Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 201-220 of 262 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 10 11 12 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great bed!
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Aug 13, 2008

I was a little skeptical about ordering a bed online but went for it. I am not disappointed. This bed is everything everyone said. It is sturdy, beautiful and a great buy. The frame doesn't move when jostled by my children. It doesn't feel cheap either. A very nice, sturdy bed for your money. The color is more of a dark rubbed bronze than black though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Love This
 from Bellingham, WA,  Aug 11, 2008

I bout this bed frame about a year ago and it's been amazing. It's has a very sturdy construction, was fairly easy to assemble and looks great! The color is more of a dark dark brown than black, but looks amazing. I have recommended this bed frame to all of my friends.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality and value
 from Maine,  Aug 11, 2008

This is a great bed. It is very easy to put together, extremely sturdy, and looks beautiful. My only comment is that the bed is very low to the floor, which may bother someone who previously owned a higher bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Austen Bed
 from Upstate New York,  Aug 8, 2008

This bed is not only a great value for the price, but it's also a great bed. I was very nervous about ordering it online, and this was my first purchase from Overstock.com. I was very happy when it arrived. It's heavy and sturdy. It took me about 1 hour to assemble by myself. The color is not a true black, but more of a dark brown or dark bronze. I would definitely recommend this bed and will buy from Overstock.com again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You can't beat this value!
 from Lake Texoma,  Aug 3, 2008

I bought an entire houseful of new furniture for our new home and searched over a dozen furniture stores for a new iron bed for the guestroom, which I decorated with antiques. I couldn't beat this deal anywhere! This bed is beautiful, solid and so sturdy! Even the beds at some of the nice furniture stores felt wobbly compared to this one. Color is a very rich dark chocolate and works great with antique decor. This bed will go with any decor for man, woman or child. Quality and appearance exceeded my expectations. Shop around and be prepared to waste your time because you can not beat this deal!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New Bed
 from Michigan,  Aug 1, 2008

Easy set up - I was able to do it myself. Bed looks great and is very sturdy. It is more dark dark brown than black but with a nice matte finish. I was looking for something that wasn't brass and shiny. The only issue I have is that some of the screw heads are easy to see after assembly, but for the price, I can live with that! Shipping was right on time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Bed
 from Upstate New York,  Jul 30, 2008

I bought this as a gift for my daughter in her new apartment. It has a great finish on it and looks beautiful. There was only one problem--some of the nuts were missing, so when her fiance was putting it together he had to go out and buy replacements. Other than that it was a great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As promised
 from Dunedin, FL,  Jul 30, 2008

An excellent value for the money. I've had my eye on an iron and brass bed for a long time but the $1600.00 price tag does not fit in my budget. I found this bed on Overstock and after reading over the reviews decided it would be a good alternative giving me the look I want without the cost. Even though it is of hollow tube construction, it is very sturdy. The flat finish is very attractive. Not cheesy at all. Very satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish Sleeping
 from New Haven, CT,  Jul 22, 2008

We needed a bed for a city apartment but didn't want to spend a fortune. On a whim I searched overstock.com and found the Austen queen size bed frame. It was exactly what I was looking for, at price I couldn't resist, and a STEAL on the Shipping. I ordered it, it was delivered within a week and we've been sleeping comfortably since. The only negative is I thought it might be made of a heavier weight material, other then that the finish is and construction are very nice! I'll be a regular shopper at Overstock.com!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad
 from Belding, MI,  Jul 8, 2008

Pretty much as advertised. Everyone is right though on the color, it is more of a Chocolaty Brown than a Matte Black. Still a nice bed though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ITS GREAT!!!!!!
 from TENNESSEE,  Jun 21, 2008

THIS IS OUR FIRST PUCHASE THRU OVERSTOCK.. IT WAS QUICK AND PAINLESS!!! WE LOVE THIS BED.. IT BLENDS SO WELL WITH OUR ANTIQUE/CABIN LOOK. THE BED FRAME IS STRONGER AND BUILT BETTER THAN MOST.. THANKYOU!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bed
 from Rhode Island,  Jun 20, 2008

The bed is a good quality and looks great in our spare room. The guests that have slept in it, love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bed
 from Lebanon, Oregon,  Jun 18, 2008

This bed looks beautiful in my daughter's newly redecorated room. My sister and I had no problem putting together the bed. It was packaged well, with no damage from shipping. After reading other reviews, I was prepared for a more brown than black color, and I would agree that it is not black. Even though the rest of the room is in black and white, it fits in wonderfully. I would definitely purchase this bed again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Austen Queen Size Bed -- Love It!
 from Lawrenceville, NJ,  Jun 16, 2008

We received the Austen QS Bed a couple of weeks ago. Bed was delivered within a week of the order. Assembly was relatively easy -- all parts were present and went together as per the instructions. The assembled bed is very attractive and as represented on the web. The bed is extremely sturdy and solid. This is the second metal bed purchase that we've made from Overstock and we could not be happier with the quality of both and the value cannot be beat! I would highly recommend this product to anyone interested in it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Austen Queen-size Bed, Great Purchase
 from Huntsville, AL,  Jun 15, 2008

We are very happy with our decision to purchase the Austen Queen-size Bed from Overstock.com. The price was very competitive, especially when considering the shipping cost (only $1 or $2 if I remember correctly). The construction was solid for a hollow tube bed. The packaging was very good; thin Styrofoam tape covered all decorative joints. The only problem with shipping was that the two parallel bars from the foot of the bed were bent inward in shipment. However, a little brute strength brought the two bars back into parallel. The bed is elegant with its black Victorian design. The head board and foot board bolt directly to the side rails instead of using the old quick-release slot and groove construction, but the fact that it bolts together makes the bed VERY STURDY. I was really impressed with how solid this bed was. In short, I'd buy this bed again in a heartbeat. I'm very happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome bed.
 from ME,  Jun 2, 2008

This bed is the sturdiest bed i've ever owned. It was very easy to put together and I can't believe how many compliments I get. I would reccomend this bed highly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 from oregon,  May 28, 2008

This was an easy assembly, great price, and came quicly. I have no problem with scratches or any anomolies. It is incredibly sturdy and my new queen mattress fits perfectly! I would recomend this bed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Strong and sturdy
 from Georgia,  Apr 30, 2008

This bed was easy to assemble, and it looks wonderful in a boy's room. I am extremely pleased with the smooth edges and the sturdy, substantial feel of the frame. It is a great find at a great price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality and Appearance
 from Atlanta, Georgia,  Apr 28, 2008

High quality workmanship on this bed. Has the appearance of a luxury priced bed w/o the cost. Just the perfect addition to your bedroom suite.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Great Bed for the Price
 from Evansville, IN,  Apr 27, 2008

I bought this bed for my bedroom. My husband put it together in about an hour and half by himself and he said it wasn't too hard. The color....dark brown, is perfect and goes with almost any decor. I have a lot of reds and yellows in my room so it fits in great! I have an olympic queen size bed which has a platform on top of the box spring. I was afraid the bed would stick out past the headboard and footboard of the bed as an olympic queen is six inches wider than a standard queen. Actually, the bed and platform just meet the footboard and headaboard in width, so I was very pleased with it overall. I've bought stuff from Overstock in the past and have always been pleased. This was one of the best things I've every bought from Overstock and I just love the way it looks in my bedroom. It's sturdy, but not overly pretentious like some metal beds can be. A great buy and I would thoroughly recommend it to anyone!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 201-220 of 262 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 10 11 12 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought