Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Works great!!
 from New York City,  Feb 28, 2013

I LOVE LOVE LOVE these drapes. They are excellent at blocking light. They look great! They're also thermal so they block the drafts coming from my old windows. And they are affordable. In fact, they are an excellent buy when you consider what similar curtains can cost!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These curtains are excellent at blocking light. They're also thermal, so they block the cold air coming in from my older drafty windows. And they look terrific A rich burgandy color
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my choise in curtains
 from ALabama,  Mar 12, 2013

I love these curtains they hand so well & looks so beautiful & they have the best blackout even through they are light in color. I like them so well that I'm going to order the same in a darker color for my bedroom. I think anyone will enjoy these curtains for years to come.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do the job
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 11, 2011

The curtains do the job to blackout light. Overall they're pretty good and I'm satisfied for the price. The chocolate brown color has a rust tint that I wasn't expecting, and the picture shows a bit of a darker strip which does not exist. As I was ironing the curtains, I noticed the seams aren't sewn very straight, but this is not noticeable once the curtains are up. These were for a rental unit and work very nicely as I didn't want to spend a lot of money and wanted blackout curtains.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The chocolate brown is a bit more rust than expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Medium quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black out panel
 from New York,  Feb 21, 2013

This curtain is well made, heavy and very tough material.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy duty without even being insulated
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great curtains
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jan 30, 2013

I LOVE these curtains. I have 3 sets now, one in our bedroom, one in our daughter's bedroom, and a 3rd set is being used to cover a doorway. These curtains look great and make a room VERY dark.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thermal blackout curtains
 from Oklahoma,  Aug 26, 2012

I love these curtains. These are made of very nice fabric, not cheaply made. They were a lot better than I was expecting. I sleep much better during the day now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very rich color & nice fabric
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I would buy these again if I changed colors
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
blackout curtains
 from San Francisco,  Apr 17, 2012

I needed a curtain that would insulate a back porch door. This seems to be doing the trick. No drafts around the door (I installed the curtain on the other side of the door.) Besides utility, it is quite attractive, so I don't feel I have to hide it. The extra wide width creates a nice draping effect. R

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched pretty well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seems quite durable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was quite accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT A Blackout Curtain. At All.
 Aug 1, 2016

When people seek blackout curtains, they're usually looking for a product that will block out the sunlight completely. These are just regular curtains; sunlight & indirect daylight will most certainly pass through. The color I ordered is Biscuit (more of a neutral color) and each panel consists of 12 antique bronze colored grommets. The curtains drape nicely due to the grommet headers. Two 80" panels offer just enough fullness for a standard sized sliding glass door and I would NOT recommend buying any of the shorter widths for this purpose. I only ordered this width because the extra wide curtains were sold out. I would give this curtain 5 stars if it were truly a blackout curtain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love them so much, 2 years later I bought more!
 Jan 29, 2015

These curtains match size and color expectations perfectly. They keep our windows nice and warm in the winter, and keeps the AC air in during the summer. No sunlight comes through when closed. Not too heavy, so not a lot of weight on the curtain rod. I will buy them again, perhaps for my bedrooms.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blackout all the way
 from Indiana,  Sep 11, 2012

This panel really blocks out the light and the heat. Very heavy and needed a strong curtain rod but now protects my room very well. It got really hot this summer and it was nice to know that my items in my room were protected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bit pricey but decent
 from Manchester, NH,  Apr 4, 2012

Blocks light very well. Decent quality. Color was right on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, not completely blackout
 Jul 28, 2016

The wrinkles came out easily in dryer with damp cloth. They are very lovely. I Almost gave four stars since they are not titled 'darkening.' They still let a small amount of light in during the day, but they help tremendously! It is still dark enough to not wake me up and I am very sensitive to light.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice curtains
 Jun 11, 2016

At first I was disappointed because I thought the curtains on display were brighter but when I hung them I fell in love. The curtains are thick love the quality, no excess threading, even when ironed there was no sheen and most importantly the thermal is the same color and not white like others I have purchased. This has really given our room the touch it needed. Absolutely love. Also the customer service team was exceptional whenever I needed help! I highly recommend these curtains.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job
 May 17, 2016

They are good blackout ("dark-out") curtains, but since I have not used them yet in extreme hot or cold weather, I cannot comment on the thermal quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wade
 May 13, 2016

Great quality for the price, hang well. Would recommend if you need good quality blackout curtains that are only moderately weighted for a good price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heather
 May 11, 2016

Great curtains! I'm happy with how much light they keep out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautful feel and quality in construction
 Feb 23, 2016

These blackout curtains are well constructed and definitely block the light and currently the cold. The fabric is tightly woven and soft to the touch. Each panel is individually packaged with its tie back. I would definitely purchase again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy, we'll made
 Feb 11, 2016

Nice, heavy, great for blocking out the sun and the cold!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bright Drapes
 Feb 4, 2016

The Avocado drapes are very bright green, too bright for me so I had to return them. The fabric was very nice and soft textured. I am guessing they would have draped nicely if I had hung them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blackout Curtain
 Dec 1, 2015

Awesome- it totally blocks out the sun, lights etc.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought