Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 116 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Looks like a million bucks!
 from Macon, GA,  Nov 21, 2007

This bed looks like a million bucks! And it was so inexpensive! I was shopping for an attractive but inexpensive bed for my guest room, and I ordered this one. I was pleased with the quality and the beauty of this bed, especially the weight and the finish - a dark shiny gray-black color with a nice weight. It was simple for little ole me to assemble - took an hour and a half but I've little experience in these things! Goes well with my country decor, but could go with other styles easily. This is one purchase I'll never regret. I forgot to mention how well it was packed and that all the hardware was included. You just can't go wrong with this bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everything but the dimensions is great
 from Greenville,  Oct 12, 2009

Overall this is an attractive, sturdy, well-made bed. I had no problems putting it together. The finish is beautiful, and I really like that there are no sharp corners to bonk myself on if I'm trying to negotiate my bedroom in the dark.My only negative is that this is NOT a full size bed. It is something called full-xl, which is a normal full size width, but a length of 80 inches, not 75 inches. So, no, this bed does not fit a queen mattress (it's too narrow) and it also doesn't fit a regular full size mattress. (It's too long). It fits a full-xl mattress, which is not normally available, and I wouldn't know where to buy sheets for one even if I did find this mattress.So, what to do with the gap? It really does spoil the look of a nice bed to have a big gap down by the footboard... And having it at the headboard wouldn't work, either. Creating a block to fill in the gap might work, but my sheets aren't long enough to cover that...It's actually pretty annoying.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Austen Full Size Bed
 from Houston,  Jan 14, 2008

This bed is a great value. It was a breeze to put together and the instructions were simple to follow. The bed is very strong--the slats are metal and screw into the side rails. I would recommend it highly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Apr 16, 2008

I bought this bed for my son. The bed itself is well made and sturdy and easy to put together. In fact my 15 year old son put it togther himself. However, once the bed was fully assembled and and we put on the boxspring and mattresss we realized that frame was 5 inches longer then the mattress leaving a big gap. Most standerd mattresses arte 75 inches long but this bed is made 80 inches long. In fact my queen sized pillowtop mattress fit perfectly. So if your looking for a full size bed I wouldn't recommend this one. It's definately more of a queen sized frame. The only reason I kept it was because it would cost me more to send it back then to actually keep it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good look- but a bit too big
 from San Jose, CA,  Jan 13, 2012

The website had a relatively accurate description of the product, but like a few of the reviewers I have to agree that the frame is a bit too big for a full size mattress. The frame is about 1 inch too wide and 2 inches too long, a little bit too big for a full but not big enough for a queen. A frustrating predicament as I've already assembled the bed and returning it will cost me more than it's worth. Note: this bed REQUIRES box springs as without it the bed looks just too silly. Other than that I think I'm ok with it as it wasn't too expensive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Relatively
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Austin full size bed
 from Ponte Vedra Beach Fl,  Dec 26, 2007

The bed was flawless. The seams were smooth and the fasteners were easy to install. Once assembled, the frame rails, and foot and head boards ,formed a tight unit with no wobble. Great value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE
 from MD,  Jan 5, 2012

Very easy to put together and very well made and sturdy. It is a beautiful bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was not quite as black as pictured. More brownish-black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed!
 from West Virginia,  May 28, 2009

I love this bed. It is exactly what I wanted for my teenage son. He liked it as well. Took awhile to put together but if you get a drill bit for it you won't have to use the allens wrench provided. My father recommended it after I was almost finished putting the bed together. After ordering this bed I read all the reviews on it. A couple of people stated that a queen size mattress would fit better in this bed. This info is INCORRECT. I bought a queen mattress set and it does not fit. Luckily I can easily get a full size mattress. So don't believe the other reviews that say it does.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Austen full sized bed
 from Rio Rancho, NM,  Nov 28, 2008

A well made bed should last a lifetime.xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Our guest room looks great!
 from Berkeley, CA,  Jan 18, 2008

We bought this for our guest room and assembled it just days before we had some visitors. The only difficulty in assembly was in the final stages, of attaching the bars which run under the mattress/box spring for support. It's just difficult to be bent over and holding the bolt w/the included wrench while tightening the screw. Also, it would have been easier for me to assemble the head & footboards if I'd had another adult in the room, but I managed just fine. In the meantime, our kids have tested out the bed and our guests used it and everyone likes it very much. Very solid and nice looking, and now we don't bang our knees on the bed in the guest room. UPS delivered this bed just days after I'd ordered. Two boxes, a little heavy, but not too bad. Packaging was great, and there were absolutely no marks, dings, or scratches on the finish.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
austen full side bed
 from pa,  Dec 3, 2007

the rating is excellente,good value nice appearance,workmanship and very ease to emssanble. is simply beautiful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL BED!!!
 from Marysville, Pa,  Dec 27, 2013

Purchased this bed for my son when he moved to his first apartment. The bed was very easy to assemble and very well made. Is just as it appears in the picture. Masculine, but can easily be very feminine with the appropriate bedding. Just beautiful! I was a little uneasy purchasing something sight unseen but I took a chance two years ago and bought a bed through Overstock for my daughter. I was thoroughly satisfied. The price was right and it arrived within a week. This is why I came to Overstock for a bed for my son. Again, I wasn't disappointed. Prior to these two purchases I would NEVER have shopped online for such a big purchase. Now, Overstock is where I look FIRST!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply Gorgeous
 from Long Island NY,  Dec 10, 2013

Great buy my 9 year old loves it! Easily put together.looks fabulous once its up.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My teen's Room
 from NJ,  Sep 21, 2013

I redecorated my teen daughter's room and purchased this bed. The delivery was quick. The boxes are quite heavy so I just brought piece by piece up to my daughter's room. It took my mom and I approx 2 hours to assemble and it was simple. The pieces are all marked and the instructions are clear and concise. The bed looks very nice and is extremely stable. Her full size mattress and box spring fit perfectly. This bed can go from a cottage look to shabby chic w/ a quick change in decor. Love it and so did she.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really beautiful bed
 from Vermont,  Sep 10, 2013

The bed was well packaged and arrived soooo quickly! It went together very easily and I absolutely love it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth every penny! Great choice!
 from Tuscaloosa, Al,  Aug 20, 2013

I purchased this bed for my teenage son and he loves it! It was delivered quickly, easy to put together and very sturdy...it will be a great bed for him to take to college. Very pleased with this purchase!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed frame completes my guest room
 from Trinity Florida,  Aug 6, 2013

The bed frame arrived in two boxes and in many pieces. It took a while to get it together but the end result is very pleasing. It is very well made. The frame is sturdy and looks beautiful in my guest room. I am very pleased with my purchase. well worth the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is just what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This bed frame is very sturdy and well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 from Bronx, New York,  Jul 10, 2013

I wasn't sure if I should order a bed online but I went with my guts and bought it. It was very easy to assemble. The metal quality is great. I will be buying another one in the near future.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bed, it's just what I wanted.
 from Cincinnati, OH 45245,  Jun 28, 2013

My bed came today and I put it together very easily. It looks great. I am very happy. It is a great bed especially for the price. I noticed a lot of people complaining about the 5 inch gap at the foot of the bed, I have noticed that is pretty much standard with these types of beds. And what they don't understand is that it allows room for a thick or fluffy comforter to go down along the foot board. I don't have a problem with the gap. I am very glad I ordered this bed. And as some of the other reviews noted, it is very well packaged and it actually takes longer to unwrap everything than it does to put it together. I thought the instructions were very simple and easy to follow. Just 6 steps and it's done. Thanks overstock.com.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? absolutely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nort as nice as reviews make it seem
 from St Louis area,  Feb 27, 2013

If you want a bed for a kids or back room, this bed would be OK. For an adult area-well, to be frank, it looks cheap. Screw holes are visible at top of post/filial. I would not have bought it if I'd seen it in person.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Bed is dark brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is only fair. Screws visible in posts-looks cheap.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 116 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top