Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Really Beautiful and Elegant!
 from roseville, california,  Aug 28, 2011

This was my first purchase at Overstock and I am beyond pleased!! First it was really easy to assemble, my husband and I assembled this bed in about 1 1/2 hours. The directions for assembly are easy to read and follow. What I like the most is that it compliments our other furniture very well, and I had been looking for a metal bed for several months, and the design of it doesn't overwhelm your bedroom.The color is a matte black, it is not a jet black color if that is what your looking for, but it blends well if your furniture pieces in your room are a jet black color. Extremely elegant and features our red, black and leopard print bedding nicely. Shipping was super fast (less than 10 days!), arrived in perfect condition. Thanks Overstock, very happy with the service, and I'll definitely be shopping on your site again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? this is really a matte black..looks sort of brown but compared to the rest of my bedroom furniture (black) it blends quite nicely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent.....exactly what we wanted
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bed, small flaw
 from Belgrade, Maine,  Aug 16, 2011

The bed is good quality for a great price. The box arrived a bit battered but everything was in tact. One of the posts had a finish flaw, however it faced to the wall so it's not a problem. Very happy with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The overall quality is very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Frame
 from Festus, MO,  Jun 23, 2011

This was my first bed frame that I have bought online and it was well worth the risk. It came in two boxes and from the time I brought it into the room, unpacked all the boxes, and assembled, it was roughly 45 minutes to an hour. One thing to consider is if you will be using the smaller boxspring with this frame you end up with a sizeable gap between the mattress and headboard. Its not that big of a deal but you may find your pillows on the floor in the morning.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Outstanding
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Frame!
 from California,  May 12, 2011

The frame arrived 3 days after ordering! I couldn't believe that. Boxes were in excellent shape and there were no issues with the parts - all were accounted for, no scratches or dents. I am absolutely not mechanically inclined and am not all that strong, yet still was able to get it together in about 2 hours. The instructions were clear and easy to follow. The frame is not flimsy as some other have reported. I have a king sized Sleep Number mattres set on it. After one night sleeping on it, I can report that there were no squeeks. The color was a little bit less black than I expected but this actually worked out for me. This is a beautiful frame. I would highly reocmmend it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? pretty much - not quite as black as I expected
  • How is the quality of the product? Fabulous
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 from Charlotte, NC,  Mar 26, 2011

This bed is lovely! The bed frame takes two people to put together but very easy. I just love this bed for the price, you can't beat it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed!
 from Oil City, PA,  Oct 27, 2010

I highly recommend purchasing this bed! It's very sturdy and lovely! It came quickly in two boxes and my husband had no problem putting the bed together in less than an hour. Great quality at an awesome price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from Kris Mn,  Oct 24, 2010

Very nice bed. The frame is sturdy, color is great. This was a great deal!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love
 from Seattle, WA,  Sep 27, 2010

I was worried at first that this bed would not be stable but I couldn't shake it when I tried. The color is a very nice dark matte black which contrasted nicely with my light furniture that I put dark knobs on. Assembly took about an hour and two people are necessary. It is an ENTIRE bed so if you have a bed frame currently you can sell it or store it for the future. I have a pretty deep mattress and it hits the bottom of the bed perfectly so you don't feel like you are in a crib. I am a very satisfied customer and oh it was delivered to my door in 2 days!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Sep 22, 2010

I ordered this bed and it arrived within a week. I was so surprised to see the quality of the bed. Its outstanding. A great value and I will be ordering from Overstock again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Bad, But Could Be Better
 from El Paso, TX,  Aug 16, 2010

We received the bed extremely fast and you can't beat the price that was charged for shipping. The bed was easy to assemble and looks nice in our bedroom. CONS: The headboard squeaks badly with every movement. It even squeaks while changing the sheets. Personally, a noisy bed like this would be a deal killer for me if I knew this ahead of time. The frame sits fairly low to the ground and is a couple of inches too big for our standard sized king mattress. Because of the height, we had to remove the bed skirt since it was dragging too much on the ground. To mitigate the size of the frame we just centered the mattress to make it look as good as possible. This still resulted in pretty big gaps between the mattress and the head and footboards.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed and value!
 from RI,  Aug 6, 2010

We ordered this on a Saturday and received it the following Friday. The bed was packaged very well in two boxes and was put together within 1 hour. It is so substantial looking and feeling; I was a little nervous ordering such a large piece online, but the value was just too irresistable! I was absolutely not disappointed! The color is a dark chocolate/black matte finish that blended beautifully with the decor of our bedroom and it just looks so impressive! What a great deal and I'm so happy to have been an Overstock customer for years--never a disappointment!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed
 from Texas,  Jul 23, 2010

I purchased this bed several year's ago. It's very sturdy and easy to put up. It has metal slats which are attached to the bed and they make it very sturday. The color is a dark charcoal. I love the one I purchased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Sturdy Bed
 from Granbury, TX,  Jul 5, 2010

Absolutely love this bed. Easy to assemble and super sturdy. I would suggest this bed to friends and family.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bed
 from Richmond, VA,  Apr 29, 2010

We bought this bed over a year and a half ago and have been very pleased. It has survived 2 moves and is still in tip top shape. I cannot tell you how many compliments we have received! Definitely worth the small price tag

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
UNHAPPY
 from Port Angeles, Wa,  Mar 18, 2010

the head board and foot board are nice but the supposed sturdy built in frame is a joke. the post's going acoross for support are flimsy and hallow peices of mettal that bend easy, the floor support for them are a simple small poll which there are only 3 of them. not enough for a king size bed. was hoping to have a little more support in the bed frame. Over all I'm not happy with this purchase

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Seattle, WA,  Mar 16, 2010

I was a little apprehensive about buying a king bed online, but all of my worries were put to rest as soon as it arrived. It came in two boxes, everything was supplied and it was simple to assemble. It took me about an hour to put it together, working alone. The hardest part about it was trying to balance certain pieces by myself just based on the size of the bed. The bed is sturdy and beautiful, though it appears more of a really dark brown than black. With box springs and the mattress you don't get as much height on the footboard as seen in the picture, but it doesn't make a difference - the bed still looks great. Overall, this was one of the best purchases I've made! I highly recommend this bed - it's beautiful, sturdy and easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Product.
 from Rehoboth Beach, DE,  Feb 27, 2010

Bed frame arrived on time, well packaged with easy instructions and no parts missing. Put it together with my husband in about 20 minutes. The bed was very sturdy and exactly as we envisioned. We are going to now order one for our daughter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wish I could return.
 from Bronx, NY,  Oct 27, 2008

This bed LOOKS lovely but it's WEAK and FLIMSY. The supports for the mattresses are hollow tubes that with one small weak support on each one. I haven't returned the bed because the shipping is just too expensive but really, it was a very big disappointment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the bed is great
 from virginia,  Sep 27, 2008

we love our new bed. It is absolutley beautiful. The price is so low for such a well made bed. Its so pretty and sturdy and was fairly easy to assemble, shipping as always with overstock was incredibly fast. Only good things to say.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Decision
 Aug 31, 2008

I searched the internet and considered making this purchase for a long time. I read the reviews on the Queen size and decided to take a chance. It was orignally descriped as a platform bed, and it was not until after it was received, that I found out it was not. A simple adjustment in my mattress purchase plans, resolved that issue. I will tell you that Overstock agreed to take it back because it was their error. I decided to keep the bed and I am thrilled with my decision. It arrived quickly and was packaged extremely well. The directions were simple and it was easy to assemble. The picture does not do this bed justice. The color although stated as matte black, is more of a dark rich brown, but I knew that from the Queen reviews. With my new foundation (8 inches) and mattress (13 inches) the bed is much higher than the picture shows. There is only a few inches above the mattress at the foot, not like the picture. The bed is sturdy and looks absolutely beautiful. I couldn

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought