Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great little table
 from Seattle, WA,  Sep 25, 2013

Great size and well made. It has storage (which is always a good thing) that is sufficient even with it's small size.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what wanted
 from Western NY,  Aug 16, 2013

It took 2 60 year old women a little less than an hour to put it together. It is heavy but sturdy. We were missing 1 piece of hardware, but it was not a big deal. The only complaint I would have are the screws for the back of the cabinet stick out and do not match the cabinet. whoever designed assumed the back would always be against a wall. Overall, I like it and if I needed another would buy it again.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dynamic Table!!
 from Triangle, VA,  Jun 10, 2013

I really like this product it goes great with my headboard which is the same color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is exactly like I expected!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, Great Product a real bargain at a low price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was as expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Love this table. We use it at foyer entrance to store car keys, dog leashes, emergency flashlights, dog treats, mail, and a decorative object on top so looks attractive. Extremely good instructions - every board, screw and nut is individually labelled. Takes intelligence and patience to lay out all the pieces and assemble them in right order. You cannot succeed if you are not organized and disciplined to lay out all the pieces and understand the instructions before you start. Manufacturer has gone the extra mile to provide accurate and detailed instructions. Use them. Extremely well built and stury, nice drawers, function well - live this little table! But take a couple hours over 2 - 3 days to put it together. Do not assemble when you are tired or impatient or in a rush - you will fail and waste a good table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality, sturdy. Takes patience and intelligence to assemble. Instructions are very clear, but lots of pieces must go in right order.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
accent table/telephone stand
 from Colorado Springs,  Jan 24, 2013

I really do like this accent table. The only complaint I really have was having to put it together. For the most part, it was pretty easy and self explanatory, but the two drawers were a pain in the butt! It took me longer to put them together than the rest of the table altogether. The pre-drilled holes were too small for the drop-in locking tab deals, so had to force them into the holes, then try to get the locking screws to match up. After several failed attempts, I got all eight of them in, but I was pretty frustrated when I was done.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was pretty good...a bit darker than I expected, but it still goes with my existing furniture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was as good or better than I expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product description was right on.,
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A long road to a completed nightstand
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jan 22, 2013

Right off the bat, I need to note that this table ships with inadequate packing in a box that is too small. If you need to re-pack it (say - to return it), it is practically impossible. I ordered two of these tables, and was able to assemble the first one by myself in a little over an hour. The directions were confusing, and there were a LOT of parts and screws, but it was pretty doable. The finished table was attractive, sturdy and a perfect fit as a tall nightstand. Then, I started work on the second table... One of the smaller wooden pieces was quite obviously broken. I opted to repair this myself with a metal bracket, and accept a partial credit from Overstock for keeping the item "as is". As I moved forward in assembling the table, I discovered two wooden dowels were missing, and one of the screw heads was broken - I opted to replace these with my own materials. As I was nearing the end of the assembly (actually inserting the final drawer), I recognized a blatant manufacturing defect with the main side piece. One of the pre-installed drawer roller assemblies on the LEFT side was geometrically appropriate only for the RIGHT side! How does that even happen?!? To their credit, Overstock.com's customer service came through by shipping me a new table from which I could extract he necessary pieces to fix mine. Since knew in advance that I would be shipping it back, I was VERY cautious in unpacking it. After ~12 hours of effort, I was able to finish the second table, which does look lovely on the other side of the bed. While I am please with the overall appearance and quality of the finished tables, they were not worth the effort.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match for image
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Highly variable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just the right size
 from Destin, Florida,  Sep 18, 2012

We bought these to use as nightstands for 2 rental units where we had very little room on either side of the bed. They are perfect for our situation: not much room, needed dark brown, had 2 drawers, and shelves. Assembly took 1 1/2 hours each. All pieces were there and you will need every single piece. We used wood glue when assembling since these will be in a rental unit. Everything went together very well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is a very dark brown. Just as pictured on Overstock.com
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The parts, which you will need every one of them, are all there, the table is sturdy, and the drawers glide smoothly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? This product is as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
surprisingly sturdy
 from Northern California,  Aug 29, 2012

I bought two of these for my living room and I love them. They are surprisingly heavy and sturdy. Assembly is a little time consuming but they are worth it for such a good price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nicer than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great quick fix for nightstands
 from Virginia beach, va,  Aug 24, 2012

Great tables, even put on together by myself without the hubby. Perfect for our bed that's on a high platform. Way cheaper than other similar options.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true, be sure you read the update because it is dark
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? dead on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Get your tools ready!
 from Bethesda, MD,  Jul 31, 2012

Lovely side piece, perfect for my use next to a chair for storage and keeping music. BE FOREWARNED! It comes completely (I mean completely!) unassembled and you have to put it all together, even the individual drawers. The directions looked like something out of an early computer board schematics. I would recommend this to someone with a bit of experience in this assembly. All pieces present and all came together in the end. Drawers slide well but top one did not lock as supposed to and fell down the stairs when I was carrying it up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Veneer on wood filler
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurage
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Safavieh Mike Dark Brown Side Table
Today $149.99
Compare $214.99
Save 30%
(1)
Bradford Chestnut End Table
Sale $116.99
Was $129.99
(3)
Gallerie Decor Shoreham Accent Cabinet
Today $162.41
Compare $246.99
Save 34%
Gallerie Decor Adirondack Accent Table
Today $163.97
Compare $170.00
Save 4%
Back to top