Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great bed
 from Pleasant Grove, UT,  Jul 1, 2011

I purchased this bed 3-4 years ago (I can't see the point in writing a review unless you've had the product long enough to know something). I bought it for my 14 year old son who is turning 18 soon. This bed has been a sturdy, solid and beautiful piece of furniture. Assembly was easy and the bed is quality (center supports, etc). The black finish has remained intact, even after all the wet towels and gym clothes hung over the posts and ends. When he leaves for college, this will be a beautiful guest bedroom bed and fit any theme decor (contemporary, country, casual).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from Indiana,  Sep 26, 2008

This bed is great! I put it together by myself, and it looks better than the photo. Although the color is not as black as I expected, I am very pleased. The footIboard does not extend nearly as high as shown with a modern mattress (because of the added thickness).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disaster!!!!!
 from Chicago,  Nov 7, 2011

Please do not wait for this frame to be back in stock - choose another frame!! Although most of the reviews were positive, I should have paid very close attention to the negative reviews because if it can go wrong it will at my house!! After enjoying this frame for a a couple of weeks, my son decided to move his bed over a few inches and wham, all of the support beams that run down the middle of the frame bent causing his box springs and mattress to basically cave in. This exact same problem occurred with a prior review so I have to think that there is some sort of design flaw - the support is just not sturdy, bottom line. He is just a 120 lb kid, there is no way that this frame could support 1 or 2 adults for any length of time, or an active family like ours with dogs and crazy kids everywhere. The overstock rep that I just spoke with told me that we should not have moved the bed at all, unless we took off the mattress and box spring which of course we would have done if we were moving it to a different location, but an inch or two? I think that if you get in and out of bed gently, sleep like a baby, and don't move the bed at all it may be okay for you. It is actually a beautiful frame that we thought was of decent quality for what we paid but sadly, we are disappointed. The color is not black, it is more of a matte chocolate brown.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Perfect
 from Greenville, SC,  Mar 16, 2013

I am so glad to have this bed in my mountain home. The assembly was easy. The product is sturdy. The color and finish are excellent. I have received many, many compliments on this king sized bed. I highly recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as good as the reviews
 from Northern Rockies,  Dec 10, 2012

The bed is much lighter-weight than expected. I have a old, iron bed in my guest bedroom; so I guess I had unrealistic expectations of the Austen. At least the Austen king size bed has much-needed extra leg support in the middle. I like the design of the bed, but I don't like the fact that it sits low to the floor. The bed would look better if it were higher off of the floor. But there are a couple of pluses to the low height: First, short people like me can get in and out of the bed easily. Secondly, if you have an extra-large king-size quilt covering, you won't need a bedskirt. I don't like to store things under beds; but for those of you who need a bed that eliminates the temptation, this one will do it for you. About the only things that can be stored under the bed is a broom. I'm glad I purchased the Austen because the price was right and the design is pretty.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate--expresso
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value and design!
 from Annapolis, MD,  Nov 5, 2012

This was the only design that my husband and I could agree on. I was a little worried that it might look a little cheap or seem rickety because of the low price. I didn't have to help much with the assembly, since my husband is the expert there. He had no problems and considered it to be as expected - no surprises or hassles. The color and quality are great and it complements other furniture that includes both wood and iron. I consider the color to be more of a dark cool grey, rather than jet black. It goes well with the blues in my color scheme. We've had it now for a couple of weeks and I love it so far.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No real difference.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very solid and sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my King size bed
 from Maine,  Sep 4, 2012

We enjoy our King size bed. It was very easy to put together and it doesn't seem like a cheap frame.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have had my bed for a couple of years and it has help up well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bed!
 from Nancy, Salem sc,  Aug 16, 2012

I have been looking for an eternity for a new king bed. I saw this and took a chance. One review said she bought it for her son and that they've had it over 4 years and it was still like new. Well she was right! It is very sturdy and well made. The color and finish are perfect. Very easy for my husband and myself to assemble. It looks beautiful in my new bedroom. Thanks again OS !!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT !!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY ACCURATE
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Our new bed is a beautiful addition to our home. We could not be any more pleased than we are with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is outstanding for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great beautiful yet sturdy bed!!
 from Northern Maine,  Aug 13, 2012

My husband put the bed together right away after it arrived. It did take a while to put together but that was because it is king-sized, and putting it together properly is a must. We would recommend this bed to anyone. Great price, solid frame, and very beautiful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as shown on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Actually much higher quality than I expected, especially for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very acurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed frame
 from Griffin, GA,  Jul 30, 2012

The bed was delivered in two (heavy!) boxes very soon after order was placed. Assembly instructions were easy to follow. Bed is sturdy and well made. The color is exactly as described. I highly recommend this bed frame.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy and well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? dead on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this bed!
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  May 27, 2012

This bed was a great buy. I purchased it about 6 months ago for my master bedroom. I have a tempurpedic mattress and box spring so I was nervous the frame would not hold the weight as it is very heavy. I have had no problems. The bed looks expensive and I get compliments on the design all the time. It took two people to assemble it and took about an hour. Another great purchase from Overstock!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very good for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Bed For the Price
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  May 17, 2012

I love this bed. We put it in our rental cottage on a lake and it looks phenomenal - traditional and airy, which was important to us as we had to set it in front of a window. Easy to put together - it took a little over an hour, but only because my 5 year old had to do half of the nuts and bolts, but that was cute! Super well packaged!!!! Beautiful finish.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's a little more of a very dark brown than a black,which I wanted and expected, thanks to former reviews.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent. It is true that the supports won't handle pushing the bed w/o removing the mattresses, but why would you?
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Austen King Size Bed
 from Lancaster, PA,  Nov 16, 2011

I thought this bed was well made and seems strong. It does not shift when moving around in our bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Dark Brown Matte Finish
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seems well made...better than the frame we had previously
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it was as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute style, totally crappy quality
 from Somerville, MA,  Oct 17, 2011

My husband and I received our order and set it up the afternoon we got it. We slept on it for two nights before the center support bean legs shifted and bent. I am guessing it happened because of the bed moving and shifting? Anyway, the actual support beams ended up being a total waste of time and energy, and luckily we didn't get rid of our existing frame, which we were able to modify to fit inside the new decorative frame, and we tossed the middle supports, because they were total crap. The support beams are cruddy because the design, but also I think because they end up spinning and just don't tighten as well as they should. I also think part of the failure had to do with have the double twin box spring, where maybe it was hitting the middle supports? Anyway, it's just poor, cheap design. Anyway, it's good if you're going to attach the headboard/footboard to an existing bed frame base, but don't reply of the actual supports because they were really poor. I would rate the style and look of it as very high, because it's a great frame, but us having to modify our existing bed frame to get it to work was just stupid.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty low, if you use the support beams
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This bed is well made and simple to assemble.
 from Missouri,  Oct 14, 2011

I have never ordered turniture online before, so I was a little hesitant. I was so very pleased with this bed when it arrived. It was very easy to assemble. I actually put it together by myself before my husband got home and all he had to do was tighten the screws for me. I love love love it !!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made and very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very well
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Austin King =size bed
 from Six Lakes , Michigan,  Oct 13, 2011

I had read all reviews on this product others wrote , and that is why I purchased this item . I would reccomend this to anyone . Very quick delivery and excellent product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good looking frame
 from Tonasket WA,  Oct 7, 2011

easy to put together and great looking. We love it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quailty is just perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love,Love,Love this bed !!
 from Texas,  Oct 3, 2011

I was hesitant to order furniture online. Due to the great reviews this bed had received, I gave it a try. Sooo Glad I did. I received the bed in 3 days with $$ shipping, amazing!! Bed is very stable. I have a king size 400lb Tempurpedic mattress on mine and it holds the mattress very stable. Beautiful bed, I would absolutely recommend this product. Very easy to assemble and all parts were included.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was same as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bed
 from Houston, TX,  Aug 29, 2011

The bed is beautiful but the support legs need to be stronger. I had to use reinforce them with wood as they started to sag after a while.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The support lrgs and frame could be sturdier
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought