Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 116 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Austen Full Size Bed
 from East Aurora, NY,  Apr 1, 2012

Looking locally for a guest room double bed headboard and they were so expensive - found this whole bed (only needed a headboard) and the whole bed was less than a headboard in town! Plus no hassel borrowing my brother in laws truck to get a local one home. The rest of this bed is in the basement waiting for future use if needed - but for now we love the headboard, very high quality and just a few adjustments for my husband to attach to the frame we already had. Nice flat black finish - can look contemporary or traditional depending on your room accessories.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved this bed!
 from Sugar Grove, Illinois,  Mar 28, 2012

We love this bed. It is exactly what I was looking for. It is very sturdy, and was easy to put together. My daughter and her friend did it with no troubles. I recommend this bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was a nice antique black finish.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a very good quality product. No problems.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A very substantial bed frame.
 from Northern California,  Mar 14, 2012

I love this bed frame. The metal supports in the center have a screw that holds a center support leg creating extra support for my mattress and box spring. The only problem with is the screw isnít flush with the bar and the bar screws into the frame at specified locations. I used the old wood slats from my old bed to create a "lift" as to not ware out my box spring. A very substantial bed frame.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wow!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Austen FUll size Bed
 from Canton, Ohio,  Feb 29, 2012

I really like this bed, so happy I got it and I think it was a great price

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. really sturdy, no complaints
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate discription
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Bed!
 from Silver Creek, NY,  Feb 21, 2012

My son put this bed together without any problem. It is very sturdy, offering a number of slats and sturdy, heavy duty side rails. This is definitely a great value for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was right on the mark
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This bed was everything I had hoped for - the quality of the material and design suggest a much more expensive product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the bed was right on the mark.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Austen Full-size bed
 from Birmingham, AL,  Feb 10, 2012

Took a little time putting together. But nice, fits room perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on it.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality; Color Not Matte Black
 from IL,  Feb 9, 2012

The Product descriptions says the frame is a matte black finish. The color is actually a matte brown finish. Though it still looks nice, it is definitely NOT Black. The ONLY part of the frame that was black were the cross bars and they were shiny black and hollow. The full size mattress set recommended by the site is actually smaller than the frame causeing the bed to rest solely on the cross bars, alone. The full size mattress set is just too small to rest on the side rails and the cross bars for the full support ithe frame should provide. That stated, it is sturdy and does look nice. To be honest, the only reason I did not send the product back: I had already unpacked most of the pieces before I realized the colors were completely different than described. I did not want to go through the hassle of packing everything back up and having to wait for another month especially when I'd already given my old bed to a family that needed it. Be careful when purchasing from this seller.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Completely different color than described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, but cross bars are hollow, thus easily dented when tightening bolts down
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Color description was completely inaccurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Bed
 from Renton, WA,  Feb 6, 2012

We love this bed. It gives a vintage charm to the bedroom when paired with a beautiful quilt. Everyone that sees it is very impressed. The price was excellent as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was about the same as in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product was excellent -- very sturdy.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this bed!
 from San Francisco,,  Jan 10, 2012

I ordered this bed for our toddler, b/c everything else I could find was SO expensive, expensive shipping, etc. My husband and I put it together, and it didn't take us long. We LOVE it. It's really nice, SUCH a great price for the quality. I highly recommend it - I am so happy with it!!!!! NOTE that this bed does in fact need a box spring. I know some beds don't but the support on this one isn't enough w/o it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY GOOD
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? GREAT!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Impressed
 from St Louis, MO,  Jan 3, 2012

This is a good looking, sturdy bed, and I was very pleased with the quality and look. I plan to purchase a similar bed from Overstock because I am so happy with this bed! Great product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy bed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Arlington, TX,  Nov 30, 2011

This bed is very well made. It is worth the cost. The assembly was easy and detailed. I am very happy with the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Bery high quality, sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very well documented.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Austen Full-size Bed
 from Maine,  Nov 1, 2011

The bed arrived within a week and was very easy to assemble. The product was packaged well. We were missing one washer but did without it. It is being used by my son and is sturdy enough for one individual. It's low to the floor; which may make it easier for some to get into and out of it. Friends are amazed that it only cost ***. I'd recommend it for a quest room or for one person.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The bed is actually a dark brown, not black as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product was easy to assemble and sturdy for it's cost.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality
 from Miami, FL,  Sep 3, 2011

This bed frame is wonderful. Extremelky sturdy (even holds "us" bbw). Easy to put together, but very high quality and beautiful color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not as good as the actual product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for guest room!
 from Fort Worth, Texas,  Aug 15, 2011

I needed and inexpensive bed for our smallest guest room and this is perfect! It was easy to put together and the instructions were simple and very easy to follow. The only bad thing is that one of the posts on the headboard was slightly bent during shipping. It's not very noticeable and I didn't want to go through the trouble of sending it back. Despite that, I LOVE this bed. It is also light enough that it will be easy to rearrange furniture anytime we need to.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very nice, black metal
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent, very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my bed
 from Orange Park, FL,  Aug 14, 2011

Very happy with my bed. It was packaged so good there is no way anything could be damaged. Very easy instructions, I assembled it by myself. Great quality and would look great with any decor. Looks like the picture except the color is not black, is dark brown. I was expecting this because of the other reviews, and it was fine with me. Beautiful color. I highly recommend this bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Is not black, is very dark brown. Color needs to be corrected on site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect except for the color.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Austen Full-size Bed
 from Alexandria, VA,  Aug 8, 2011

Took a bit longer than anticipated to assemble; however, all parts and hardware included, although in separate boxes. Full mattress and box spring were a perfect fit--looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Comparable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well-made and sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Austen Full-size Bed
 from Mapleton, Utah,  Aug 3, 2011

I looked all over town for a headb and foot board bed frame and found nothing to compare with this one -- in design, quality, and price. Prompt delivery and quite easy to assemble, although I would urge caution in assembly because the finish does scratch easily.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good. I am pleased that is has a very dark brown hue in certain light.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we were looking for
 from Southern California,  Aug 2, 2011

We bought this bed frame for our guest room to replace an old 70s bed. It is beautiful and sturdy. My husband helped me set it up, but it was so simple, I could have done it alone. The directions are clear and easy to follow. The color is deep and contrasts nicely with light linens. It looks more expensive than it is for sure. All in all, a great purchase. Thanks Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is sturdy and heavier than I anticipated.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description and other reviews were very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from California,  Jul 30, 2011

Great quality. Very sturdy. Arrived very quickly. Bought for daughter... She loves it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As pictured
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed
 from Newtown,CT,  Jul 30, 2011

This bed was very easy to put together. It is vey solid once put together, and also quite handsome!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 116 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top