Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
One Big Summer Clearance
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 115 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality, color, style
 from Canton, NC,  Jan 25, 2013

I am a physician with a lovely log cabin atop a mtn. This would have been my 3rd set of microsuede drapes I returned, but they are fantastic and i'm keeping them. Other products with thermaback or similar arrived too wrinkled to fix, crunchy texture, poor quality or wrong color. These are almost wrinkle free and the few creases that do exist, actually come out in the dryer with a damp rag as instructions suggest. They drape wonderfully. The back portion IS NOT WHITE. Someone finally got a clue! It is a darker camel color. They block the light completely [I work night shifts]. They appear to block drafts well too. I cannot imagine why one of the reviews stated they were poor quality, I have to disagree and tend to eschew inferior cheap products. These are wonderful and I will be buying more. [the grommets are antique bronze color, can't remember if that was in the original description].

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match [camel]
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Luxurious
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
thick, total blackout and good insulation
 from CT,  Jan 31, 2011

Love these drapes. Got them to work on the draft that's coming from the sun room during the cold winter. And it sure works! It keeps the warmth in and the cold air out. Keeps the room dark too so it's nice to take a long nap near the fireplace during the day. Got the olive -- nice color -- not too dark. The fabric is also very soft, supple and warm to touch. Comes with ties, too! Highly reco'd. Great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 Feb 8, 2011

These curtains are exactly what I was looking for. The color was exactly as I expected and was difficult to find at other sites...and I searched! They really do block out light and they're keeping our bedroom warmer. The faux suede looks more suede than faux too. A great find at a great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quaity!
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Feb 3, 2012

Bought 2 sets of these in brown for our cabin. The color is a deep, rich brown (not copery hued like some browns) and the curtains are thick and feel like suede. They hang very well and are not stiff and crunchy like some thermal curtains. The width and length are spot-on as well! A definite purchase-just wish they came in off-white!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Purchased the chocolate-Very similar to photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent. They look and feel like suede, are thick but still hang well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite accurate but the grommets are "antique bronze" in the description, but they have more gold than I expected.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely
 from richmond, michigan,  Sep 27, 2014

Want to add a touch of class to your home, then theses are the curtains for you. Very thick, and well lined. Keeps the light out and I'm hoping the cold. True to color, I bought the camel. They weren't that wrinkled when they arrived, but I threw them in the dryer for a few and no more wrinkles. Highly recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The curtains fulfill their promises
 from Ireland,  Aug 25, 2014

Good choice I bought these curtains (brown) for front door and they look really nicely,I have them for a couple of hours and I can not stop to look at them,blockout is 100% I recommend

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great curtains
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jun 21, 2014

My husband works 3rd shift and has to sleep during the day. These curtains do a great job of blacking out the light from the bedroom windows. They are heavy and well insulated. I haven't tried washing them yet, but they are great so far.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
blackout curtain
 from Corralitos, California,  Jun 19, 2013

I ordered these curtains to span an opening between two rooms, and they work very well to block out the light from the other room, as well as keep the warmth in the room. They are attractive, hang nicely, good weight fabric. They stack up nicely to the side when open. Although they weren't designed to be seen from both sides, the back side is not unattractive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Definitely Blackout
 Jul 28, 2016

I ordered the Navy color and it is 'spot on.' There is a bright streetlight outside my bedroom and it faces the afternoon Sun--no light penetrates day or night. The back side of the curtain is black (I would have preferred white foam material because of the afternoon sun) but the curtain transmits very little if any outside heat. I hung the curtains in the evening, by morning any wrinkles were gone. I recommend these; in fact, I may buy more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very very nice curtains
 Jul 20, 2016

Completely blackout curtains. Perfect for the kids room for naps during the day.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really do blackout a room!
 Jul 8, 2016

These curtains are great! They block out the sun, insulate really well and best of all-the back isn't lined with white lining. These are visible from our front porch and these look so much nicer than the ones we had up with the tacky white lining

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great!
 Jun 23, 2016

We just completed a revamp of our dining room look, with a new RH zinc table, RH chrome bar cart, leather chairs, chevron cowhide rug and glass prism chandelier. The missing piece was a heavy textured suede-like curtain so we ordered these and they are awesome. We put them up with chrome curtain rods and they look great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Room darkening aspect really works!
 Jun 3, 2016

Would definitely buy these curtains again and would recommend them to anyone! Great product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Love Love
 Jun 3, 2016

I initially bought a pair of these for my bedroom and loved them so much I bought a pair for the living room. I love the material, I love the fact that they block out the sun and they move easily on the rod as opposed to regular fabric drapes that tend to be difficult to open and keep open.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Phenomenal Panels
 May 27, 2016

These are the best drapes I have ever purchased. A long time ago, I bought Aurora blackout panels from O and I loved them. Recently I moved and needed larger panels. I made the mistake of buying "blackout" curtains from a department store for nearly double the price. Save yourself time and money and get these! They are soft and luxurious like velvet, or stage curtains. They are pretty thin, but the blackout effect is absolutely amazing. The materials seems to absorb any diffracted light. To remove creases/wrinkles, run in the dryer with a damp cloth for 20 minutes, med-high heat. Absolutely smooth drapes are the result. I am very happy with these.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good
 May 19, 2016

Color was exactly as displayed. Hung up real quick and now block sun. Looks good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 Apr 27, 2016

If you like complete darkness. I suggest you invest in these!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 Apr 15, 2016

Heavy Duty, nice material, hang nice. Really darkens the room. I would buythis brand again

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very high quality
 Apr 14, 2016

Purchased these after buying curtains described as "microfiber" from another online outlet. They were NOT microfiber and had the appearance of heavy sheets. When I received the Faux Suede curtains, I was very pleased. Great looks & quality. But, I have to disagree with other reviewers about the wrinkle removing. Mine came with sharp creases and after machine rinsing with fabric softener & a run in the dryer, they are still there (although not as severe). Hopefully, after hanging them, I can steam them out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really shuts out the light!
 Apr 2, 2016

My husband often has to work night shifts and the sun beams right in our bedroom window when he needs to sleep. These curtains are very pretty and they truly block out the light. When I close them up it's just like night in our room. Thanks!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 115 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought