Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Works great!!
 from New York City,  Feb 28, 2013

I LOVE LOVE LOVE these drapes. They are excellent at blocking light. They look great! They're also thermal so they block the drafts coming from my old windows. And they are affordable. In fact, they are an excellent buy when you consider what similar curtains can cost!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These curtains are excellent at blocking light. They're also thermal, so they block the cold air coming in from my older drafty windows. And they look terrific A rich burgandy color
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my choise in curtains
 from ALabama,  Mar 12, 2013

I love these curtains they hand so well & looks so beautiful & they have the best blackout even through they are light in color. I like them so well that I'm going to order the same in a darker color for my bedroom. I think anyone will enjoy these curtains for years to come.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do the job
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 11, 2011

The curtains do the job to blackout light. Overall they're pretty good and I'm satisfied for the price. The chocolate brown color has a rust tint that I wasn't expecting, and the picture shows a bit of a darker strip which does not exist. As I was ironing the curtains, I noticed the seams aren't sewn very straight, but this is not noticeable once the curtains are up. These were for a rental unit and work very nicely as I didn't want to spend a lot of money and wanted blackout curtains.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The chocolate brown is a bit more rust than expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Medium quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black out panel
 from New York,  Feb 21, 2013

This curtain is well made, heavy and very tough material.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy duty without even being insulated
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great curtains
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jan 30, 2013

I LOVE these curtains. I have 3 sets now, one in our bedroom, one in our daughter's bedroom, and a 3rd set is being used to cover a doorway. These curtains look great and make a room VERY dark.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thermal blackout curtains
 from Oklahoma,  Aug 26, 2012

I love these curtains. These are made of very nice fabric, not cheaply made. They were a lot better than I was expecting. I sleep much better during the day now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very rich color & nice fabric
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I would buy these again if I changed colors
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
blackout curtains
 from San Francisco,  Apr 17, 2012

I needed a curtain that would insulate a back porch door. This seems to be doing the trick. No drafts around the door (I installed the curtain on the other side of the door.) Besides utility, it is quite attractive, so I don't feel I have to hide it. The extra wide width creates a nice draping effect. R

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched pretty well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seems quite durable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was quite accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love them so much, 2 years later I bought more!
 Jan 29, 2015

These curtains match size and color expectations perfectly. They keep our windows nice and warm in the winter, and keeps the AC air in during the summer. No sunlight comes through when closed. Not too heavy, so not a lot of weight on the curtain rod. I will buy them again, perhaps for my bedrooms.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blackout all the way
 from Indiana,  Sep 11, 2012

This panel really blocks out the light and the heat. Very heavy and needed a strong curtain rod but now protects my room very well. It got really hot this summer and it was nice to know that my items in my room were protected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bit pricey but decent
 from Manchester, NH,  Apr 4, 2012

Blocks light very well. Decent quality. Color was right on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bright Drapes
 Feb 4, 2016

The Avocado drapes are very bright green, too bright for me so I had to return them. The fabric was very nice and soft textured. I am guessing they would have draped nicely if I had hung them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blackout Curtain
 Dec 1, 2015

Awesome- it totally blocks out the sun, lights etc.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Nov 20, 2015

Completely blocks all UV Rays!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Medical Office
 Oct 19, 2015

Bought these curtains to use on a new screened porch. The color is perfect and am so pleased with them!! The main purpose for my purchase was to block sun in the early morning and late afternoon. So perfect I have just decided to do the other side and today ordered 2 more!! Can't wait for them to arrive!! Thank you Overstock!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hangs nicely
 Sep 30, 2015

Purchased the chocolate brown for our master bedroom. The color is accurate. The fabric is soft, smooth, and drapes nicely. They block light fairly well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Anonymous
 Sep 26, 2015

Picked the mustard color and it looked just like the picture. Love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
blackout curtain
 Aug 25, 2015

they are very nice material and they work great, color as shown

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality
 Aug 20, 2015

Nice heavy material. Color not as vibrant as picture. A much duller sage/olive green but worked in my business. Lots of coverage at a decent price point. I will buy again in other colors as needed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AC
 Aug 11, 2015

Curtains are great. They are very good at blocking the light out. Good quality material, but uneven hem. I ordered the cardinal red color, and they are darker than what the on line picture shows.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic.
 Aug 2, 2015

Love these curtains. Great weight, block light!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought