Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 251 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Do not pass this up
 from Texas,  Dec 2, 2013

Read all of the reviews, expected the color variation, was only surprised that it stood up to the glowing reveiws. It is GREAT for this price, it is Great for just about any price. Cannot say enough good things, very, very sturdy bed, and I weigh 375 pounds and it never creaks. The look is great, the overall quality is wonderful, the finish is excellent, the feel of quality to your hands when you touch it is all there. Buy now before they are gone!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
can't go wrong
 from Pocono Mountains,  Nov 28, 2013

great looking piece. sturdy. well designed. has held up well to "heavy use" in a vacation rental. only negative is it's easy to stub your toe on the supports on the side rails that touch the floor. outside of that, great price, great quality, what more can you ask for?

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Nov 19, 2013

GREAT bed. GREAT price. Sturdy. Have had it for over a year and has held up very well. Found other metal beds in furniture/department stores more $ and less sturdy. I love the style and rails are substantial. Easy to assemble. Only negative is the side rails are low to the ground and you can't fit things under very easily.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bed. Exactly what I was looking for.
 from Missouri,  Nov 18, 2013

This is a beautiful bed. It is exactly what I had in mind for the bedroom nook at my lake house. In my opinion the bed is not black, more of a really dark brown with a satin finish. Love it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For new house
 from CA,  Nov 15, 2013

Finally got this put together for my new house, spare bedroom..Love it!! looks great..Had lots to put together..follow the instructions and it will looks great!!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice!
 from Northampton, MA,  Oct 4, 2013

Relatively easy to put together, even if you're doing it by yourself. Sturdy but doesn't overwhelm the room because of the space between the bars. Looks nice! I liked it enough that I bought another one for my guest bedroom.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
metal bed
 from hudson, nh,  Sep 24, 2013

This bed is solid! The look is exactly what we wanted. It does not budge if you try to wiggle it. Not difficult to assemble. Highly recommend if you are looking for a metal bed. It's perfect!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice bed!
 from West Chester Pa,  Sep 23, 2013

This bed is a great deal..Not only is it a pretty and sturdy bed..but the price is unbeatable..I purchased this bed for my main home and it looks amazing..so when we purchased a shore house..I knew I would buy another one for that house..The color looks black to me in the shore house but a very dark brown/black in my main home..I think it has to do with the amount of lighting you have..We love it either way!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bed for the price
 from Wisconsin,  Aug 14, 2013

The bed is sturdy and very nice looking for a reasonable price. There are some color variations on one of the posts and crossbars. Drives someone like me a little crazy, but the rest of the family doesn't think it's noticeable. This is for a guest room and for the price, not really worth worrying about. If it was my master bedroom bed, I would have exchanged it or gone a little more high end.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely AND a bargain!
 from Harrisonburg, VA,  Aug 1, 2013

I needed a bed for the guest room. This was a perfect addition. It is simple, well constructed surprisingly good quality. Easy to put together - I think it took two of us half an hour (not NEARLY as finicky as many pieces I've put together). Really a fantastic bed for a low price. I'm happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As other reviewers have said it is a dark matte brown not black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Surprisingly good quality! Very sturdy and yet also pretty.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
outstanding bed
 from Florida,  Jul 21, 2013

This bed is so beautiful and very expensive looking. You will not be disappointed in this purchase. This is one of the best on line purchases I have made and much nicer than a $1200 iron bed that I have purchased from a very well known company.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? read the reviews and the color is a beautiful matted finish brown to black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality and very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the bed but......
 from Peshtigo WI,  Jul 17, 2013

THe bed is beautiful however like I said the color is actually brown not black and their measurements must be the inside of the headboard so it took a lot of work to make it work for us. If sending it back wouldn't be such a pain with such a large item I would have, but we were able to make it work and it is very well made and ended up looking great... just have it screwed to the wall instead.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color is actually brown, not black, which was good because I had a brown quilt I made but the hardware on the cupboards is black...
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made but....
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description said the bed was 62" wide, my opening was 62 1/4" for the headboard... it was 66" wide, we actually had to cut the head board apart and screw to the wall. and make legs to hold the frame up to make it work.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT LOOKING BED
 from Kansas City, MO,  Jul 10, 2013

I had purchased a metal bed from overstock before and have been very happy with it. We have started building a new home and needed another bed - so I ordered this one. We haven't set it up yet - but I took it out of the box to check for parts, scratches, color and quality. It seems like a very solid item. I have shopped Overstock in the past and have always been happy with their service and products.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Texas,  Jul 10, 2013

The bed arrived on time. It was easy to set up, taking less than an hour. We were very impressed with how sturdy the bed is. The middle row of braces beneath the bed adds to its stability and sturdiness. Simply put, the bed does not creak or shake at all. We put this bed in a guest bedroom. It fit right in and can be used with almost any type decor and looks much more expensive than it is. We have had two guests sleep on this bed and they said it was very comfortable, didn't make any noise, move, or shake whenever they moved, turned, or got out of bed. If we had another bedroom, we would order another one. We could not be happier with our choice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It matched-Black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just fantastic!
 from San Francisco, California,  Jul 5, 2013

Love it!! It is beautiful! Do not hesitate. Looks so much more expensive. Great buy!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautfiful bed.... but....
 from New Orleans, Louisiana,  Jun 4, 2013

The bed is slightly longer and slightly wider than described and in my bedroom those two extra inches make a difference. However, assembled it in about 60 minutes and am very, very pleased with the overall look. Now if it were just the correct height for me...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is difficult to capture: it is just off-black with a beautiful aged brown tint. Really attractive.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A beautifully constructed bed, easily assembled and a handsome addition to my home.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? And there's the problem. It is not 9" off the floor. I purchased it specifically for this one feature.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!!
 from rapid city, SD,  May 12, 2013

I bought this from the positive reviews. I was so impressed with how sturdy and unmovable it is. You will love it. It is very HIGH quality!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. SOOOO GREAT!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Phoenix, AZ,  May 4, 2013

Probably the best I have made in Overstock.com, I really like it we were looking for a steady Bed and this is one of them, I would highly recommed, the only drawback is it's huge in size but that being said excellent quality and a Steady Bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Almost Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Florida,  Apr 20, 2013

Wanted a bed that would be good for a guest room and would appeal to both male and female guests. This fits the bill and does not overwhelm a small room. Well packaged and was easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Rich very dark brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems really sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just like the picture
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bed!
 from Indiana,  Apr 18, 2013

The bed arrived quickly, was simple to put together and appears to be of good quality. As others have stated, I was a bit hesitant to purchase a large item online without having seen it in person. However, I am very satisfied with the result. I would definitely recommend both the bed and Overstock.com after this experience. Very pleased!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, seems to be well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 251 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Fenton Queen-size Bed
Today $244.88
Compare $369.99
Save 34%
(133)
Back to top