Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 201-220 of 275 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 10 11 12 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
We love it
 from northern ny,  Jun 16, 2009

Recieved bed when promised. Easy to assemble. Very sturdy. Looks Great !!!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Birmingham, AL,  May 20, 2009

I received my bed within 7 days of ordering and put it together later that evening. I was thrilled to find it very simple to put together (less than an hour). It's looks even better than it does in the pictures posted on the web. Very solid/sturdy! My husband and I have been looking for a bed to put in our guest bedroom and this couldn't be more perfect. If you are in a similar situation stop searching now and buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from Knoxville, Tn,  Nov 16, 2008

I received this bed within 7 days of ordering, so I was really thrilled. I purchased this bed for my guest room and it only took my son about 45mins to put it together. I must say, this bed exceeded my expectations. The bed is absolutely beautiful!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pilgrim
 from VA,  Nov 11, 2008

this bed was so easy to assemble, nothing was out of line, it is a very solid bed and the color is perfect.we received the bed on the date promised. the price was excellent. the websight pic does not do the bed justice, to see this bed in person is beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
vicki56
 from IL,  Nov 6, 2008

The bed was as described. It came fast and in good condition. It took about an hour to put together and everything lined up and all the hardware was there. Very nice product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice bed
 from New Jersey,  Sep 13, 2008

What a neat bed--I bought it for a guest room remodel, but I'm tempted to move it to our master bedroom. It was easy to put together. The metal is very substantial, sturdy. It looks fantastic with a nice quilt. Very high quality for a low cost. Highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous!!!
 from Michigan,  Sep 10, 2008

this was my first time buying here, and I am so happy....the bed is so gorgeous, looks like it cost alot more than it did, it's well made, and easy to put together.......

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Bed
 from Charlottesville, VA,  Sep 6, 2008

This bed arrived in just a few days. It took only, maybe, an hour to put together. Much lighter than a wrought iron bed we bought in Italy, this is a solid bed, yet easy to put together and move! I would buy it again and again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice piece of furniture
 from Summit, NJ,  Aug 30, 2008

All the parts were there. Instructions were very good. Looks great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unbeatable
 from Napa Valley,  Aug 29, 2008

This bed frame cannot be a better value. It is very sturdy, looks gorgeous and my husband loves it! There's nothing comparable for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed for the $
 from WI,  Aug 28, 2008

This bed is surprisingly solid. Assembly is quick and easy. The only issue I had was with the size of the frame...there is a good 2 inches on either side of the box spring and probably about a 3 inch gap at the foot board if you have your mattress all the way up to the headboard. Not a big deal if using a bedskirt, but if not, it might look a little odd.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I shopped for metal beds at retail stores, and I feel that the quality of this Stanley bed is comparable to beds that cost 3x as much. My son put it together, with help from his wife, in about an hour. Very sturdy and substantial.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beyond expectations
 from Colorado,  Aug 15, 2008

I was surprised at how well this bed was made. For the price, I second guessed myself more than once for ordering it. It is heavy and constructed well. In the past most iron beds were subject to movement, this one is beyond sturdy. The only issue was the mattress support slats and reason for 4 stars in workmanship/ease of assembly. The supports are flimsy metal and do not match the quality of the overall bed construction. I replaced these using heavier existing metal slats and legs I had. The bed rail has additonal openings which provided an easy replacement option. Shipping was fast and unexpected for service and shipping costs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed!
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Aug 13, 2008

I was a little skeptical about ordering a bed online but went for it. I am not disappointed. This bed is everything everyone said. It is sturdy, beautiful and a great buy. The frame doesn't move when jostled by my children. It doesn't feel cheap either. A very nice, sturdy bed for your money. The color is more of a dark rubbed bronze than black though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Love This
 from Bellingham, WA,  Aug 11, 2008

I bout this bed frame about a year ago and it's been amazing. It's has a very sturdy construction, was fairly easy to assemble and looks great! The color is more of a dark dark brown than black, but looks amazing. I have recommended this bed frame to all of my friends.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality and value
 from Maine,  Aug 11, 2008

This is a great bed. It is very easy to put together, extremely sturdy, and looks beautiful. My only comment is that the bed is very low to the floor, which may bother someone who previously owned a higher bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Austen Bed
 from Upstate New York,  Aug 8, 2008

This bed is not only a great value for the price, but it's also a great bed. I was very nervous about ordering it online, and this was my first purchase from Overstock.com. I was very happy when it arrived. It's heavy and sturdy. It took me about 1 hour to assemble by myself. The color is not a true black, but more of a dark brown or dark bronze. I would definitely recommend this bed and will buy from Overstock.com again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You can't beat this value!
 from Lake Texoma,  Aug 3, 2008

I bought an entire houseful of new furniture for our new home and searched over a dozen furniture stores for a new iron bed for the guestroom, which I decorated with antiques. I couldn't beat this deal anywhere! This bed is beautiful, solid and so sturdy! Even the beds at some of the nice furniture stores felt wobbly compared to this one. Color is a very rich dark chocolate and works great with antique decor. This bed will go with any decor for man, woman or child. Quality and appearance exceeded my expectations. Shop around and be prepared to waste your time because you can not beat this deal!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New Bed
 from Michigan,  Aug 1, 2008

Easy set up - I was able to do it myself. Bed looks great and is very sturdy. It is more dark dark brown than black but with a nice matte finish. I was looking for something that wasn't brass and shiny. The only issue I have is that some of the screw heads are easy to see after assembly, but for the price, I can live with that! Shipping was right on time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Bed
 from Upstate New York,  Jul 30, 2008

I bought this as a gift for my daughter in her new apartment. It has a great finish on it and looks beautiful. There was only one problem--some of the nuts were missing, so when her fiance was putting it together he had to go out and buy replacements. Other than that it was a great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 201-220 of 275 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 10 11 12 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought