Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 122 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Just what we needed
 from New England,  Jul 19, 2012

I ordered two beds for a vacation home. The first took about 2 hours to assemble and the screws needed to attach the support slats (under the mattress) were too short to use the spring washer and metal washer in the assembly, so we attached them without washers. It is fine. The second bed took an hour to assemble and all parts fit as in the directions. Beds look great, I like the fact that the frame is big enough for bedding to hang over the end of the mattress. My kids also like the extra space for their feet to hang over a bit. Rooms now look finished and beds don't squeak. All good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as the reviews said, it is more dark brown than black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Product
 from West Virginia,  Jul 13, 2012

Well made product that takes approximately 1 to 1.5 hours to assemble. All parts arrived in two packages with no damage to any of the surfaces. I would definitely recommend this bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made and sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful guest bed
 from Massachusetts,  Jul 7, 2012

The bed was easy to put together and looks great in my guest bedroom. Very solid- a great product at a great price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
austen full-size Bed
 from Central Texas,  Jun 26, 2012

The product was slightly damaged during shipment even with the abundance of packaging. However, due to the location of the damage, its extent, and the hassle of requesting a return box compiled with the extended timeline, I opted to not return it. The bed is sturdy. It took about 60 minutes to assemble (30 to unpack it and 30 to put it together). Overall, I am satisfied with the bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was a really dark brown, not really black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Austen Bed
 from Durham, NC,  May 7, 2012

I love this bed. It has some weight to it and looks much more expensive than it actually is. I bought the bed to put in a downstairs bedroom for recuperating relatives. So far everyone who has seen it has loved it. It was very easy to assemble. There was one scratch on a side rail but the linens cover it nicely. I would definitely recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed
 from Raleigh,  Apr 10, 2012

Easy to set up and looks great...feels solid.....would highly recommend

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Depends on the light...but matches well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great bed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Austen Full Size Bed
 from East Aurora, NY,  Apr 1, 2012

Looking locally for a guest room double bed headboard and they were so expensive - found this whole bed (only needed a headboard) and the whole bed was less than a headboard in town! Plus no hassel borrowing my brother in laws truck to get a local one home. The rest of this bed is in the basement waiting for future use if needed - but for now we love the headboard, very high quality and just a few adjustments for my husband to attach to the frame we already had. Nice flat black finish - can look contemporary or traditional depending on your room accessories.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved this bed!
 from Sugar Grove, Illinois,  Mar 28, 2012

We love this bed. It is exactly what I was looking for. It is very sturdy, and was easy to put together. My daughter and her friend did it with no troubles. I recommend this bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was a nice antique black finish.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a very good quality product. No problems.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A very substantial bed frame.
 from Northern California,  Mar 14, 2012

I love this bed frame. The metal supports in the center have a screw that holds a center support leg creating extra support for my mattress and box spring. The only problem with is the screw isn’t flush with the bar and the bar screws into the frame at specified locations. I used the old wood slats from my old bed to create a "lift" as to not ware out my box spring. A very substantial bed frame.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wow!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Austen FUll size Bed
 from Canton, Ohio,  Feb 29, 2012

I really like this bed, so happy I got it and I think it was a great price

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. really sturdy, no complaints
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate discription
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Bed!
 from Silver Creek, NY,  Feb 21, 2012

My son put this bed together without any problem. It is very sturdy, offering a number of slats and sturdy, heavy duty side rails. This is definitely a great value for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was right on the mark
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This bed was everything I had hoped for - the quality of the material and design suggest a much more expensive product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the bed was right on the mark.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Austen Full-size bed
 from Birmingham, AL,  Feb 10, 2012

Took a little time putting together. But nice, fits room perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on it.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality; Color Not Matte Black
 from IL,  Feb 9, 2012

The Product descriptions says the frame is a matte black finish. The color is actually a matte brown finish. Though it still looks nice, it is definitely NOT Black. The ONLY part of the frame that was black were the cross bars and they were shiny black and hollow. The full size mattress set recommended by the site is actually smaller than the frame causeing the bed to rest solely on the cross bars, alone. The full size mattress set is just too small to rest on the side rails and the cross bars for the full support ithe frame should provide. That stated, it is sturdy and does look nice. To be honest, the only reason I did not send the product back: I had already unpacked most of the pieces before I realized the colors were completely different than described. I did not want to go through the hassle of packing everything back up and having to wait for another month especially when I'd already given my old bed to a family that needed it. Be careful when purchasing from this seller.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Completely different color than described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, but cross bars are hollow, thus easily dented when tightening bolts down
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Color description was completely inaccurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Bed
 from Renton, WA,  Feb 6, 2012

We love this bed. It gives a vintage charm to the bedroom when paired with a beautiful quilt. Everyone that sees it is very impressed. The price was excellent as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was about the same as in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product was excellent -- very sturdy.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this bed!
 from San Francisco,,  Jan 10, 2012

I ordered this bed for our toddler, b/c everything else I could find was SO expensive, expensive shipping, etc. My husband and I put it together, and it didn't take us long. We LOVE it. It's really nice, SUCH a great price for the quality. I highly recommend it - I am so happy with it!!!!! NOTE that this bed does in fact need a box spring. I know some beds don't but the support on this one isn't enough w/o it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY GOOD
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? GREAT!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Impressed
 from St Louis, MO,  Jan 3, 2012

This is a good looking, sturdy bed, and I was very pleased with the quality and look. I plan to purchase a similar bed from Overstock because I am so happy with this bed! Great product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy bed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Arlington, TX,  Nov 30, 2011

This bed is very well made. It is worth the cost. The assembly was easy and detailed. I am very happy with the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Bery high quality, sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very well documented.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Austen Full-size Bed
 from Maine,  Nov 1, 2011

The bed arrived within a week and was very easy to assemble. The product was packaged well. We were missing one washer but did without it. It is being used by my son and is sturdy enough for one individual. It's low to the floor; which may make it easier for some to get into and out of it. Friends are amazed that it only cost ***. I'd recommend it for a quest room or for one person.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The bed is actually a dark brown, not black as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product was easy to assemble and sturdy for it's cost.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality
 from Miami, FL,  Sep 3, 2011

This bed frame is wonderful. Extremelky sturdy (even holds "us" bbw). Easy to put together, but very high quality and beautiful color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not as good as the actual product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for guest room!
 from Fort Worth, Texas,  Aug 15, 2011

I needed and inexpensive bed for our smallest guest room and this is perfect! It was easy to put together and the instructions were simple and very easy to follow. The only bad thing is that one of the posts on the headboard was slightly bent during shipping. It's not very noticeable and I didn't want to go through the trouble of sending it back. Despite that, I LOVE this bed. It is also light enough that it will be easy to rearrange furniture anytime we need to.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very nice, black metal
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent, very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 122 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought