Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Aura I Canvas Art
 from Greenville, SC,  Nov 29, 2011

I was a bit nervous to order such a big piece of art without actually seeing it i person. I am delighted beyond words. We hung this in our entry to our home on a sage green wall and WOW! It looks beyond great. My decor is contemporary and I like metal wall sculptures. This area just needed a different touch and this did it. I highly recommend this if you need a larger piece and need to bring color to an area. If you have a color within the art on your wall it really pulls out its vibrance.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Awesome. When you enlarge the image on your computer the colors match perfectly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The art came packaged very well and is done on a good canvas. The colors are vibrant and bring a lot to the wall it hangs on.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very nicely decribed.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Piece of Art!
 from St. Louis, MO,  Nov 20, 2009

This artwork is perfect and was just what we needed to fill a big wall in the master bedroom. We also purchased the tan chaise to sit under the picture and it looks great. The colors are bright and can be tied into many different colors in the room. Highly recommend!We also purchased the other Aura Canvas art to go in the living room and even though we kept it, we don't like it as much because it almost looks like there is writing on the picture. We had to take a closer look at the website to make sure the picture was meant to be that way. This isn't the case with this picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this print!
 from Colorado,  Oct 22, 2012

This is a gorgous print. The colors are fabulous and I've had serveral complimnets on it in 24 hours that I've had it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactally
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accureate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Picture perfect!
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 29, 2012

You always hold your breath when you order something like this online, but we were so pleased when it arrived - it was as good as we hoped. The colors were warm and yet vibrant, and were just the perfect match for my room - brought it all together. I think this is a good piece for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just how it was pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the artwork
 from St. Louis, MO,  May 10, 2012

I love the artwork. The delivery was fast and the artwork packaged well. I purchased Aura I and may in the future purchase other of Karen Silve's artwork.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the canvas was true to what was depicted on the website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased with this artwork
 from Raleigh, North Carolina,  Mar 16, 2013

We ordered this artwork to go in our family room above our fireplace flanked by built-in bookcases. The Aura I is a very large piece, so make sure that you measure twice before ordering! Our decor is transitional - we wanted art that was modern but not geometric. The Aura I is perfect to blend our traditional and antique furniture with the style of the room's colors and mouldings. The colors are warm and seem to pull the colors from the furniture, paint and accessories. Because the artwork is on stretched canvas, there was one less decision we had to make for a frame: metal or wood? Type and stain of wood? We are very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the colors are consistent with how they displayed on the website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems to be very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful colors, incredible price
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Mar 14, 2013

This picture does exactly what I needed - it pulled together several colors and textures in the room to make the feel of the room more cohesive. This picture has a great energy and the impression of movement. Love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the money spent, the quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding!!
 from North Carolina,  Feb 7, 2013

I was nervous purchasing this online with out ever seeing it, but after the positive reviews figured I couldn't pass it up. I am in love with this. It is perfect and brings all of the colors of my house together. Love, love, love!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matches perfect, and looks even more amazing in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Absolutely love this painting. It exceeds my expectations.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Funky Art Work
 from Atlanta araea,  Jan 17, 2013

We used this art work to hide our Hi-def TV when it is not in use. Works great, looks good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Aura I Canvas Art
 from Dallas, TX,  Nov 16, 2012

Wonderful colors and looks great against a grey wall in a bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was spot on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Seattle, WA,  Oct 19, 2012

I was looking for a large piece of art work to go above my fireplace. Something more rectangular than square something that would accentuate the fireplace making it the focal point of the room, with colors that tied everything in. And this fit the bill! The painting is striking. It fits perfectly above the fireplace; the reds, and greens tie everything in and even the whites bring out the white mantel and trim in the room. I am pleasantly surprised about how great it looks. Like it was made for that spot. I just love it! My husband came home and noticed it instantly and he never notices anything! LOL!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Piece
 from Houston,  May 23, 2012

This is very nice, large piece. We placed this above our fireplace against a sage wall. The colors are bright but not overwhelming, the gloss and richness of the paint fit in nicely with our decor. The canvas is thick and well stretched on a sturdy frame. We are more than pleased with selection and value of this artwork.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Aura I
 from davenport, Iowa,  May 6, 2012

this picture is above our mantal and it totally pops. We recently painted our family room kind of a greenish and it brings out the color so well. The colors in the picture are easy to work with as far as throw pillows, throws, and vases. I love love love this picture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was perfectly portrayed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfectly described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Aura I Canvas Art !
 from Los Angeles,  Apr 2, 2012

I loved it good for the price .... light !!!! I hanged it on my bedroom wall ... nice color ...looks like an original.... I had many custom made paintings .... good buy !!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same. Looks as if it is an original!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for the price .... modern ......love the color beautifull ....
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great painting
 from Scottsdale, Az,  Feb 16, 2012

I was looking for a piece to fill a large space and give color to a room, and never thought I would find something so good at such a good price....better quality than i expected. Pleasantly surprised.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect..i was very satisfied
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Center piece for a Living Room
 from Newport Beach, CA,  Jul 28, 2011

I purchased the item to add color on a dull earth toned living area. I placed it over our dark brown leather sofa. I looks good and did what I purchased it for. The colors in the painting is bright and red and green goes well together. Our living room has more life to it now than before. If I have one complain about this product is because I thought it will have more texture to it like a thick brush stroke similar to a Jackson Pollock or Van Gogh paintings. However, its actually pretty flat (texture-wise) and looks like a printed copy of a masterpiece on canvas. But maybe I have too much expectation for a $*** painting. Its still a good buy though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not as expected but still Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Graet Wall Art!
 from Cincinnati, Ohio,  Jul 21, 2011

Everything about the wall art is just as stated. For me the only problem is that once it was hung on the wall above my sofa, it looks too modern for my taste. The colors work perfect, but I have more of a cottage, English garden decoration, reason why I think is a little too modern for what I really needed. Sometimes, it's hard to determine if it would work out, unless it's on the wall. I didn't want to return it because I don't think I would be able to find such a large print for my wall at this price. I am always very impress and satisfied with Overstock's items' quality, prices and customer service.. Great packing and Fast shipping!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are identical to the image posted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I don't know much about paintings and canvases, but it looks just great to me. It was just ready to hang.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the item was very accurate. You get exactly what it says.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Art is much prettier in person
 from Columbia, MO,  Jul 5, 2011

We ordered several of Karen Silve's pieces. They are all gorgeous and will add great color to our office's conference room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More vibrant than photo, but close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, canvas could be wrapped a bit tighter, but will be fine for our office.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very close
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 Mar 15, 2011

The art was very nice. It looked just like the picture on the web site. I'm not an expert by any means but the canvas and frame seemed to be good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Phoenixville, PA,  Jan 2, 2011

Got this for my dining and it looks great! Vibrant colors-both warm and cooler tones. Just what I needed to brighten up my neutral walls. Well-packed and shipped quickly. I am continually impressed with Overstock's excellent customer service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought