Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
One Big Summer Clearance
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 105 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
outstanding value
 from Ohio,  Nov 20, 2010

I ordered 2 pairs of black faux leather grommet top blackout curtains. I am thrilled with the workmanship of these curtain panels. The fabric looks like leather, but is soft to the touch and lays beautifully. The fabric really does blackout the sun. The grommets are "expensive" looking and have a burnished copper look. I am hesitant about ordering online as a picture can be misleading, but these curtains are worth every penny. Please be advised that the curtains are not lined and the side facing the street is a dark gray color. I'd like to suggest to overstocks that each curtain picture on their site includes showing the back side of the curtain. At minimum, a written description of the backside of the curtains would be helpful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FANTASTIC
 from Alabama,  Apr 4, 2010

I have had these drapes a couple of weeks now. These drapes were packaged perfectly and neat. They hang beautifully and look lovely in our master bedroom. I bought the chocolate color. Very few soft wrinkles which I lightly ran the steamer over them and now they are perfect. Picture is accurate. The leather look is the look of a sophistocated leather - like one would have as a formal chair in an antique office. A look of class in the leather - not a cheapy leather look. A more muted leather look. Dont be afraid of the slight sheen when you take them out of the box, as when they are hung, the sheen is not there. Complete black out from any light!!!! We live behinde a busy street right off our back yard, and the noise of the cars and trucks going by is reduced by a vast amount. What a pleasure. Already, we are noticing the room being cooler from the heat of the sun outside. Definitely worth the great price. The value is four times the price. I have been patronizing Overstock for five years: have bought furniture, home decor, clothes, and art. I have been 100% satisified with merchandise, service, and shipping quality. GO 'O'!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice drapes
 from Washington state,  Jan 6, 2011

These are super nice drapes. They hang nicely and truly block out most of the light. I am very impressed with the quality of these drapes, especially considering how reasonably priced they were. Good shipping time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
faux leather drapes
 from Boston, MA,  Mar 4, 2010

These are great drapes. They have grommet tops, with nice wide,sturdy grommets, which makes opening and closing the drapes easy. The beige drapes are a nice soft but sturdy material, not a stiff and leather look and feel at all. This suits me, but it might bother someone who was looking for a more leather look. They look like beige curtains that have a slightly embossed pattern on them. They are black out drapes and do a good job of darkening the room. Its not "blacked out" in the room, but it is way darker. I have no idea if they keep the room warmer, I hope so because that is part of the reason I bought them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Faux leather curtains
 from MD,  Jan 15, 2013

I had bought faux leather curtains in the past that were made of leather like vinyl. These are fabric curtains with a pattern that imitates a leather look. The curtains are very nice, drape well and are truly black out curtains-nothing comes through. They just aren't made of faux leather/vinyl material. I wasn't expecting that but still like them and the cost was reasonable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is black with grayish highlights
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. The crommets are attractive in a dark copper color
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? This is not faux leather. It is a silky fabric printed with a pattern to look like leather.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Faux Leather Grommet Insulated Curtains
 from Norcross, GA,  Apr 1, 2010

I LOVE IT! I ordered the chocolate curtains and they look very expensive. I had been searching and searching for Grommet curtains. I based my decision on the reviews I read on Overstock.com. I would recommend them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Richmond, VA,  Feb 1, 2011

I simply just loove these curtains, I got them in beige for the formal living room, which goes amazingly with my white sectional. And the black ones for the bedroom. They do keep out the light, exactly like I wanted them too, but more importantly, they look great. They don't exactly look like leather, but thats ok:)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not quite blackout curtains
 from Orem, UT,  Nov 19, 2010

These curtains look nice and hang well. They do NOT block 99.9% of the light. I bought them for a home theater room and needed to add a liner to make them true blackout curtains.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chocolate
 from Harrisburg, NE,  Oct 7, 2010

These are great! The grommets are a beautiful brushed bronze with copper finish. Was very suprised that they cam ewith there own tie backs and very pleased. I would reccomend that you buy more than one set if your window is over 84 inches wide so that they don't look like they are not full enough.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't like the beige color
 from Warminster, PA,  Jun 18, 2010

I am returning those curtains. I purchased them in beige color. First of all they are not blocking light as well as description stated and second they don't look anything like faux leather - really chip look. I guess black and brown are much better choices at least judging by other customers' feedback.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique Curtains
 from WA,  Apr 13, 2010

We bought these curtains in black. They really do look like leather, or sort of like marble on fabric. They block out all the light--perfect for our media room. They are heavy and feel great. The only reason I didn't give them 5 stars is that the bottom edges are slightly uneven. We had to rearrange the panels to get them to look even across the bottom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
insulated curtains
 from Orlando, FL,  Mar 28, 2010

We are very pleased with our drapes. They do an excellent job blocking out all light (street light close by)and they help keep the room cool - important here in Florida. The are well constructed and lay beautrifully. The price was excellent and we are extremely satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Burlingame, CA,  Mar 24, 2010

I was pleasantly surprised by the texture and quality of these curtains. They look terrific in my bedroom and do exactly what I needed them to do - BLOCK THE MORNING LIGHT! If you like/want what you read about in the description - don't hesitate!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as described
 from shelby twp., mi,  Nov 26, 2009

I like the Grommets on these drapes. They are not oversized like some. The drapes are not as described. They do not resemble a leather look when hung.They do hang nicely and the look is ok, very soft feel. I washed them when I received them and the wrinkles fall right out.I kept them even though I was looking for a more leathery look to match an animal print comforter. These drapes look good if you are going for a modern look, definately not Traditional.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Curtain Panels
 Jun 6, 2016

Look great and hang nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product.
 Apr 2, 2016

Looks great. Definitely worth the cost

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great curtains!
 Mar 22, 2016

I ordered one set first to see and then came back to order more. Lovely curtains, perfect for our rustic decor. Very nice quality and great color in the chocolate brown. I will say that faux leather is a mis-statement. Instead, they're leather patterned, satiny curtains (not vinyl or anything like that.) A little hard to describe without seeing them, but they're distinctive, luxurious and lovely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dark and Lovely
 Mar 14, 2016

These curtains have heft and fall nicely on the rod. They look very much like leather at the windows

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Housewife
 Feb 21, 2016

My husband and I bought a house that wasn't in our area but we loved the house and the property. I ordered these curtains to go in the living room. I have 2 wide picture windows in there. I ordered 2 pair of curtains per window. The only thing that was up on the windows were lace curtains and I do not like for anyone to be able to see through my windows when it gets dark. I ordered the curtains that were room darkening and I love them. They keep the cold out in the winter like it said. And behind the curtains were very cold, so they really work. I love them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheila
 Jan 27, 2016

I love these curtains. They look great in my dining room!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 105 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought