For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 249 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Brandon, MS,  Aug 29, 2014

This was my first wrought iron bed purchase as well as my first time purchasing a piece of furniture online. I was a bit nervous, but am so glad I took a chance. The bed is very stylish, sturdy, and was very easy to assemble. It looks great in our guestroom!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bed!
 from Chicago IL,  Aug 18, 2014

This bed was easy to assemble with really concise and detailed instructions. The bed is very sturdy and doesn't creak at all. Highly recommended! It looks really nice too.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really love it!
 from West Georgia,  Aug 5, 2014

Just the bed I was looking for! Goes perfectly with the antiques in the bedroom! Looks authentic!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Austen bed
 from NH,  Jul 22, 2014

Great value. Arrived quickly. This bed looks great and was easy to,assemble. We love it!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great solid bed.
 from Northern Wisconsin,  Jul 11, 2014

This bed is very sturdy and the style is versatile. It was easy to assemble. It was purchased for a guest bedroom, but I would recommend it for everyday use. It is a dark rich brown/black color so it mixes well with any style or color. I did some research to see what styles are popular with the high end retailers before I settled on it. I am thrilled to have a bed that was inexpensive but looks like it could have come from ** or **. Don't hesitate at all if you're looking for a bed like this.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty, well designed bed frame.
 from New Orleans,  Jun 14, 2014

I am a 73 yr old woman who is not an expert on appliance assemblage. I bought this bed, and basically I like it a lot. It is a dark chocolate color and looks great, is sturdy and has clear directions for assembling. I am very pleased with this bed. I strongly urge you to have someone help you put it together because it requires two people to hold the various parts together to attach. I did it alone with piles of books to align the rails with the front and back pieces but it took most of the day. With two, it would be done in much less time. I also suggest identifying and counting each piece of hardware. There are four different sizes of allen screws and it is easy to confuse them. I put in the large screws where medium should go and had to remove them. (this was not a serious problem since I could exchange them one at a time, but it took a few minutes.) I also ended up short two hex nuts. (likely they disappeared in the packaging or I will find them one of these days.). Suggest you count every nut and bolt since there are lot of them. I finally held the final screw in place with duct tape which was a desperation measure. But, all in all, the bed looks great and I am very pleased. No squeaks and I believe it will hold, duct tape and all.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look great
 from Union City, CA,  Jun 10, 2014

Easy to understand directions and everything fit as it was supposed to, this made assembly easy. I'm happy with the looks, color is as described, fits nicely with my antique furniture. Had harder time cutting up all the cardboard and Styrofoam than setting up the bed. This was my 1st big purchase from Overstock and am pleased with the service and the speed of delivery, I will buy from them again.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good choice
 from Auburn, Alabama,  Jun 6, 2014

Bought this for MBR at new lake house. Husband helped carry heavy cartons, but I assembled the bed myself without any significant problems. We get compliments on the bed and have enjoyed having a queen sized bed after 40 years of sharing a double at home. Frame is long and wide for the queen mattress set, but it's not a problem in appearance or function. Lightening fast shipping. It will be an heirloom someday. Very glad of choice. Have recommended Overstock to friends since purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love metal beds? Love this one.
 from Memphis, TN,  May 29, 2014

Simple style, great price. It looks more hefty with a taller mattress on it than in the pictures on the website. Because it comes with the rails and support, you cannot beat the price. I love it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive | Sturdy | Great Value
 from Minneapolis,  Apr 8, 2014

Very attractive and sturdy. Easily compares to similar beds from pricey stores. Reasonably simple assembly.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, Sturdy Metal Bed
 from Bremen, AL,  Apr 2, 2014

I have always wanted a metal bed but was afraid of getting one that is flimsy or shaky. Ordering a metal bed online was a little scary, but this bed got such good reviews that I ordered it and I am very glad I did. It was easy to assemble. I put it together by myself in about an hour, taking my time. Everything worked out great, no missing parts, and no leftover parts. The only two tools you need are provided. This bed is very sturdy and very pretty. The picture does not do it justice. As others have stated, it IS more of a dark brown finish which I prefer over black anyway. I did not experience having any extra inches between my mattress and the footboard or headboard, just enough to tuck my comforter between the footboard and mattress. It is about an inch lower than my other wooden bed but I don't mind that at all. I highly recommend this bed for it's beauty and function.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic buy on a cassic metal bed frame!
 from New Haven, CT.,  Mar 11, 2014

Some reviews I read before I purchased this bed stated that the color was not matte black- my bed frame is matte black and I am very pleased with the design, the sturdiness, the ease of assembly. All the parts were present and well-wrapped.The bed arrived in a timely fashion and looks wonderful with my antique ebonized ******** furniture. I am very pleased!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed f
 from Coronado, CA,  Mar 2, 2014

This is a great bed at a fraction of what you would pay to get this look somewhere else. It is not iron, it's hollow metal, but that's OK for me because it makes it easier to move. It was easy to put together and it looks like I bought it at a certain expensive store that I can't afford. Love this bed.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy bed frame owner!
 from Beaufort, South Carolina,  Feb 5, 2014

I ordered my bed last May and I just opened it last January. I found out that the hardware were not complete. I called up Overstock about it and they made sure that they will send the missing hardware. The overstock.com didn't disappoint me. I am truly pleased. The bed is easy to assemble and very sturdy. ( Assemble by myself 40 minutes ). I love it. The bed frame is little bit larger than the queen size mattress but it works perfectly. You can put the bed sheet easily. Your hands doesn't need to squeeze between the mattress and the bed frame. Again, I am very satisfied.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bed frame
 from Iowa,  Jan 30, 2014

Have gotten many compliments on the style, seems very sturdy, easy to assemble. Color is a deep brown

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great purchase
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 29, 2014

My 5th grader's bed is also our guest bed, a queen. The metal frame was falling apart (after 22 years). I looked at just metal frames and for not much more, saw this bed. It arrived as they said. My 5th grader and I put it together in less than 2 hours, and that included hauling out the old frame. All the tools came with it. Instructions were easy to follow. For the price, in is as good as anything I have seen in stores for 2-3x the price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy frame
 from seattle, WA,  Jan 1, 2014

bed frame is beautiful, although brown color and the frame is larger than our queen boxspring and mattress

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice bed for guest room
 from CA,  Dec 29, 2013

This is a really nice bed for a guest room. It seems to hold up well to infrequent use but I don't think it would do well with heavy use. The mattress fits but there is a lot of extra room at the foot of the bed. I sat on the end too close to the foot and the top of the mattress near the head lifted up. I love the style but wouldn't use it in my master because of the doubts I have about its durability over time.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do not pass this up
 from Texas,  Dec 2, 2013

Read all of the reviews, expected the color variation, was only surprised that it stood up to the glowing reveiws. It is GREAT for this price, it is Great for just about any price. Cannot say enough good things, very, very sturdy bed, and I weigh 375 pounds and it never creaks. The look is great, the overall quality is wonderful, the finish is excellent, the feel of quality to your hands when you touch it is all there. Buy now before they are gone!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
can't go wrong
 from Pocono Mountains,  Nov 28, 2013

great looking piece. sturdy. well designed. has held up well to "heavy use" in a vacation rental. only negative is it's easy to stub your toe on the supports on the side rails that touch the floor. outside of that, great price, great quality, what more can you ask for?

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 249 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Fenton Queen-size Bed
Today $244.88
Compare $369.99
Save 34%
(133)
Winslow Queen-size Bed
Today $289.99
Compare $298.52
Save 3%
(8)
Back to top