Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece
 from IL,  Jun 5, 2012

This is a beautiful piece for th value. It's nice and sturdy and heavy. It was VERY EASY to assemble. I am a happy buyer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality piece
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Feb 26, 2013

It is a sturdy and attractive piece that does not look like something I assembled myself. Rich color and sturdy frame. Instructions are generally good, however, they can be a little tricky. The direction of the shelf has to be right so that the finished side shows. I put them in backwards the first time. Other than a little confusion over that, it was very easy to put together. It helps to have two people.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy and attractive piece
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bookcase for son's room
 from Frisco, TX,  Jan 21, 2014

The quality of this bookcase is wonderful. It looks like an expensive piece despite the low price.The bookcase is rather small and looks best on a wall only slightly wider than the bookcase itself. We had tried it on another wall that was still only about twice it's width and the bookcase just looked tiny. The shallow depths of the shelves added to this illusion. It looks best in a little space where we relocated it. The height of the shelves are slightly adjustable, which is nice, but taller books had to be laid on their sides because it is still a pretty short bookcase to accommodate 4 shelves. It is a perfect transition piece for our 10 year-old son's room to take him out of childhood and all the way through his teenage years. He likes the new grown-up look it gives his room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Florida,  Jan 23, 2013

This is a sturdy bookcase and a good value. It looks expensive and it is a wonderful size for a small area. Thanks again, OS.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Austin' 4 foot bookcase
 from Philadelphia. MS,  Mar 7, 2014

The only problem I had putting the item together was screwing the back of the shelf on. I wish it had predrilled holes , I ended getting blisters from holding the screw driver and applying force. But over all it's a very nice additonal to my living room., I'm enjoyng it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
super durable
 from Memphis, TN,  Sep 13, 2013

bought this item for my son, who is an avid reader - he loves it! said he'd like to have a second one

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Aok
 from las vegas, nv,  Jul 27, 2013

Descent quality for the money , easy to assemble, came packaged well overall good buy

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bookcase
 from Chicago,  Jun 14, 2013

I like it. It is smaller than I thought, but that is just my fault, I can't picture sizes if the objects are presented alone, not contextualized. On the other hand, the bookcase looks nice, very nice actually for the price, and it seems sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Junior in size, mediocre in quality
 from fort lee,  Jul 18, 2014

This bookcase is really meant for a child's room. It is very small in scale. I was able to use it but should have been more careful reading the measurements. The wood is mediocre in quality and assembly was a bit of a pain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bookcases
 from California,  Jul 25, 2013

I purchased 2 of these bookcases and was extremely pleased with both. They were great quality and will be lovely in my house. Only one little problem was a 2 inck crack on one of the end pieces..I used wood glue and reversed the side so it was in the back..not a bad enough problem to send it back... I was really surprise because the packaging was really good as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? was very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Jun 30, 2013

Good looking piece of furniture, like the quality of the wood, color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good and easy to set up
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow- great quality for the money
 from NYC,  May 29, 2013

As another reviewer said, looks like a much more expensive piece of furniture once it is assembled. A lot of screws to put in and directions are skimpy. I did install a couple of shelves the wrong direction (no warning in the instructions) and had to disassemble and reverse them, but that was the only problem.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awsome
 from Bucks County, PA,  Apr 28, 2013

I absolutely love this book case. The picture is exactly what is really looks like. It's very dark colored, exactly what I needed. It was worth every penny. It's made very well and is not like the cheap crapy sold in home improvement stores. I also love that on overstock is was the least expensive compared to about a half a dozen stores/online sites. If you are looking for a very dark piece of furniture then you have found the right piece. It wasn't that bad to put together either.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The book case looks exactly what the picture looks like.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The book case is a very high quality product. It is NOT cheap wood.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bookcase, not happy with color.
 from Brimfield, MA,  Apr 10, 2013

I purchased this bookcase to go in my sons room and thought the color would match his nursery furniture perfectly. His furniture is a rustic cherry, and this bookcase looks to be the same in the picture. When it arrived we were very happy with how sturdy the bookcase is. It looks more expensive than what it was. The color does not match what is on the site though. The color is more like a dark brown espresso rather than cherry. If the color had matched I would be happier with it. It is already assembled though so I cant return it at this point.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual product is much darker than how it is shown on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well built and sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate except for color description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought