Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beauteous!
 from Wisconsin,  Sep 22, 2011

What is great about this wine tower is the fact that it has such a small and compact footprint, which is perfect for my small studio space. IĀ’ve always wanted a dry bar and wine rack, but the vast majority of them are low and wide and therefore have a large footprint. And this piece is not only well-designed, but also sturdy and very handsome. The brown rubberwood veneer adds a touch of luxury.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid, Beautiful
 from Seattle,  Mar 23, 2012

I had never purchased furniture online before and was very concerned that this wine rack might be shoddy, or wobble, or look cheap. To the contrary! I am in love with this wine rack and it's now my favorite piece of furniture. The wood is a beautiful color and the unit does not look remotely IKEA-like. The only downside is there's nothing at the back of the upside-down glasses rack to stop you from theoretically pushing a wine glass all the way through and onto the floor. If the rack is up against the wall, the wall acts as a built-in bumper, but if you need to keep this unit a couple inches out from the wall, you'd need another solution to address this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High, sturdy, solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
unique, beautiful and solid
 from chicago,  Oct 12, 2011

The touch of modernity and sophistication of this wine tower convert my living into a piece of art. I love wine and I am a great collector so I needed something unique, beautiful and solid for my best wine bottles. With this wine tower I can have a comfortable place to store my wines and glasses, easily managing to make it become a great bar corner. The dark brown color of the wood matches with the room and the price was low.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value
 from Downingtown,PA,  Aug 21, 2013

I am very pleased with this wine tower. I researched many options and wanted something that would blend with my other furniture. It fits perfectly. From the very start, I was please with how quickly the unit arrived and how easily it went together. My husband and I assembled it together in less than an hour without any problems. Everything fit together perfectly. It easily holds 24 regular sized bottles and the large openings enable storing larger bottles. The drawer holds all my wine openers and stoppers and the tray is the perfect place to open the bottles. I keep my everyday wine glasses in the glass holder which makes everything very handy. I would recommend this to anyone, who like myself cannot keep a large supply of wine on hand. (I drink it too quickly :-) )

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The right look & size
 from Jamestown, NC,  Dec 17, 2012

I've been looking for a wine storage unit but could never find the right height. This piece had the perfect scale, color, and the right amount of storage for an amateur wine collector like myself; I had purchased this back in February 2012 (forgot to add my review). Overall, it's of good quality, however, it does have its flaws. The Xs (wine storage) area are not lined up properly; they're somewhat loose and not as neat/sturdy, also the cutting drawer is a bit tight when trying to pull it in & out, but I can live with it because it's not as noticeable and it's an overall handsome piece of furniture, it's a keeper. Thanks Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great wine cabinet
 from Kansas City, MO,  Aug 29, 2012

The cabinet was in beautiful shape when it arrived. It looked exactly as promised, and we were pleased at how easy it was to put together. I would say it took an hour and a half, and we are slow. It only holds eight wine glasses, but that leaves room for bigger items underneath. We are very satisfied with this item and would recommend it. The construction is solid and I expect the cabinet to serve us for many years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is a rich dark brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The cabinet looks exactly as we expect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can't get enough
 from Franklin,  May 17, 2012

My husband and I can't quite get enough of this wine tower - so much in fact that we purchased a second one. What can I say - we loved the first one and it didn't fit our entire wine collection!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality!
 Feb 16, 2015

Everything about this was bad. There were broken pieces, the holes for each side of the shelf didn't line up and the drawer was about an inch too narrow on each side and could never fit into this unit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wine rack
 from Des Moines, IA,  Apr 18, 2012

I'm lucky to have a huge kitchen and huge love of all great wines, so when we bought our house I knew I'd use the extra kitchen space for wine storage. I bought one of these to start and have all of my current wine collection stored in it. I am getting more and more wines so I might have to buy another of these or perhaps a different style wine cabinet - I wish they'd make another like this but without the top part because I don't need two of the glass racks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Piece!
 from Miami Beach, FL,  Mar 13, 2012

This was relatively easy to assemble, but I would say it takes two people b/c of the weight. Once it was all together it looked great, but wobbled on one leg - but a little felt pad did the trick. My winde glasses fit nicely in the holder, even my wider red wine glasses. Looks very nice and my parents even want one for themselves now after seeing ours!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Was your typical espresso color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was above average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece for small space
 from Austin, TX,  Mar 6, 2012

I put this together in an hour. I did need help with aligning the backboard from my husband, but otherwise it's a one person job. It looks even better in person and I've really enjoyed all of the features. We have a smallish dining room and this upgraded the look of the room without taking up a ton of real estate. Highly recommend if you need a station for mixing cocktails as well as storing/pouring wine. Perfect for entertaining.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Very satisfied with the purchase! Looks fine piece. The assembly took 30 minutes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant
 Aug 1, 2015

I am very pleased with this wine tower, it was easy to assemble, a little dark, but it matches the rest of my furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Miss. Wino
 Jul 24, 2015

We live in a small condo w/limited cabinets & counter space. I order this wine tower to store all of my wine & stemware. I put it together while my husband was at work. It took me about an hour and a half & was pretty easy. The quality was outstanding, it felt solid but it was still light enough for me to handle, lift and move by myself. It fit perfectly in the space that I had measured & matches the rest of our furniture perfectly. I finally got all of my wine bottles off the floor & out of boxes. They now are being stored properly in a nice piece of furniture. I'm very happy with this purchase and with the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty
 Jul 23, 2015

its pretty. it holds a good amount of wine bottles, and glasses

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 Jul 17, 2015

I bought this hoping that it would match my kitchen and other furniture, and it did! It was easy to put together and it's sturdy and beautiful. I did not have any damaged pieces, everything was as it should be. Now I just need to stock up.Very happy with my purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Uneven sizing in wine glass holder pieces -- one doesn't fit wine glasses.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My favorite piece
 Jun 18, 2015

Classy and functional....easy to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice...
 Jun 14, 2015

Item was easy to put together. Had a good sized scratch on the inside of one of the racks on the bottom but bottles easily hide it. Nice size for a smaller area.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Aside from the drawer area being too wide for the drawer and having to adjust the track, this was super simple to assemble on my own. Very easy and high quality pieces which are heavy! Love this cabinet and it perfectly fit an awkward space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought