Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love these curtains!
 from Massachusetts,  Feb 26, 2013

I love the way these curtains look in my living room! I was looking for something that wouldn't be too "loud," but that would have some nice detail to them... these curtains absolutely fit the bill! I love the horizontal stripes in the fabric... subtle but beautiful! FYI - when you purchase 1, you are purchasing a pair of curtains (ie: there are 2 curtains in each pack). I didn't think the description made that clear enough.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual gold color is a bit more vibrant and more of a true gold color than what is in the pic.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality! Seems durable and good heavy fabric.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant and great quality
 from Phoenix, Arizona,  Nov 27, 2012

I bought these curtains for my bedroom and I was very concerned that the stripes would clash with my bedding. I am pleased to say I was wrong. The stripes were muted when the light hit them and they paired beautifully with the neutral palette of my bedroom decor. The black out function of the curtains worked almost too well and I was surprised by how much light these neutral colored curtains blocked out. All in all, I am extremely happy with this purchase and would definitely recommend these to anyone I know!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, well made and durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Gorgeous In Sliver
 from Brooklyn NY,  Sep 2, 2013

I ordered these curtains in silver - have to admit I didn't expect them to be so true to color, they are grey with silverish stripes. Absolutely gorgeous, the material is heavy and they appear to block light. Truly a statement piece and will go very well with my tone on tone grey and turquoise/orange living room decor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice grey silver color and and great look and feel
 from San Jose, CA,  Aug 20, 2013

I ordered the silver stripes panels. I wasn't expecting them to darken the room as much as they do. For some reason I was expecting them to be more sheer. However that is not a problem, especially if that is what you are looking for. Like a previous reviewer I used these in my baby nursery - which was once styled for a girl. Now that we are having baby # 2, a boy I swapped out the window panels and these go nicely with existing mint green walls and the other grey accents I've updated the room with. The quality of the fabric is very nice. These look very modern and chic. They'd probably look great in our master bedroom as well. Thinking about ordering some for there as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More beautiful than I could have expected
 from Nashville, TN,  Jul 28, 2013

I had read several negative reviews but decided to give these a try anyway since I have purchased many drapes from O.com and every one has been stellar. I could not be happier. They are so luscious and beautiful. The bronze grommets that some found be too much of a contract actually makes the drapes look richer with an aged bronze rod the same color. The grommets virtually disappear. One reviewer said her stripes were vertical, but mine are just as pictured. They are definitely not light blocking, but that wasn't important to me since I won't be pulling them together. Thanks once again Overstock for having just what I needed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is top notch
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT for our nursery!
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 3, 2012

After months of searching, purchasing and returning various curtains for our babies nursery I found these. They're PERFECT! The silver/grey combination is very classy and adds just enough interest with the stripes. I love the two-tone/fabric look. I couldn't be happier with how much light they block, in combination with the blinds on our windows, as well. The color matches the photos pictured well and is neutral enough to allow any color wall. The product was received quickly and we are really impressed and happy with our decision. GREAT BUY!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The silver/grey combination was just as photographed. Basically the same shade only different textures/fabrics.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really impressed with the quality of the curtains. They are heavy enough to keep out almost all light but with no liner and fabric choice they are also very light and not bulky.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality for price!
 from Texas,  Oct 16, 2011

These curtains are thick, good quality and hang beautifully with grommet tops. Good blackout qualities ( maybe 90% light reduction in direct sunlight). Very very pleased with the silver not guady or cheap looking at all, highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match on the silver
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Suprisingly thick and excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased with Purchase !
 from Iowa,  Nov 20, 2014

I purchased two sets of the gold curtains for our master bedroom. They look elegant, expensive, and do a great job of blocking out light . Additionally, we have found they also act as a barrier to cold air in our harsh IA winters, although they are not advertised as thermal curtains . Great product at a great price. Would highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great curtains
 from Alexandria, VA,  Nov 18, 2014

I'd been in the market for curtains for my master bedroom for a while, and had been eyeing these for a bit. I finally bit the bullet and ordered them and I'm very satisfied. I ordered the silver and they definitely block out light well. The part pictured that looks like it is bright white, is more of an oatmeal color on the curtains. These look very high end, as long as you are able to get the creased and wrinkles out of them from packaging (I followed the directions in the package to dry them with a damp washcloth and that did not work--will try my steamer next). I'm also pleased that these came in a set of panels, since most places you have to buy each panel separately. I got 4 panels for the price of what 2-3 other curtain panels would have cost me. Very happy with this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does not match PIcture
 from Virginia,  Oct 4, 2012

the Color matched the picture BUT the pattern is vertical even though the picture shows horizontal lines. So be aware, b/c of the vertical when they are open you only see the suede not the silver. AND NOT blackout, the package said sheer! I am returning.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the Color matched the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. was sheer not black out
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stunning
 from Westport, ct,  Sep 22, 2011

The curtains are plush and fantastic. I used them in a guest room room with yellow sheers. grey walls and they are so soft and brlliant.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect silver and grey
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very rich
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color not as pictured!
 from PA,  Sep 17, 2011

Even though the description said "gold" the picture made it look like it was more tan and neutral shades. Wrong! The curtains came and they look and feel like they would be in a 70's orange and gold themed room. I am returning these ASAP!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Terribly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheesy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The picture was not accurate at all
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 Jan 1, 2016

Even prettier in person. Not solar panels like the package said though...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorge!
 Oct 31, 2015

Put in bedroom and bathroom. Room darkening and such great texture!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colors off
 Oct 25, 2015

I ordered the gold & cream- they looked gold and olive. Awful

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great quality
 Oct 20, 2015

The grey whent grey in the kids room, great quality for the price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color Issues
 Oct 14, 2015

On the website, the gold curtains look as though they have light gold and darker gold stripes. The curtains I received were completely different. I particularly ordered these because they were to go on a violet wall, almost identical to the one in the picture. Pretty in the picture. Absolutely hideous in person because there is no light gold. One stripe is similar to the dark gold but the other was more olive gold. Definitely not pictured.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Got lots of compliments on these!
 Oct 10, 2015

Really top notch panels that accentuate my living room. Best purchase I've made from Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
colors darker than they appear
 Aug 20, 2015

Was not happy with color. It is a silver and pale gold

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive well made curtains
 Aug 1, 2015

These were a great price for a nice quality curtain pair. The stripes line up perfectly. I put two pair on two windows that meet in the corner. Looks great. Got them in gold, they are not as light as the picture of them on a window. They are exactly as the swatch. Not totally light blocking which I was very happy about. Happy with purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought