Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 248 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
sturdy enough for a busy vacation rental
 from Washington State,  Oct 25, 2013

This bed has slept at least 18 couples in a vacation rental over the last 4 months, and has not been a problem. Very sturdy construction. Easy to put together w/2 of us.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Bed Frame
 from Benson, AZ,  Jan 25, 2012

This is the first time we have bought anything on Overstock.com, It is also the first time we have bought anything this size or expensive on line. The whole experience went very smooth.. and we would like to say "Super-transaction..we hope to do biz with you agin..real soon"

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very pleased with the Quality of this product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? This site had very complete information & description for us to make a decision
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bed for the price.
 from Wisconsin,  Nov 3, 2011

The caps that go on the legs.....I feel there should be 4 instead of 2??? Not sure why only 2? Not enough screws to finish the frame...had to purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More brown in color....but already knew that from other reviews.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bed!
 from Chicago IL,  Aug 18, 2014

This bed was easy to assemble with really concise and detailed instructions. The bed is very sturdy and doesn't creak at all. Highly recommended! It looks really nice too.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really love it!
 from West Georgia,  Aug 5, 2014

Just the bed I was looking for! Goes perfectly with the antiques in the bedroom! Looks authentic!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Austen bed
 from NH,  Jul 22, 2014

Great value. Arrived quickly. This bed looks great and was easy to,assemble. We love it!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great solid bed.
 from Northern Wisconsin,  Jul 11, 2014

This bed is very sturdy and the style is versatile. It was easy to assemble. It was purchased for a guest bedroom, but I would recommend it for everyday use. It is a dark rich brown/black color so it mixes well with any style or color. I did some research to see what styles are popular with the high end retailers before I settled on it. I am thrilled to have a bed that was inexpensive but looks like it could have come from ** or **. Don't hesitate at all if you're looking for a bed like this.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty, well designed bed frame.
 from New Orleans,  Jun 14, 2014

I am a 73 yr old woman who is not an expert on appliance assemblage. I bought this bed, and basically I like it a lot. It is a dark chocolate color and looks great, is sturdy and has clear directions for assembling. I am very pleased with this bed. I strongly urge you to have someone help you put it together because it requires two people to hold the various parts together to attach. I did it alone with piles of books to align the rails with the front and back pieces but it took most of the day. With two, it would be done in much less time. I also suggest identifying and counting each piece of hardware. There are four different sizes of allen screws and it is easy to confuse them. I put in the large screws where medium should go and had to remove them. (this was not a serious problem since I could exchange them one at a time, but it took a few minutes.) I also ended up short two hex nuts. (likely they disappeared in the packaging or I will find them one of these days.). Suggest you count every nut and bolt since there are lot of them. I finally held the final screw in place with duct tape which was a desperation measure. But, all in all, the bed looks great and I am very pleased. No squeaks and I believe it will hold, duct tape and all.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look great
 from Union City, CA,  Jun 10, 2014

Easy to understand directions and everything fit as it was supposed to, this made assembly easy. I'm happy with the looks, color is as described, fits nicely with my antique furniture. Had harder time cutting up all the cardboard and Styrofoam than setting up the bed. This was my 1st big purchase from Overstock and am pleased with the service and the speed of delivery, I will buy from them again.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good choice
 from Auburn, Alabama,  Jun 6, 2014

Bought this for MBR at new lake house. Husband helped carry heavy cartons, but I assembled the bed myself without any significant problems. We get compliments on the bed and have enjoyed having a queen sized bed after 40 years of sharing a double at home. Frame is long and wide for the queen mattress set, but it's not a problem in appearance or function. Lightening fast shipping. It will be an heirloom someday. Very glad of choice. Have recommended Overstock to friends since purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic buy on a cassic metal bed frame!
 from New Haven, CT.,  Mar 11, 2014

Some reviews I read before I purchased this bed stated that the color was not matte black- my bed frame is matte black and I am very pleased with the design, the sturdiness, the ease of assembly. All the parts were present and well-wrapped.The bed arrived in a timely fashion and looks wonderful with my antique ebonized ******** furniture. I am very pleased!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed f
 from Coronado, CA,  Mar 2, 2014

This is a great bed at a fraction of what you would pay to get this look somewhere else. It is not iron, it's hollow metal, but that's OK for me because it makes it easier to move. It was easy to put together and it looks like I bought it at a certain expensive store that I can't afford. Love this bed.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy bed frame owner!
 from Beaufort, South Carolina,  Feb 5, 2014

I ordered my bed last May and I just opened it last January. I found out that the hardware were not complete. I called up Overstock about it and they made sure that they will send the missing hardware. The overstock.com didn't disappoint me. I am truly pleased. The bed is easy to assemble and very sturdy. ( Assemble by myself 40 minutes ). I love it. The bed frame is little bit larger than the queen size mattress but it works perfectly. You can put the bed sheet easily. Your hands doesn't need to squeeze between the mattress and the bed frame. Again, I am very satisfied.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bed frame
 from Iowa,  Jan 30, 2014

Have gotten many compliments on the style, seems very sturdy, easy to assemble. Color is a deep brown

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great purchase
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 29, 2014

My 5th grader's bed is also our guest bed, a queen. The metal frame was falling apart (after 22 years). I looked at just metal frames and for not much more, saw this bed. It arrived as they said. My 5th grader and I put it together in less than 2 hours, and that included hauling out the old frame. All the tools came with it. Instructions were easy to follow. For the price, in is as good as anything I have seen in stores for 2-3x the price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy frame
 from seattle, WA,  Jan 1, 2014

bed frame is beautiful, although brown color and the frame is larger than our queen boxspring and mattress

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice bed for guest room
 from CA,  Dec 29, 2013

This is a really nice bed for a guest room. It seems to hold up well to infrequent use but I don't think it would do well with heavy use. The mattress fits but there is a lot of extra room at the foot of the bed. I sat on the end too close to the foot and the top of the mattress near the head lifted up. I love the style but wouldn't use it in my master because of the doubts I have about its durability over time.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do not pass this up
 from Texas,  Dec 2, 2013

Read all of the reviews, expected the color variation, was only surprised that it stood up to the glowing reveiws. It is GREAT for this price, it is Great for just about any price. Cannot say enough good things, very, very sturdy bed, and I weigh 375 pounds and it never creaks. The look is great, the overall quality is wonderful, the finish is excellent, the feel of quality to your hands when you touch it is all there. Buy now before they are gone!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
can't go wrong
 from Pocono Mountains,  Nov 28, 2013

great looking piece. sturdy. well designed. has held up well to "heavy use" in a vacation rental. only negative is it's easy to stub your toe on the supports on the side rails that touch the floor. outside of that, great price, great quality, what more can you ask for?

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Nov 19, 2013

GREAT bed. GREAT price. Sturdy. Have had it for over a year and has held up very well. Found other metal beds in furniture/department stores more $ and less sturdy. I love the style and rails are substantial. Easy to assemble. Only negative is the side rails are low to the ground and you can't fit things under very easily.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 248 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Stanley Queen-size Bed
Today $294.99
Compare $459.00
Save 36%
(314)
Cooper Queen-size Bed
Sale $131.39
Was $145.99
(46)
Winslow Queen-size Bed
Sale $265.49
Was $294.99
Compare $298.52
Save 11%
(8)
Fenton Queen-size Bed
Sale $220.39
Was $244.88
Compare $359.00
Save 39%
(133)
Back to top