Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 155 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great curtains
 from san jse, ca,  Jan 3, 2008

I ordered these for my son's room and they are great. They are one peice (not layered with other fabrics) and smooth and beautiful. Stars are shinny. Fabric is not "thermal" it is smooth, I think they say thermal because they keep in heat. They do black out light as promised. Nice curtains.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for night shift workers
 from Kansas City,  Aug 1, 2008

I've tried blackout shades/curtains before, but these are by far the best. The fabric drapes very nicely, without the tacky foam backing so many blackout drapes have. I've been a night nurse for 35 years, and finally- a decent day's sleep.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good but not Blackout
 from San Diego, CA,  May 12, 2012

Not complete blackout drapes. We have a 3 layered blind (to keep out cold- they aren't blackout) with these drapes and during the day it is darker without direct light but not completely dark. Would have liked them to make the room darker. Our daughter is a short napper and we were hoping a real dark room during the day would get her to sleep longer but these drapes cut out about 50% of light during the day so we still don't know if a truly dark room would help her.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate- the beige is a soft beige with silver stars
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice. Soft, wrinkles come right out after a day or two hung. No need to iron.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not complete blackout drapes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for boys room
 from Norfolk, VA,  Jan 14, 2013

Note: 3-inch rod pocket, so they look a bit weak on my son's skinny rod. But great at blocking the light and open/close fairly easily (a concern for kids room where they will yank on the curtains and end up pulling the rod down). Stars are foil-material, very shiny and fun.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Stars shinier than expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from NY, NY,  May 19, 2013

I have been buying & returning "blackout" curtains for a few months now...these actually block out the light like they say!!! They look very nice, I got 1 pair of Pink for my 3 & 6 year olds room (1 panel per window so we can open them during the day & let the sun in). They do not have the rubber like backing like most do, which when that material is washed will eventually fall apart, so I'm thinking that these will wash nicely. Very Happy with these. Happy Happy Happy

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not quite as bright as photo, but nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm and gorgeous
 from Escondido, CA,  Oct 29, 2012

My husband and I ordered these curtains for our home office/ music room, which needs to be temperature controlled. The curtains are great at keeping the room cool on hot days. I am certain that they would do an equally fine job at keeping the room warm on cool days, if that's what we were looking for. I highly recommend them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautifully tailored, thick curtains with a hint of gliter
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact match
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from SLC, UT,  Aug 24, 2012

I ordered these curtains a few years ago and they're still in great shape! They keep the light out, as well as the cold / heat when they're closed. They're thick and super cute too, I love them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Star Struck Room darkening curtain
 from Mandan, ND,  Apr 24, 2009

This is very nice fabric and my 3 year old loves the stars. Complete room darkening. I had bought the beige color first but sent them back for navy. The beige was just a boring color and the navy is nice and rich.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works
 Dec 28, 2015

The blue is more grey than anticipated, but does the job.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok
 Dec 15, 2015

These curtains are a bit rubbery but we kept them as extras for the guest room just in case.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderfully beautiful curtains
 Dec 10, 2015

We moved to a house only temporarily, the room my granddaughter was going to use was very dark and decorated for an "adult". Since we are not going to stay here for very long I didn't want to invest a lot in decorating so I decided to change the curtains. I found these at Overstock, they arrived quickly and are beautiful!! I bought the white/ivory color, it was easy to hang and has tiny stars on it. It is made of a heavy polyester fabric that is machine washable. They are well made and look beautiful and hang beautifully, they also come with tie backs. I used the command hooks on both sides of the window so I can remove them easily when we move and can pull them back during the day and close them at night. And even with this light color, they are totally room darkening. Everyone who has seen them has commented on how much they love them. They come in other colors too. I wish they came without the stars as I would buy them for my room too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great blackout curtains, not too heavy.
 Dec 9, 2015

love these for my kid's room. love the stars. easy to open/close. not too heavy, yet still blackout.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chantel V.
 Dec 2, 2015

Pretty curtains, but don't like my color choice. It's not their fault. I thought the cream would be more white. My fault

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome curtains
 Dec 1, 2015

I LOVE these curtains. They black out light completely, they are super insulated and they are very pretty. The light reflects off the stars and makes them sparkle. Adds a little happiness!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great blocking light
 Nov 27, 2015

I've had these several years. The wrinkles will not go away unless you get them damp & put them in a gentle dry cycle after arriving. Hanging only will not do it. They are great for blocking out light and look smart. I bought the chocolate ones.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cuts down the heat
 Nov 17, 2015

These are in my Florida room & they help keep the hot sun off my son's rabbit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great quality item
 Nov 2, 2015

I bought these years ago and they were fabulous- Very heavy and insulated the chill and streets lights from the windows completely. I still don't want to part with them even though my son is now in college and has long outgrown star curtains.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Blackout curtains!
 Oct 3, 2015

These work very well to keep light out~ very happy w/purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dark at last
 Sep 23, 2015

Darkens well. Starts a highlight, not overwhelming

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made and beautiful
 Sep 9, 2015

I purchased the Beige color and they are gorgeous. They definitely have a good weight and smooth feel to them. Even for a lighter color they are thick and block out the light. Highly recommend them to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 155 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought