Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-58 of 58 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Addition to my kitchen!
 from Westminster, MD,  Jan 17, 2013

Very happy with this Bakers Rack. Was exactly as I had pictured it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lov it
 from Ohio,  Dec 4, 2012

We lov this it was easy to put together and it has held up great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, great product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What I expected
 from Jackson, NJ,  Dec 4, 2012

Product was as expected. East assembly and sturdy when completed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, sturdy, easy to assemblr
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking piece
 from Madison, WI,  Sep 18, 2012

A good looking piece! Easy to put together and highly functional. We are very satisfied with our purchase. Picture and description are accurate. Arrived in good condition. Definitely recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good--wood could be higher quality, but an excellent value for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurage
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
August Black Baker's Rack
 from Mt Sterling, KY,  Jul 31, 2012

Rack was hard to put together. The screws and pre-drilled holes did not match. My son was able to force the screws into place with a drill and brute force. Once assembly was complete, I found the system reasonable for the price. The only suggestion I might make is create some way to attach the bottom shelf (where the baskets are placed) to the back of the frame. The current specifications have them laying on the back of the rack; there are no screws to fasten them in place.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Reasonable
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Baker's Rack
 from NY and FL,  Jun 13, 2012

I have wanted a baker's rack for years and finally have the place for it in my breakfast nook. I love the look. It was just the right size for my space and the style goes perfectly well with my tuscan decor. I am using the baskets to store some table linens. Love this piece!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Boston, New York,  Jun 5, 2012

This shelf was the finishing touch to my newly remodeled kitchen! I like the look of the black with the wooden shelves, and not to mention the adorable baskets on the bottom. It is very well made and worth the money. The instructions were a little crazy, but with a little common sense, it was a breeze. I would definitely recommend this to anyone!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was just what was pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice quality. Nice and sturdy shelves for heavier objects.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it was very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Review
 from MI,  Apr 28, 2012

The quality was what was expected - superb. This is sturdy and the wood shelves are elegant.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Kentucky,  Apr 24, 2012

Shipped quickly. With two of us, we put it together in a little over an hour. All the parts were included. Arrived in excellent condition. Lots of storage. Fun to decorate with items for the shelves.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well constructed and like the wood shelves
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I've Waited Forever For The Perfect Rack
 from San Diego, CA,  Apr 23, 2012

I've waited for a long time for the right rack. This was perfect for the spot in my kitchen I had picked out. I search every site on the web. Prices were from one extreme to the next. I purchased from Overstock because of the shipping. I love this place. Thank you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it arrived in perfect condition. every fit as expected. no dents, dings or chips.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it.
 from PA,  Mar 30, 2012

Got it on time, it was easy to assemble and looks great .I have problem with 1 screw that can't do in the top shelf because the metal support for it is not leveled. Does not bother me though, it is not visible.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Although the item is good looking, I was a little disappointed by the size. The measurements on site were not the exact measurements and if I were able to return it without any hassles, I would have. Needless to say, I decided to keep it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Baker's Rack
 from Morgantown, PA,  Feb 9, 2012

This baker's rack looks great in my kitchen and is very sturdy. My only complaint was that the directions weren't the easiest to follow. Besides that, I love it! When it arrived it was missing the hardware, but one call to Overstock and I had the missing parts in only 5 days with no hassle.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very sturdy
 from Staten Island,NY,  Jan 4, 2012

I love this rack. It is just what i wanted. It goes great with my oak cabinets and all the other black touches in the kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is true to the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This bakers rack is very pretty and very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT IN EVERY WAY!!
 from Arkansas,  Oct 18, 2011

I had looked online and in stores for over a month for a bakers rack. I had certain criteria and this met them all. It is beautiful! I did not need the wine or glasses holder so it made finding what a wanted harder. I could not be happier. And the icing on the cake was that I received it in 3 DAYS. I have always been extremely satisfied with anything I order from Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better than I expected, baskets are heavy duty as is the entire product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accutate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty--but received damaged goods
 from Virginia,  Oct 13, 2011

When I received this item, I was immediately concerned because the packing was very dinged and ripped. Also, I could tell that someone had previously opened the package and then taped it back up (because there were balls of styrofoam stuck in the tape). Sure enough, when I got it open, the metal was badly bent. I assume that when another person received the bent and damaged piece, they taped it back up, and sent it back. I don't think that Overstock should have sent it out again as a new item considering that it was returned for being damaged. I thought for a long time whether I wanted to do the same, tape it back up and send it back. Then I thought about what a pain it would be to send it back, and took out my hammer to straighten the metal parts, which I figured would not show. After hammering out the dents and straightening the metal as much as I could, it was not hard to put together, and is very nice looking. Also, one of the wooden shelves has a nasty scratch on the front.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice looking
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Updating kitchen
 from East Lansing, MI,  Sep 7, 2010

Purchased for a smaller kitchen. Fit into the space perfectly. Looks elegant with the black metal. Baskets are great for towels & kitchen mitts. Came in perfect condition. Instructions fairly easy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BAKERS RACK
 from Norcross, GA,  May 12, 2010

I really like this baker's rack. It was an extremely good deal and looks really nice in my sunroom. It was easy to assemble and is very sturdy. Actually considered ordering a second one but no room to use it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-58 of 58 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Oak Hill Distressed Oak Bakers Rack
Today $284.96
Compare $560.49
Save 49%
(13)
Bakers Rack with Classic Design
Today $124.99
Compare $159.12
Save 21%
Upton Home Dome Baker's Rack
Today $108.99
Compare $148.98
Save 27%
(118)
Back to top