Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 116 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Full size bed
 from Groton, Mass,  Feb 18, 2013

The bed came quickly. It was very easy to assemble (need one other person for the last steps). High quality, should last many years!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality, easy to assemble, sturdy!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking bed
 from Mount Vernon, Washington,  Feb 2, 2013

Fits perfect in our guest room. Have not had any guests yet, so we do not know how it is going to hold the mattress/box springs. The color and size match perfectly with some of the accessories.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Looks just like the picture
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for
 from Saxtons River, VT,  Dec 8, 2012

While looking for sheets on overstock.com stumbled upon this bed frame set. I decided to splurge and am SO happy with my purchase. It arrived on the day scheduled and with the help of a friend was assembled in less than an hour. The frame is very sturdy and I didn't feel any give or sway when tested it with a few hard bounces. I was a little wary of the fact that most of the reviews stated that the bed was too long, but I actually like the extra inches on the end. It gives me just enough room for my blankets to hang off neatly. The ONLY other thing is that the bed is very low. Not for someone who likes to store crates etc under a bed. Works perfectly for me though! All in all very very happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a great bed.
 from New York, NY,  Nov 11, 2012

It was easy to put together. It didn't take me long to do it. If you have someone to assist you it will be a breeze to assemble. It looks very elegant in the room and it's worth the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's amazing. I purchased it for my son and he loves it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I bought this bed based on the on site description and I wasn't dissapointed.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
description said it was 9.5" off the floor. NOT
 from Nashville, TN,  Nov 9, 2012

It's a good,sturdy bed and will last a long time; I'm unhappy because the description said the bed was 9 1/2 inches off the floor and that's why I bought it. It's not. One of my cats would always hide under the previous bed when we had thunderstorms, tornado sirens, etc.. Now he can't go under this bed. He just goes and bumps his head and is ...well, you know. Those bed risers are ugly and the bedskirt doesn't hide them. It was too expensive to return.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality. Sturdy, Nice Finish
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 85% accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the bed!
 from Westlake, OH,  Nov 9, 2012

I purchased this bed for myself as I needed to downsize to a full bed from a queensized bed because of the layout and size of my bedroom. I was concerned the bed wouldn't be very sturdy but was quite wrong. The bed is not only sturdy but was easy to put together. I'm a 65 year old woman and wasn't sure I could put it together myself, although I've been quite handy all my life. At first, I was frightened when I saw the number of pieces (nuts, bolts, screws, etc) but separated them and labeled them which made it very easy to put together. It did take time, but I was successful and couldn't believe how easy it was to do. I would dewfinitely recommend this bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. Very sturdy bed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid bed frame at a great price!
 from Mclean, VA,  Oct 8, 2012

Absolutely thrilled with this high quality, elegant bed frame! Other ~$200 metal bed frames sold in furniture and mattress stores are junk compared to this frame. It is solid, does not shake or squeak! The dark brown painted finish looks great, not cheap or shiny; it appears that the paint will last without tarnishing or rubbing/chipping off. Assembly was very straightforward, all the necessary hardware was provided and all the pieces fit well. One suggestion I have to anyone making this bed is that you may want to place the metal slats in the center BEFORE attaching BOTH the head board and foot board to the side rails. Having a second person to help with assembly is also recommended. The foot board sits several inches away from the end of my mattress which is great because the foot board will not get kicked around when someone is sleeping. The space also allows for a quilt/duvet/blanket to be hung over the foot board.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool bed frame!
 from Lower Michigan,  Sep 28, 2012

This bed frame is a great buy at this price point! It arrived very quickly and it was very well packaged. I put it together in about a hour by myself but I would recommend two people as it is difficult to attach the rails by oneself. Instructions were easy to follow and there was no missing hardware. My only complaint is that is only 8 inches off the ground. I would have liked it to be a bit taller. Otherwise, it is very solid and had the look I was going for in this spare bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is a deep very dark chocolate brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bedframe
 from new york,  Sep 24, 2012

The bed was as expected. The Description of height from floor to bottom of side board was off a little

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very impressed!
 from San Antonio, TX,  Sep 19, 2012

Love this bed. It was exactly as described and better in person than I imagined for the price. Easy to put together. Highly recommend this product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color exactly as described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid, sturdy construction. Very impressed with the quality of this bed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pleased
 from minneapolis, mn,  Sep 14, 2012

assembly was quite easy; however would recommend having someone to assist in the process!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just want I was look for!
 from Ohio,  Aug 28, 2012

Being a big girl, I was struggling finding a frame that I would feel comfortable being strong and sturdy. Not only that but I wanted it to set higher than my current one. I love this frame. Very pleased with the quality for the price. Love that it has the center legs for more support and 4 solid crossbars.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Like many said it appears more brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy, great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The bed arrived within a few days of ordering - very fast. It was wrapped well and had no flaws or scratches and all parts were included. I am an older disabled woman who cannot kneel or get down on the floor and so it took me hours to put it together with large stops between steps but I did manage to do it completely on my own without help. It was hard but I did it. Some reviewers have stated that the width and length were too much for a full size bed so I looked at other beds on other sites (metal railing types) like Pottery Barn and found that the measurements were not only the same but in some cases other full size beds had even larger margins. So the 80in by 56in size was actually the lower end of the sample I took. And my mattress and box spring (full size) fit perfectly on it. The gap at the end is perfect for thick comforters/down duvets to fit down there nicely as well, which I suspect is why the length. But my quilt which is not so thick still looks very nice on the bed with that length. One thing the description doesn't mention is that even on the full size bed the four metal slats (which screw into the side rails for stability and strength) each have a leg that also screws into them so you have four metal legs right down the center of the bed as well. The one thing I didn't like was that unlike an antique brass bed I once own and regular bed frames, this bed's headboard and footboard do not have a part that sticks out upon which the bed rails click into place, they are held together entirely by the long bolts. That seemed less sound to me, more reliant on the bolts holding the bed up. But then you do have the metal railings and the legs in the middle to firm up stability and the bed does seem very solid and secure and does not wobble at all.. The headboard is high enough with a mattress and box spring (I do have a low profile box but a pillow top mattress that is quite high so I think it evens out in terms of height) that you can prop up shams etc and still see a lot of the headboard for effect behind it. I say this because sometimes sites will set up a bed in a picture with just a box and exaggerate the headboard height but in this case it is really high enough to please. All in all it is a beautiful solid bed, very deep dark chocolate brown rather than true black but almost quite dark so I was happy with the color. If you absolutely need black though this will not work for you. I am very happy with the purchase and would recommend it to a friend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? bed was not 'black' but a very very dark dark chocolate brown. Almost looks black but it's not.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be very excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate as far as I can tell.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted
 from Chesapeake Beach, MD,  Aug 6, 2012

Exactly what I was looking for- an inexpensive, expensive looking bed with an antique feel to it. Very sturdy and will be perfect for an adolescent's transition to big boy room or for a guest room. Masculine enough for a boy, but would work for a girl as well. Assembly was not bad, but I don't know how I would have done it by myself so I'd say it's a 2 person job.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks a little black online, but it's actually a nice antique bronze
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy, nice antique look
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we needed
 from New England,  Jul 19, 2012

I ordered two beds for a vacation home. The first took about 2 hours to assemble and the screws needed to attach the support slats (under the mattress) were too short to use the spring washer and metal washer in the assembly, so we attached them without washers. It is fine. The second bed took an hour to assemble and all parts fit as in the directions. Beds look great, I like the fact that the frame is big enough for bedding to hang over the end of the mattress. My kids also like the extra space for their feet to hang over a bit. Rooms now look finished and beds don't squeak. All good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as the reviews said, it is more dark brown than black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Product
 from West Virginia,  Jul 13, 2012

Well made product that takes approximately 1 to 1.5 hours to assemble. All parts arrived in two packages with no damage to any of the surfaces. I would definitely recommend this bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made and sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful guest bed
 from Massachusetts,  Jul 7, 2012

The bed was easy to put together and looks great in my guest bedroom. Very solid- a great product at a great price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
austen full-size Bed
 from Central Texas,  Jun 26, 2012

The product was slightly damaged during shipment even with the abundance of packaging. However, due to the location of the damage, its extent, and the hassle of requesting a return box compiled with the extended timeline, I opted to not return it. The bed is sturdy. It took about 60 minutes to assemble (30 to unpack it and 30 to put it together). Overall, I am satisfied with the bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was a really dark brown, not really black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Austen Bed
 from Durham, NC,  May 7, 2012

I love this bed. It has some weight to it and looks much more expensive than it actually is. I bought the bed to put in a downstairs bedroom for recuperating relatives. So far everyone who has seen it has loved it. It was very easy to assemble. There was one scratch on a side rail but the linens cover it nicely. I would definitely recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed
 from Raleigh,  Apr 10, 2012

Easy to set up and looks great...feels solid.....would highly recommend

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Depends on the light...but matches well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great bed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 116 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought