Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 201-220 of 250 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bed
 from Lebanon, Oregon,  Jun 18, 2008

This bed looks beautiful in my daughter's newly redecorated room. My sister and I had no problem putting together the bed. It was packaged well, with no damage from shipping. After reading other reviews, I was prepared for a more brown than black color, and I would agree that it is not black. Even though the rest of the room is in black and white, it fits in wonderfully. I would definitely purchase this bed again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Austen Queen Size Bed -- Love It!
 from Lawrenceville, NJ,  Jun 16, 2008

We received the Austen QS Bed a couple of weeks ago. Bed was delivered within a week of the order. Assembly was relatively easy -- all parts were present and went together as per the instructions. The assembled bed is very attractive and as represented on the web. The bed is extremely sturdy and solid. This is the second metal bed purchase that we've made from Overstock and we could not be happier with the quality of both and the value cannot be beat! I would highly recommend this product to anyone interested in it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Austen Queen-size Bed, Great Purchase
 from Huntsville, AL,  Jun 15, 2008

We are very happy with our decision to purchase the Austen Queen-size Bed from Overstock.com. The price was very competitive, especially when considering the shipping cost (only $1 or $2 if I remember correctly). The construction was solid for a hollow tube bed. The packaging was very good; thin Styrofoam tape covered all decorative joints. The only problem with shipping was that the two parallel bars from the foot of the bed were bent inward in shipment. However, a little brute strength brought the two bars back into parallel. The bed is elegant with its black Victorian design. The head board and foot board bolt directly to the side rails instead of using the old quick-release slot and groove construction, but the fact that it bolts together makes the bed VERY STURDY. I was really impressed with how solid this bed was. In short, I'd buy this bed again in a heartbeat. I'm very happy with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome bed.
 from ME,  Jun 2, 2008

This bed is the sturdiest bed i've ever owned. It was very easy to put together and I can't believe how many compliments I get. I would reccomend this bed highly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 from oregon,  May 28, 2008

This was an easy assembly, great price, and came quicly. I have no problem with scratches or any anomolies. It is incredibly sturdy and my new queen mattress fits perfectly! I would recomend this bed!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Strong and sturdy
 from Georgia,  Apr 30, 2008

This bed was easy to assemble, and it looks wonderful in a boy's room. I am extremely pleased with the smooth edges and the sturdy, substantial feel of the frame. It is a great find at a great price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality and Appearance
 from Atlanta, Georgia,  Apr 28, 2008

High quality workmanship on this bed. Has the appearance of a luxury priced bed w/o the cost. Just the perfect addition to your bedroom suite.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Great Bed for the Price
 from Evansville, IN,  Apr 27, 2008

I bought this bed for my bedroom. My husband put it together in about an hour and half by himself and he said it wasn't too hard. The color....dark brown, is perfect and goes with almost any decor. I have a lot of reds and yellows in my room so it fits in great! I have an olympic queen size bed which has a platform on top of the box spring. I was afraid the bed would stick out past the headboard and footboard of the bed as an olympic queen is six inches wider than a standard queen. Actually, the bed and platform just meet the footboard and headaboard in width, so I was very pleased with it overall. I've bought stuff from Overstock in the past and have always been pleased. This was one of the best things I've every bought from Overstock and I just love the way it looks in my bedroom. It's sturdy, but not overly pretentious like some metal beds can be. A great buy and I would thoroughly recommend it to anyone!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY IMPRESSED!
 from Greenville SC,  Apr 26, 2008

The bed is beautiful and very high quality. Shipping was VERY FAST!! I was suprised on both counts. With such a good price, I expected less and got way more. I will definitely buy from overstock again!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth every penny!
 from Ashburn, Va,  Apr 17, 2008

I bought this bed for our guest room and am thrilled with it. It arrived securely and was quick to assemble. The packaging said it was black, which scared me, but it truly is a chocolate brown, which is what I wanted (and ordered based on comments from other buyers). It is sturdy and seems pretty scratch resistent so far -important since my office shares the space. I am thrilled with the quality and durability....and it's just what I needed to add that 'special touch' to an otherwise standard bedroom set. I had bought a bedroom set (armoir, nightstand, queen bed) and it had no real character, so removing the bed that came with the set, and adding this piece really gave the room some pazazz. It's sophisticated yet comfortable. It's also a good height; you can appreciate the headboard and footboard even with some beautiful linens and pillows. Not a wall flower in the least!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Qn Bed
 from Memphis, TN,  Apr 12, 2008

The bed is great looking and very easy to assemble. I have recommended Overstock.com to my friends. I have always been happy with purchases.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect , style, price & durability!!
 from Colorado,  Apr 8, 2008

We have a 1927 bedroom set with a full size wrap around head/foot board which we've never been able to use with our set. (too small for our bed) The Austen bed frame completes the style of our room, in fact the dark brownish metal finish almost matches the handles on our peices perfectly. One would think it is part of the original set. Love it! My husband and I put it together in only 37 minutes after we unpacked everything and laid out all of the pieces. It was really easy. The frame support system is far superior and sturdier than our previous frame. The price was Great! We have been looking for 15 years for the perfect head /foot board and based on the reviews of others who purchased the Austin frame, we took a chance and ordered it. So very glad we did, It's stylish, strong and very affordable. Thanks Overstock , you've won us over, we'll look to you first for future purchaces.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Queen Metal Bed
 from texas,  Apr 3, 2008

loos better in person than picture-very sturdy and heavy-half the price of other cheaper quality queen sized beds-loved it!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice bed
 from Houston, TX,  Apr 3, 2008

This attractive metal bed went together easily and looks great. It's a solid bed and not wobbly. It's a decent weight bed without being too flimsy or overly heavy. I'm very pleased with it and would definitely recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed for the price!
 from SLC, Ut,  Mar 31, 2008

This bed is built very well and is easy to assemble. It looks very nice and isn't cheap looking at all. Great product for a killer price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
austen bed
 from truro, massachusetts,  Mar 31, 2008

In general, a good purchase, though one of the headboard bars was bent and could not be entirely straightened. The package protecting the metal frame was well designed, so the damage must have occurred before it was sent. Quality control at that point could have been better.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and Easy to Assemble
 from Upland, CA,  Mar 30, 2008

I read all the other reviews before making this purchase and everything the other very happy owners wrote is absolutely true. My husband and I put this bed together in under thirty minutes with no hitches. Not even one screw thread was a little off. Evertyhing went perfectly. The bed is beautiful. It is the crowning touch to the room. I can't say enough good things about this bed except if you are on the fence about buying something this big on-line BUY IT. Thank you once again OVERSTOCK.com.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Bremerton, WA,  Mar 23, 2008

Love...love...love this bed! Easy to put together and the color is more of a dark espresso powdered finish than black. It looks wonderful in my room and is very comfy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as good as I was expecting.
 from Nashville, TN,  Feb 29, 2008

A little cheaper quality than I expected out of Overstock. This feels as if it should have been around $150. A few screw holes were defective, but my husband was still able to get it together. Scratches easily.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed
 from North GA Mountains and a serious bargain shopper,  Feb 26, 2008

Purchased this bed this last Christmas and have just now put it together for use. I shopped a great deal before purchasing from Overstock (this was also my first purchase from O.) and was a bit hesitant about purchasing such an item online. The bed is very sturdy, very nicely finished, and was a cinch to put together. It also saved money in that it comes with an integrated box spring support which attaches to the side rails. The free shipping was icing on the cake. A second bed was purchased right behind this one (different style). It too is a real keeper.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 201-220 of 250 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Winslow Queen-size Bed
Today $289.99
(8)
Fenton Queen-size Bed
Today $244.88
Compare $369.99
Save 34%
(133)
Back to top