Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 294 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
sturdy enough for a busy vacation rental
 from Washington State,  Oct 25, 2013

This bed has slept at least 18 couples in a vacation rental over the last 4 months, and has not been a problem. Very sturdy construction. Easy to put together w/2 of us.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Bed Frame
 from Benson, AZ,  Jan 25, 2012

This is the first time we have bought anything on Overstock.com, It is also the first time we have bought anything this size or expensive on line. The whole experience went very smooth.. and we would like to say "Super-transaction..we hope to do biz with you agin..real soon"

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very pleased with the Quality of this product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? This site had very complete information & description for us to make a decision
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bed for the price.
 from Wisconsin,  Nov 3, 2011

The caps that go on the legs.....I feel there should be 4 instead of 2??? Not sure why only 2? Not enough screws to finish the frame...had to purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More brown in color....but already knew that from other reviews.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Masculine enough
 Apr 6, 2016

sturdy and finish was masculine enough, simple assembly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed
 Mar 21, 2016

Great value! Love this in my son's room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
jay
 Mar 14, 2016

looks great in a spare bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Austin Queen-Size Bed
 Mar 13, 2016

Wonderful frame! Assembly takes time … but you'll be happy when finished.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Frame seems quite sturdy
 Mar 7, 2016

We've been sleeping on a hybrid bed and platform on this frame for about a month and a half. I have severe muscle spasms at times, and I never worry about THIS bed! This bed has more supports under her than even the mattress store where we purchased our bed recommends! You need to read the package contents carefully and follow the directions carefully, though. It took my husband and I several hours to put this bed frame together. Just take your time. It's a beautiful frame, very supportive. It's holding a lot of weight, now, I think. It comes with screws and bolts and springs and washers, etc., and a certain order in which to put them all in place. The supports underneath are from side to side but there are like 5 of them or something like that, I was pleased to see there were so many!! I mentioned my muscle spasms. I like to hold on to the bar at the foot of the bed as I'm dressing, particularly that ball, and it's very comforting and very sturdy. I don't like getting dressed sitting. I hope this helps someone! Take care!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality
 Feb 7, 2016

I was a little hesitant about ordering this bed since I did not know how it would look in person but I was very surprised once it was put together. The bed is even better in person and definitively worth it for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase!
 Feb 3, 2016

I am very happy with the quality and look of the Austen bed. It is a very dark brown like other reviewers have noted. The packaging says matte black but it is really a very nice dark brown that complements the rest of my furnishings. My handyman put it together with no trouble. We got rid of a large clunky headboard so this new bed really opened up the room. I like the fact that there is space between the mattress and footboard. It makes changing bedding very easy and allows room for the bottom of my comforter. I was apprehensive about purchasing a bed online but after reading the reviews I took the plunge. So glad I did. It exceeded my expectations in quality and value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SHARON
 Jan 26, 2016

VERY PRETTY STURDY BED. VERY HAPPY

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good finished product
 Jan 25, 2016

I always hate to give a negative review but I must say the hardware packaging caused much frustration for me. When the bed arrived and we started to assemble it, I always check the parts list with the parts enclosed. We were missing about half of the parts. We checked the boxes several time but there were no more parts. I called Overstock and talked to a very sweet person who explained this manufacturer would not send parts only. The only solution was to send an entire new bed, I would have to open the boxes, get the parts out, resell it and schedule UPS pick up for the new bed, which is now missing parts. My thought was now someone will receive this and have to go through the same process. I agreed to do it and upon delivery opened the packages to discover the SAME parts were missing. After looking closer at assembly I realized the parts list did not match the parts needed. I ended up assembling the bed with only missing 3 washers and 3 nuts. I scheduled the pick up from UPS in which he said it seemed like he had just delivered the bed. I recounted the story to him to which he said that's ridiculous to waste time and postage on this solution. I must agree. The end result is ok. It is in a never used extra bedroom. I will probably go with a higher quality product next time and hopefully avoid this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms
 Jan 15, 2016

I don't understand what some people's complaints were about how this was packaged! Mine was so well packaged I thought it came from Fort Knox!! I love it. No dents or dings that I have discovered. Mine is a flat black which I am thrilled about...I almost didn't order it because someone had said it was brown.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and Sturdy Bed
 Jan 14, 2016

This bed is nice for the master or for a young gentleman's room. It is built well, easy to assemble, and has held up quite nicely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sallie
 Jan 1, 2016

These beds are amazing - bought two for our home and they make the room. Do not be put off by comments regarding extra space between mattresses and frame - you need it for duvet, etc!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Strong and sturdy
 Dec 25, 2015

Well built took 45 mins to assemble. Well worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty and strong
 Dec 14, 2015

We purchased this bed in 2009 just before we moved from NJ to NC. This bed is strong and we like looking at it. No squeaks or rattles. Easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my new bed!
 Dec 12, 2015

I put the bed together using only the wrenches that came with it - not a great idea! It was all I had but I did manage. Love the bed - it is very sturdy and does look exactly as pictured. I am very happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
attractive bed
 Nov 27, 2015

This was a good buy, the dark espresso brown frame is attractive and pairs well with black-finish side tables or other woods. It was easy to put together and is sturdy but creaks a bit when a heavy weight person (200 lb.) is moving/turning over in bed. I still recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great!
 Nov 8, 2015

I have been using this bed in my guest room. I assembled it by myself with no issues and it has held up great for the past couple of years.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 294 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought