2012

I had never purchased furniture online before and was very concerned that this wine rack might be shoddy, or wobble, or look cheap. To the contrary! I am in love with this wine rack and it's now my favorite piece of furniture. The wood is a beautiful color and the unit does not look remotely IKEA-like. The only downside is there's nothing at the back of the upside-down glasses rack to stop you from theoretically pushing a wine glass all the way through and onto the floor. If the rack is up against the wall, the wall acts as a built-in bumper, but if you need to keep this unit a couple inches out from the wall, you'd need another solution to address this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High, sturdy, solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
unique, beautiful and solid
 from chicago,  Oct 12, 2011

The touch of modernity and sophistication of this wine tower convert my living into a piece of art. I love wine and I am a great collector so I needed something unique, beautiful and solid for my best wine bottles. With this wine tower I can have a comfortable place to store my wines and glasses, easily managing to make it become a great bar corner. The dark brown color of the wood matches with the room and the price was low.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value
 from Downingtown,PA,  Aug 21, 2013

I am very pleased with this wine tower. I researched many options and wanted something that would blend with my other furniture. It fits perfectly. From the very start, I was please with how quickly the unit arrived and how easily it went together. My husband and I assembled it together in less than an hour without any problems. Everything fit together perfectly. It easily holds 24 regular sized bottles and the large openings enable storing larger bottles. The drawer holds all my wine openers and stoppers and the tray is the perfect place to open the bottles. I keep my everyday wine glasses in the glass holder which makes everything very handy. I would recommend this to anyone, who like myself cannot keep a large supply of wine on hand. (I drink it too quickly :-) )

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The right look & size
 from Jamestown, NC,  Dec 17, 2012

I've been looking for a wine storage unit but could never find the right height. This piece had the perfect scale, color, and the right amount of storage for an amateur wine collector like myself; I had purchased this back in February 2012 (forgot to add my review). Overall, it's of good quality, however, it does have its flaws. The Xs (wine storage) area are not lined up properly; they're somewhat loose and not as neat/sturdy, also the cutting drawer is a bit tight when trying to pull it in & out, but I can live with it because it's not as noticeable and it's an overall handsome piece of furniture, it's a keeper. Thanks Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great wine cabinet
 from Kansas City, MO,  Aug 29, 2012

The cabinet was in beautiful shape when it arrived. It looked exactly as promised, and we were pleased at how easy it was to put together. I would say it took an hour and a half, and we are slow. It only holds eight wine glasses, but that leaves room for bigger items underneath. We are very satisfied with this item and would recommend it. The construction is solid and I expect the cabinet to serve us for many years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is a rich dark brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The cabinet looks exactly as we expect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can't get enough
 from Franklin,  May 17, 2012

My husband and I can't quite get enough of this wine tower - so much in fact that we purchased a second one. What can I say - we loved the first one and it didn't fit our entire wine collection!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality!
 Feb 16, 2015

Everything about this was bad. There were broken pieces, the holes for each side of the shelf didn't line up and the drawer was about an inch too narrow on each side and could never fit into this unit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wine rack
 from Des Moines, IA,  Apr 18, 2012

I'm lucky to have a huge kitchen and huge love of all great wines, so when we bought our house I knew I'd use the extra kitchen space for wine storage. I bought one of these to start and have all of my current wine collection stored in it. I am getting more and more wines so I might have to buy another of these or perhaps a different style wine cabinet - I wish they'd make another like this but without the top part because I don't need two of the glass racks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Piece!
 from Miami Beach, FL,  Mar 13, 2012

This was relatively easy to assemble, but I would say it takes two people b/c of the weight. Once it was all together it looked great, but wobbled on one leg - but a little felt pad did the trick. My winde glasses fit nicely in the holder, even my wider red wine glasses. Looks very nice and my parents even want one for themselves now after seeing ours!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Was your typical espresso color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was above average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece for small space
 from Austin, TX,  Mar 6, 2012

I put this together in an hour. I did need help with aligning the backboard from my husband, but otherwise it's a one person job. It looks even better in person and I've really enjoyed all of the features. We have a smallish dining room and this upgraded the look of the room without taking up a ton of real estate. Highly recommend if you need a station for mixing cocktails as well as storing/pouring wine. Perfect for entertaining.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Aside from the drawer area being too wide for the drawer and having to adjust the track, this was super simple to assemble on my own. Very easy and high quality pieces which are heavy! Love this cabinet and it perfectly fit an awkward space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Trendy Wine Tower
 Feb 28, 2015

This wine tower looks great in my apartment. It doesn't take up a lot of space, and holds about 24 bottles of wine (just on the lower section). Assembly was pretty straight-forward as well. The only two "issues" I have with this cabinet are: 1) There is no back stop for the hanging wine glasses, so you just have to be careful with that. 2) I've had trouble opening the drawer a few times (this could have been an assembly issue, but this is the only part of the cabinet that feels a bit flimsy to me). Overall, it's a great purchase that I would definitely recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product is what it says it is
 from Spring, TX,  Dec 26, 2014

Excellent quality and look. Takes some work to put it together, and some common sense, but all else considered a nice wine rack and display.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent Quality - Stylish
 from Austin, TX,  Nov 9, 2014

I bought this to store some of my wine. Arrived quickly and pleased with the way it looks. Packaging was a huge mess and produced a ton of garbage. Assembly was fairly easy but took a little work. Would recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful wine rack!
 from Boston, MA,  Aug 6, 2014

This wine rack is a great addition to our condo. It looks much more expensive than the price would suggest. Beautiful color! My husband put it together in about 1/2 hour, most of the time spent reading the directions - the box is HEAVY! be advised.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Wine tower is a great piece but does require assembly. I was able to assemble the tower alone other than I needed my husband's help to get the veneer backing in the slot once the piece was mostly assembled. It was also similar to IKEA pieces in regards to the instructions and the use of the allen wrench but is a better quality piece. I was hoping it was a little more brown than black but it still looks great in my front living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful unit, but be aware of these issues
 from St Petersburg, FL,  Jun 10, 2014

The Austin Brown Wood Modern Wine Tower is a beautiful addition to our new home. Our biggest issue with this unit however are the assembly instructions, which are some of the worst I have seen. No words, just black-and-white stencil pictures. If your ability to imagine in 3d is lacking, you may have difficulty putting this together. The wine glass rack at the top of the unit is too small for the bases of our wine glasses, so it's pretty much useless unless you have wine glasses with smaller bases. Another minor issue was that the unit reeked when it first arrived like paint fumes. Stunk up the place for 2 days before it finally dissipated. Aesthetically, the unit is very nice to look at, and with its small footprint, can fit in many locations in your home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good piece
 from Overland Park,ks,  May 22, 2014

I ordered 2. One was easy to put together and lined up nicely. The other is slightly off. Still looks good and serves its purpose :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprising Quality and Weight
 from Denver, CO,  May 1, 2014

This wine tower was relatively easy and straightforward to assemble, and the finished product was surprisingly substantial in weight and stability given its small footprint. It was perfect for the small space we had available, and we've already received numerous compliments. My only complaint is that our large Riedel wineglasses do not fit in the glass-holder grooves because the bases are too large, so we've had to put Champagne and martini glasses there instead. But it was an acceptable trade-off given the quality and usability of this piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought