Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 123 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Looks like a million bucks!
 from Macon, GA,  Nov 21, 2007

This bed looks like a million bucks! And it was so inexpensive! I was shopping for an attractive but inexpensive bed for my guest room, and I ordered this one. I was pleased with the quality and the beauty of this bed, especially the weight and the finish - a dark shiny gray-black color with a nice weight. It was simple for little ole me to assemble - took an hour and a half but I've little experience in these things! Goes well with my country decor, but could go with other styles easily. This is one purchase I'll never regret. I forgot to mention how well it was packed and that all the hardware was included. You just can't go wrong with this bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everything but the dimensions is great
 from Greenville,  Oct 12, 2009

Overall this is an attractive, sturdy, well-made bed. I had no problems putting it together. The finish is beautiful, and I really like that there are no sharp corners to bonk myself on if I'm trying to negotiate my bedroom in the dark.My only negative is that this is NOT a full size bed. It is something called full-xl, which is a normal full size width, but a length of 80 inches, not 75 inches. So, no, this bed does not fit a queen mattress (it's too narrow) and it also doesn't fit a regular full size mattress. (It's too long). It fits a full-xl mattress, which is not normally available, and I wouldn't know where to buy sheets for one even if I did find this mattress.So, what to do with the gap? It really does spoil the look of a nice bed to have a big gap down by the footboard... And having it at the headboard wouldn't work, either. Creating a block to fill in the gap might work, but my sheets aren't long enough to cover that...It's actually pretty annoying.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Austen Full Size Bed
 from Houston,  Jan 14, 2008

This bed is a great value. It was a breeze to put together and the instructions were simple to follow. The bed is very strong--the slats are metal and screw into the side rails. I would recommend it highly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Apr 16, 2008

I bought this bed for my son. The bed itself is well made and sturdy and easy to put together. In fact my 15 year old son put it togther himself. However, once the bed was fully assembled and and we put on the boxspring and mattresss we realized that frame was 5 inches longer then the mattress leaving a big gap. Most standerd mattresses arte 75 inches long but this bed is made 80 inches long. In fact my queen sized pillowtop mattress fit perfectly. So if your looking for a full size bed I wouldn't recommend this one. It's definately more of a queen sized frame. The only reason I kept it was because it would cost me more to send it back then to actually keep it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good look- but a bit too big
 from San Jose, CA,  Jan 13, 2012

The website had a relatively accurate description of the product, but like a few of the reviewers I have to agree that the frame is a bit too big for a full size mattress. The frame is about 1 inch too wide and 2 inches too long, a little bit too big for a full but not big enough for a queen. A frustrating predicament as I've already assembled the bed and returning it will cost me more than it's worth. Note: this bed REQUIRES box springs as without it the bed looks just too silly. Other than that I think I'm ok with it as it wasn't too expensive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Relatively
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Austin full size bed
 from Ponte Vedra Beach Fl,  Dec 26, 2007

The bed was flawless. The seams were smooth and the fasteners were easy to install. Once assembled, the frame rails, and foot and head boards ,formed a tight unit with no wobble. Great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE
 from MD,  Jan 5, 2012

Very easy to put together and very well made and sturdy. It is a beautiful bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was not quite as black as pictured. More brownish-black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed!
 from West Virginia,  May 28, 2009

I love this bed. It is exactly what I wanted for my teenage son. He liked it as well. Took awhile to put together but if you get a drill bit for it you won't have to use the allens wrench provided. My father recommended it after I was almost finished putting the bed together. After ordering this bed I read all the reviews on it. A couple of people stated that a queen size mattress would fit better in this bed. This info is INCORRECT. I bought a queen mattress set and it does not fit. Luckily I can easily get a full size mattress. So don't believe the other reviews that say it does.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Austen full sized bed
 from Rio Rancho, NM,  Nov 28, 2008

A well made bed should last a lifetime.xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Our guest room looks great!
 from Berkeley, CA,  Jan 18, 2008

We bought this for our guest room and assembled it just days before we had some visitors. The only difficulty in assembly was in the final stages, of attaching the bars which run under the mattress/box spring for support. It's just difficult to be bent over and holding the bolt w/the included wrench while tightening the screw. Also, it would have been easier for me to assemble the head & footboards if I'd had another adult in the room, but I managed just fine. In the meantime, our kids have tested out the bed and our guests used it and everyone likes it very much. Very solid and nice looking, and now we don't bang our knees on the bed in the guest room. UPS delivered this bed just days after I'd ordered. Two boxes, a little heavy, but not too bad. Packaging was great, and there were absolutely no marks, dings, or scratches on the finish.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
austen full side bed
 from pa,  Dec 3, 2007

the rating is excellente,good value nice appearance,workmanship and very ease to emssanble. is simply beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed
 Jun 11, 2016

Bought these a few years ago for my growing twin boys. Classic, easy to put together. Great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
T ********
 Feb 13, 2016

Bought this for my small guest room. Sturdy, beautiful and a great value. I love this bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lake Lover
 Jan 23, 2016

Excellent construction, easy assembly, solid piece of furniture!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE!!!!!
 Nov 12, 2015

Beautiful bed at a terrific price. Really surprised by the weight of the frame, heavy-duty. Super easy to assemble, took me 45 minutes or so.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy bed
 Oct 26, 2015

Very good looking bed a great value! Comes with everything you need to assemble!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 Sep 22, 2015

This bed is as promised. Perfect for my son's room. Very happy with it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GUEST ROOM TRANQUILITY
 Aug 10, 2015

Everyone that stays over stays in this bed. It's so beautiful. It makes the room!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL BED!!!
 from Marysville, Pa,  Dec 27, 2013

Purchased this bed for my son when he moved to his first apartment. The bed was very easy to assemble and very well made. Is just as it appears in the picture. Masculine, but can easily be very feminine with the appropriate bedding. Just beautiful! I was a little uneasy purchasing something sight unseen but I took a chance two years ago and bought a bed through Overstock for my daughter. I was thoroughly satisfied. The price was right and it arrived within a week. This is why I came to Overstock for a bed for my son. Again, I wasn't disappointed. Prior to these two purchases I would NEVER have shopped online for such a big purchase. Now, Overstock is where I look FIRST!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply Gorgeous
 from Long Island NY,  Dec 10, 2013

Great buy my 9 year old loves it! Easily put together.looks fabulous once its up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 123 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought