Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 167 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great curtains
 from san jse, ca,  Jan 3, 2008

I ordered these for my son's room and they are great. They are one peice (not layered with other fabrics) and smooth and beautiful. Stars are shinny. Fabric is not "thermal" it is smooth, I think they say thermal because they keep in heat. They do black out light as promised. Nice curtains.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for night shift workers
 from Kansas City,  Aug 1, 2008

I've tried blackout shades/curtains before, but these are by far the best. The fabric drapes very nicely, without the tacky foam backing so many blackout drapes have. I've been a night nurse for 35 years, and finally- a decent day's sleep.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good but not Blackout
 from San Diego, CA,  May 12, 2012

Not complete blackout drapes. We have a 3 layered blind (to keep out cold- they aren't blackout) with these drapes and during the day it is darker without direct light but not completely dark. Would have liked them to make the room darker. Our daughter is a short napper and we were hoping a real dark room during the day would get her to sleep longer but these drapes cut out about 50% of light during the day so we still don't know if a truly dark room would help her.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate- the beige is a soft beige with silver stars
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice. Soft, wrinkles come right out after a day or two hung. No need to iron.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not complete blackout drapes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for boys room
 from Norfolk, VA,  Jan 14, 2013

Note: 3-inch rod pocket, so they look a bit weak on my son's skinny rod. But great at blocking the light and open/close fairly easily (a concern for kids room where they will yank on the curtains and end up pulling the rod down). Stars are foil-material, very shiny and fun.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Stars shinier than expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from NY, NY,  May 19, 2013

I have been buying & returning "blackout" curtains for a few months now...these actually block out the light like they say!!! They look very nice, I got 1 pair of Pink for my 3 & 6 year olds room (1 panel per window so we can open them during the day & let the sun in). They do not have the rubber like backing like most do, which when that material is washed will eventually fall apart, so I'm thinking that these will wash nicely. Very Happy with these. Happy Happy Happy

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not quite as bright as photo, but nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm and gorgeous
 from Escondido, CA,  Oct 29, 2012

My husband and I ordered these curtains for our home office/ music room, which needs to be temperature controlled. The curtains are great at keeping the room cool on hot days. I am certain that they would do an equally fine job at keeping the room warm on cool days, if that's what we were looking for. I highly recommend them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautifully tailored, thick curtains with a hint of gliter
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact match
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from SLC, UT,  Aug 24, 2012

I ordered these curtains a few years ago and they're still in great shape! They keep the light out, as well as the cold / heat when they're closed. They're thick and super cute too, I love them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Star Struck Room darkening curtain
 from Mandan, ND,  Apr 24, 2009

This is very nice fabric and my 3 year old loves the stars. Complete room darkening. I had bought the beige color first but sent them back for navy. The beige was just a boring color and the navy is nice and rich.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Starry Night, No Light
 Aug 21, 2016

I was pleasantly surprised by these blackout curtains. They really do block the light, but they also are very silky-feeling and hang nicely. I've had them for three years now and they have held up well; still look brand new. Very happy with these curtains! The silver stars on dark blue are cool-looking, too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Navy color star curtain panel
 Aug 19, 2016

These are perfect length for my nursery and do a great job of blocking the light out! They are thick quality material and will hold up well. They are VERY dark navy though, almost black. So if you're looking for a lighter blue color these may not be for you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this blackout curtains
 Jul 10, 2016

I bought these a while ago and still love them. I got the black with the silver stars and they have held up well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 Jul 2, 2016

I bought these for my toddlers room and they work great. They are more of a soft beige than white but go well with neutral color scheme.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
plumislandharbor
 Jun 26, 2016

these are great curtains look great against light gray walls

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black out curtains
 May 21, 2016

The black are very darkening and perfect. The stars make them not so 'daunting' in the kid's room. Shiny material is fine for us but know that it is shiny!. The longer length pair is better for the coverage we need but the cram color does not darken enough. I'd recommend them but go with a dark color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stars !
 Apr 29, 2016

Love , Love , Love them !!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These do not blackout
 Mar 20, 2016

When the sun shines through the window, you can clearly see that these are not blackout shades (I have beige)./ Luckily I have blackout roller shades under these curtains. Since it costs so much for shipping to return items on overstock, I feel pretty much stuck with these sub par curtains. It's a shame.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 Mar 15, 2016

These beautiful curtains were bought for my renovated bedroom; love them! Truly do insulate and block light. Also beautifully decorative; appropriate for an adult bedroom...form and function!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice style and work well
 Mar 14, 2016

I like the stars on the curtains and the rich dark color. They work quite well as light blockers and look nice as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lynn P
 Feb 27, 2016

Not as expected. Sending back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality
 Feb 23, 2016

I bought these for a guest room that gets lots of sun in the afternoon. They do block the light and also keep out the cold in winter and heat in summer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 167 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought