Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 352 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 18 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from South Carolina,  Oct 5, 2010

Thanks to all who left reviews prior. Curtains were a Great Price. You'd expect to pay 2x as much for 9FT curtains. Texture is soft and flow very nicely from the rod. Additionally, the 54" width leaves plenty of gather making the curtains looking beautiful. Have not had a chance to experience the value in terms of keeping in warmth, but so many did note that attribute. Additionally, they do a wonderful job at blocking the sun. I bought the beige and they are rather like the swatch online. Really great buy. They are better than expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
True Insulation
 from VA,  Dec 23, 2009

After looking in department stores and online for insulating black out curtains,( returning many), I finally found these marvelous curtains. The fabric hangs beautifully, they are soft and rich feeling, and make the room warm and cozy in the cold months. I'm sure they will insulate against the heat as well. They hang in front of a huge ceiling to floor sliding glass door with old single pane glass, and create a comforting boundary of privacy and warmth. The turquoise is more green than true turquoise, and beautiful.The fact that there is no lining or separate "thermal" backing makes these curtains super soft, extremely washable, and no concerns about the lining shrinking! One request, please carry these in White! Thanks Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It really blocks the light
 from Memphis, TN,  Sep 25, 2011

These are great if you want to block the light - no light gets through - totally room darkening. I got the brown color and it is the same as shown in the description. The only thing I didn't expect was it's the fabric that blocks the light - so there is no lining. So if you want a white lining to show from the outside of the window, you will need to hang another set of curtains. I have blinds so it's not a prob;em, I just didn't expect the back to be the same brown fabric.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? .
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 from Prairieville, LA,  Dec 17, 2009

Purchased these and have nothing but good to say about them. They are blackout drapes and they mean what they say. It's pitch black in the room. This is a great priced item with a lot quality!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This package contains TWO panels
 from New York, NY,  Apr 4, 2011

For anyone out there wanting these, note that the package contains two panels! That isn't very clear on the website so I ordered two packages only to be charged a return fee for one package. Not cool.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? no
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased
 from Humble, Texas,  Sep 20, 2009

I am pleased with this purchase. I gave a four star rating on value because they were a good value, but not a great, brag to your shopping buddies, kind of deal. The appearance is of a quality home curtain. I liked that they could hang by a pocket on a standard white alluminum style rod which would allow them to gather, or as we did, with tabs in the back that accomodate a decorative rod and allow them to pleat. It is hard to find long non-custom curtains and often their length will vary making it hard to line them up without an uneven top or bottom. These came within a quarter inch which was not appearant while hanging. The curtains came with tie backs in the same fabric. If this product becomes available in other sizes, I would purchase three more sets for another room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I can sleep at night...& in the middle of the day
 from Northeast Ohio,  Aug 15, 2013

Prior to these curtains, I had what I thought were blackout curtains. I live in the city so there are constantly bright lights everywhere. These so-called blackout curtains were not doing the job. So I put my research hat on and found these on overstock. THEY HAVE CHANGED MY LIFE. Not only do I sleep better at night now, it keeps it dark enough during the day that I can take peaceful naps. If there was an option to upload an image, I would show you the difference between the new and the old...you wouldn't believe your eyes!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works pretty good
 from Sweeny, TX,  Jul 16, 2013

Got these for our Church Sunday School hall that has plastic & glass window panels and you pretty much can't keep the rooms comfy because of that. We put these in and instantly felt the change of temp. I've gotten several sizes and colors of this curtain and love them and will keep using theme as I update rooms but will mention that the light colors (beige & sky blue) don't block the light as well as the darker colors but they still do a pretty good job or darkening the room and helping with the utility bills by regulating room temps better. Love that they have a solid, nice looking back so that you don't see the ugly "lining" most blackout or insulated curtains have.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not so much black out
 from Wake Forest, NC,  Jul 8, 2013

I bought these hoping for true black out curtains. They are nice curtains, but do not block the light as expected. These curtains are lacking tremendously. I would return them, but it is too late. I bought them over a month ago for a cabin in the mountains. When we got to the cabin and I opened the box, I was pleased with the fabric and the look, but they don't do what I bought them to do which is block the early morning light.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fabric is soft
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? These are not truly black out curtains
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Darkness... finally!
 from los ángeles,  Jun 30, 2013

I live in an apartment with 2 rooms which have 8 foot glass block windows. These face the hallway and when the sun goes down the lights come on and in. I don't need a nightlight and can relate to life in Alaska. It is ridiculous how much I have to pay to sleep in the light of day. That prompted me to purchase these drapes. I now only have my bedroom window to outfit (it faces the courtyard and already has wooden blinds) and I should be good to sleep the night away. If you need light blocked these drapes won't disappoint.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close to exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. drapes did exactly as expected as they do block a lot of light
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurately depicted the product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These curtains were exactly what I anticipated!
 from Pensacola, FL,  Jun 25, 2013

I bought these curtains for my front door which faces the west and the afternoon sun is relentless. The blackout curtains keep the heat and the sun out and reduce the temperature tremendously.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was right on and perfectly matched my walls
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was awesome!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
black out curtains
 from Denver,  May 30, 2013

I was thrilled to receive them. They were cheap to alter and look good at shorter length. I ordered 108 inches for my Victorian home windows and only needed 101 inches in length. The are certainly polyester and nothing fancy but I did not mind because I read the other reviews stating that they achieved maximum black out. NOT TRUE IN THE COLOR BEIGE! Ugh, what a disappointment. If I had not altered them I would have returned them. I now have black out rollers from Home Depot behind the curtains, which I was trying to avoid since they break so often, and in front of those cheap blinds I have the curtains. I still have light in the room because the windows are so tall and there are so many gaps, so I still wear my eye patch everyone morning. These curtains have done nothing for me in the beige color as I can see lots of light through them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good...soft, not rigid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty good but not 99% black out.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost Perfect
 from SLC, Utah,  Nov 28, 2012

These are excellent blackout curtains. I got the navy blue for my boys' room and just ordered the gray for another bedroom. The only things I would improve are to have white on the back. Many HOAs require white to be facing the street from any window, and the uniformity on one house to have white in all the windows seen from the street. I'm going to have to stitch white fabric behind these. It would also be great if there were any kind of snap or something to just keep the two panels together a little so there isn't that crack of light. I can do that myself, but would rather not have to. I've never seen curtains come with that, but I think about it every night when I'm trying to close the crack. There is a street lamp in front of their window that shines through that crack. Still, they are very good and I just ordered another set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lifgt block curtains
 from Rockwall, TX,  Aug 1, 2012

We ordered one set and we liked them so much that we ordered a secont set. The second set had a slight defect in the weave. Overstock promptly sent another set and paid to return damaged one. All in all we are very satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality. We live in sunbelt and they help immensley.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
high quality curtains
 from Northern Virginia,  Oct 11, 2011

Bought 6 pairs of these curtains in Navy. Needed 108 inch curtains for a great room and moring room and these fit perfectly. They are very soft and hang nicely. They come packaged with 2 panels or a pair. Very happy with quality and price. You will not be disappointed. Would buy again if needed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blocks out light as advertised
 from Florida,  Jul 16, 2011

I bought these curtains for our bedroom windows to block out light. We live in the sunshine state. While that's a beautiful thing, sometimes, too much of the good stuff wakes you up early and wastes your cooling dollars. We've been very impressed with the blackout feature of these curtains. Only wish they come with traditional pleats rather than the rod pocket and back tabs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great curtains
 Jul 24, 2016

Work well on my windows that have transforms over them. Will buy more in the future.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blocks out light
 Jul 21, 2016

Good quality and does the job of blocking out light well

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty!
 Jul 3, 2016

I bought two sets of these drapes in the beige color, and they look great! I used them in my dining room, and they definitely look more expensive than they are. I tossed these in the dryer with a damp towel when they arrived, and the wrinkles/creases disappeared! Fabulous!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Balckout
 Jun 18, 2016

Bought several sets of these curtains that work great for blackout and reduce some of the Manhattan street noise. Have had them for about 6 years now and still look great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 352 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 18 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought