Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 267 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 

This bed is exactly what I needed for my guest bedroom. It was delivered fast and properly packed. Solid, strong frame, great quality and nice finish. Assembly was pretty simple, we didn't have any issues at all, just followed the instruction. Great piece of furniture!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look!
 Apr 23, 2015

We love the look of this bed and it helped to give our bedroom a whole new feel.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I purchased one if these beds in September 2009. It looks very nice and has held up very well. When it was time to buy another bed in a second home I went back to Overstock and got a second one. I wasn't disappointed. Assembly is straightforward . The hardest part (physically) is getting the box spring into the frame. I would buy another.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good deal!
 Mar 24, 2015

I love this bed!! It is very solid and went together quite easily. The color is not exactly black but somewhere between black and dark gray. I would definitely recommend this bed if you are looking for a solid frame for a good price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Metal bed
 Mar 8, 2015

I Love my bed. It's sturdy, great color, & pretty. I tighten the screws about every 3 mo's or so, since metal beds tend to lossen after time, but this is normal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 Feb 24, 2015

This bed is very sturdy and easy to assemble. It is a deep brown rich color. Changed the appearance of the room. Updated dresser hardware with star shaped knobs and went with an old west look. Perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sandy C
 Feb 23, 2015

Very please with purchase - went together easily and looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leigh1957
 Feb 17, 2015

My second Austen headboard.....had one for a double bed and just purchased this for my guest room queen bed.They are both made very well and easy to put together! Very sturdy!! Looks great too!! Very satisfied with it and Overstock!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice product
 Jan 29, 2015

This is not a high end, heavy wrought iron bed, but it's also not a very expensive item. Putting it together was a challenge for one person, would be very easy for two. I've enjoyed the bed- it's a nice height.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this bed!
 Jan 20, 2015

It's solid, sturdy, easy to assemble. Looks great in the guest room so much so that sometimes I'll even choose to sleep in there rather than on my huge king size poster bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Queen Bed Frame
 from Oregon,  Jan 9, 2015

The first time I bought this bed frame was 7 years ago and it is in my guest room. I just purchased 2 more bed frames for our vacation rental as the first bed frame has help up perfectly throughout the years and looks as good as new. Great value and looks classy and sharp.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy bed
 Jan 7, 2015

Bed is nice looking and sturdy after assembly. Not difficult to put together. A regular box spring is too small for the bed,and if you use rhe low profile, the mattress will be too low and pillows will fall behind the bed, but I recommend it if you use a regular box and at least 8 inch mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Title says it all! What you see is what you get. The pieces were easy to assemble (I did them alone), and the benefit of metal frames is that they're very sturdy while still being relatively lightweight. Have had this bed for a few months now and it's still sturdy and looking good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good by misleading
 from Dallas, TX,  Dec 1, 2014

This bed is lovely but the description is misleading - actually wrong. After reading the reviews, I called Overstock to speak with Customer Service regarding the height of the bed. Now, I realize the rep may have no way to confirm any of this but when I asked her about the height of the bed - floor to bottom edge of frame, she said '9 inches'. I asked about the reviews. I said can you confirm this. She said, it's '9 inches'. I said something like - I need it to be at least 9 inches, what do I do if it's not? to which she replied - it's 9 inches. After about of month of scheduling challenges, we had time it together. Guess what?!? It's barely six inches from floor to bottom edge of frame. At the VERY LEAST - Overstock should fix the dimensions on their description. It is a sweet looking bed. Not difficult to put together. But it's low. I can't fit storage containers underneath. I have to find risers that won't be visible. In addition, another reviewer stated that the frame is too big for the bed. This too is true. I think it's meant to give space for blankets or comforter but it is still at least five inches too long for my queen sized bed. I got the bed for an amazing price for the quality, so I probably won't send it back (too much hassle) but I advise Overstock to update the description.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Columbia, SC,  Nov 20, 2014

I would recommend this bed to a friend without reservation. If the friend were to see the bed, that friend would want one! Thankfully, had two painters working at my house when the bed arrived and paid them to assemble it. Thus, can't attest to ease of assembly--something I'm not good at. Some earlier reviews talked about not liking having some space between the end of the mattress and the footboard. That's a feature I enjoy; it makes changing bed lines and making the bed far easier!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed!
 from Baltimore, MD,  Oct 27, 2014

Looks fantastic; and provides a great night's sleep. My only slight gripe is that the part of the bed connected to headboard groans at times. Definitely need two people to assemble, but it was relatively easy to do once we got the hang of it. Totally worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We hate this bed!
 from Florida,  Oct 2, 2014

The bed doesn't properly support the mattress and comes apart underneath. It is not sturdy at all and won't last long.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice solid bed
 from Minneapolis. Mn,  Sep 24, 2014

Very well packaged and complete. There are lots of parts, but they are well labeled. The needed tools are included, but they are "mini" sized. They will work fine, but you may prefer to use your own full size tools. The bed is a bit long as other reviews state, but with duvets or quilts it looks just fine. The color is more of a black/rust, also as noted in other reviews. It is helpful to have two people to assemble but not essential. I am really pleased with the bed and feel,it's a great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Brandon, MS,  Aug 29, 2014

This was my first wrought iron bed purchase as well as my first time purchasing a piece of furniture online. I was a bit nervous, but am so glad I took a chance. The bed is very stylish, sturdy, and was very easy to assemble. It looks great in our guestroom!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bed!
 from Chicago IL,  Aug 18, 2014

This bed was easy to assemble with really concise and detailed instructions. The bed is very sturdy and doesn't creak at all. Highly recommended! It looks really nice too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 267 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought