Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 143 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great curtains
 from san jse, ca,  Jan 3, 2008

I ordered these for my son's room and they are great. They are one peice (not layered with other fabrics) and smooth and beautiful. Stars are shinny. Fabric is not "thermal" it is smooth, I think they say thermal because they keep in heat. They do black out light as promised. Nice curtains.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for night shift workers
 from Kansas City,  Aug 1, 2008

I've tried blackout shades/curtains before, but these are by far the best. The fabric drapes very nicely, without the tacky foam backing so many blackout drapes have. I've been a night nurse for 35 years, and finally- a decent day's sleep.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good but not Blackout
 from San Diego, CA,  May 12, 2012

Not complete blackout drapes. We have a 3 layered blind (to keep out cold- they aren't blackout) with these drapes and during the day it is darker without direct light but not completely dark. Would have liked them to make the room darker. Our daughter is a short napper and we were hoping a real dark room during the day would get her to sleep longer but these drapes cut out about 50% of light during the day so we still don't know if a truly dark room would help her.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate- the beige is a soft beige with silver stars
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice. Soft, wrinkles come right out after a day or two hung. No need to iron.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not complete blackout drapes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for boys room
 from Norfolk, VA,  Jan 14, 2013

Note: 3-inch rod pocket, so they look a bit weak on my son's skinny rod. But great at blocking the light and open/close fairly easily (a concern for kids room where they will yank on the curtains and end up pulling the rod down). Stars are foil-material, very shiny and fun.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Stars shinier than expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from NY, NY,  May 19, 2013

I have been buying & returning "blackout" curtains for a few months now...these actually block out the light like they say!!! They look very nice, I got 1 pair of Pink for my 3 & 6 year olds room (1 panel per window so we can open them during the day & let the sun in). They do not have the rubber like backing like most do, which when that material is washed will eventually fall apart, so I'm thinking that these will wash nicely. Very Happy with these. Happy Happy Happy

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not quite as bright as photo, but nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm and gorgeous
 from Escondido, CA,  Oct 29, 2012

My husband and I ordered these curtains for our home office/ music room, which needs to be temperature controlled. The curtains are great at keeping the room cool on hot days. I am certain that they would do an equally fine job at keeping the room warm on cool days, if that's what we were looking for. I highly recommend them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautifully tailored, thick curtains with a hint of gliter
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact match
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from SLC, UT,  Aug 24, 2012

I ordered these curtains a few years ago and they're still in great shape! They keep the light out, as well as the cold / heat when they're closed. They're thick and super cute too, I love them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Star Struck Room darkening curtain
 from Mandan, ND,  Apr 24, 2009

This is very nice fabric and my 3 year old loves the stars. Complete room darkening. I had bought the beige color first but sent them back for navy. The beige was just a boring color and the navy is nice and rich.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun & Useful
 Aug 4, 2015

Fun star pattern good for kids & playful adults. These are thick & mos def keep the sun out. Much better than more expensive tweed bought at Target. They come in a set of two, got my money's worth!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic!
 Jul 25, 2015

I have plain versions of these for my sons room, and finally pulled the trigger on these for my daughters room (she needed two pairs and I was being cheap about spending money on two pairs of curtains) but they are fantastic quality, and are not like some black out curtains, that have a plasticy back to them so they don't flow properly. These are incredibly soft and the stars are printed on nicely too. I was reluctant to buy them in case they were not the same manufacturer as the other ones I have, but they were. I hate buying curtains and having to return them, not to mention the blindness of buying curtains online, but these are great! The pocket ones also have loops on the back too, so I initially used the pockets but then decided to use the loops so I could hang them one loop on the other side of the curtain rail for extra coverage. They also come with tie backs which I don't think is listed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute
 Jun 24, 2015

Looks adorable in my daughters room & completely blocks the light when closed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

These curtains drape beautifully and are lovely fabric. The beige are pretty good at room darkening for a light color, but I also purchased the navy which really is more of a true blackout curtain. Received compliments on all of these curtains as they are such a rich looking fabric.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GrandMa Cookie
 May 13, 2015

I live in a RV, I ordered the Star Struck Black Out Curtains . In the Color Black . BLACK OUT 100%!!!!!! The Little Stars are so much Fun!!!! Be sure to go with the Color Black , like I did and you can be happy to hurry up why wait!!!!♥

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfection
 May 2, 2015

I bought these for both of my kids' rooms. They truly blackout the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great curtains
 Apr 19, 2015

I have these in a room with western exposure and it really helps keep out the heat and blinding light of the afternoon sun.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jm
 Apr 7, 2015

Not only were they pretty and the drapes provided enough blackout for the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Our next door neighbor has a light on the side of their house that is too bright through our light filtering cellular blinds. I found these whimsical but not radical design blackout curtains @ Overstock. They are high quality and drape very nicely. They are 100 inches wide, too wide for my 23 inch wide windows so I bought one pair and put one panel per window and use the matching tie backs to pull each window back to one side. Very stylish looking this way. Very pleased!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Just received these. The color is much darker than pictured. They are almost a khaki, not the creamy beige pictured. Disappointed, not sure if I will keep them. They seem nice otherwise.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Definitely blackout.... yet soft and lightweight. Hung 63" beige panels on tension rod... no problem. Great for bedrooms to create a slight whimsical feeling. For fun I thought about Navy (so cute), but that might be too dramatic. Great option for plain blackout curtains.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hotel quality
 Jan 22, 2015

excellent quality, pretty to look at and a great value

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 143 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought