Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 60 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great for small kitchen
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 20, 2011

This is a very handsome baker's rack that (as others commented) is smaller in person than it appears in the photo -- just what I needed for my small kitchen. I really appreciated the exact measurements in the picture. The largest wooden shelf just fits my large microwave. It seems sturdy. It has a nice antique look to the metal. It would make a great decorative shelf anywhere in the home. I'm not very handy (I'm a city girl) but I was able to put it together by myself within a couple of hours. The instructions were very clear and well labeled. You will need your own screwdriver for the screws. It was well packaged and came without any damage or missing parts. Negatives: as others have commented, one of the wood shelves does not have the pre-drilled holes in the right place for the screws. I also wasn't able to get one of the baskets to come together as the screw/bolt for it would not pass through the pre-formed hole. I took off a star for these reasons. I wish the wood were a lighter color to match my kitchen cabinets. But the color of the wood seems nice

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Baker's Rack
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Dec 21, 2010

It was very hard to set up, but worth it! It was very dirty when taken out of the box, but the grime came off easily with a damp cloth.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Updating kitchen
 from East Lansing, MI,  Sep 7, 2010

Purchased for a smaller kitchen. Fit into the space perfectly. Looks elegant with the black metal. Baskets are great for towels & kitchen mitts. Came in perfect condition. Instructions fairly easy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Its a nice looking bakers rack.... But be sure and check your measurements.... The picture tends to make it look alot bigger than what it is.... I was expecting it to be taller....but thats okay...Im keeping it... It will be great for an entry way....laundry room...dorm room... Its a bit overpriced... but oh well.... Its very nice if you have that space that needs a little something..!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BAKERS RACK
 from Norcross, GA,  May 12, 2010

I really like this baker's rack. It was an extremely good deal and looks really nice in my sunroom. It was easy to assemble and is very sturdy. Actually considered ordering a second one but no room to use it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product, tiny defect
 from NC,  May 9, 2010

Looks just as amazing in my kitchen as it does in the picture. Easy to assemble, you need a screw driver of your own. The top back panel needs to slide on top of the bottom. However the top piece had some excess metal in the tube and a regular hammer won't fit in to flatten it. So I had to hammer it down from the top and ended up cracking the top knob a bit, but still looks GREAT!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty
 from Simi Valley, CA,  Apr 14, 2010

Very pretty detailing on the wrought iron. Should have paid attention to the dimensions. Small for my needs. Quality wise...very nice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rack!
 from California,  Mar 6, 2010

I love this rack. It is very sturdy. We are using it on our patio and it has been a great addition.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product
 Feb 17, 2010

very happy with the baker's rack. easy assembly. i did it alone. sturdy and exactly what i was looking for. would recommend this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 10, 2009

This rack looks great in my kitchen! We had one issue putting it together....one hole wasn't drilled in the correct spot which made things difficult. We eventually got it put together.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal
 from Houston, Texas area,  Nov 25, 2009

I was looking for something a little different in my guest bedroom. The bakers rack has drawers to allow my guests a place to put their personal items. The unit also gives the room some character and it's easy to accessorize. I have had wonderful comments from my guests. The quality of the piece is important to me, and this was easy to assemble and is very sturdy. I am very happy with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a special touch
 from New York, N.Y.,  Nov 11, 2009

Needed something to put all my small everyday item that I constantly use. This baker's rack was perfect. I like the height and the durability of this piece. It adds a special touch and everyone loves it. Thank you again overstock for giving it a great value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and attractive
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jun 26, 2009

This went together pretty easily and looks great in my kitchen. I didn't realize it didn't have sides to hold my cookbooks in place but it worked out fine with a little creativity. I use the top shelf for my phone and note pads, the second for cookbooks, the large shelf for an assortment of pitchers for the summer, and filled the baskets with outdoor tablecloths and dish towels.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
That's It!
 from Chicago,  Jun 24, 2009

Hubby had no problem putting it together. All screws were present which he says is a great plus. Fast shipping, which was wonderful. It looks great and adds a new look to the room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Suits my needs
 from Smithtown, NY,  Mar 25, 2009

I purchased this baker's rack for an empty spot in the living room with limited space. It's compact in size (matches dimensions listed on product info) and fits perfectly in the space needed. Frame is black, shelves are a medium rich reddish brown (which is what I wanted). Not too light (not cream beige) and not even close to expresso brown. I would recommend this product to a friend. Arrived with no damages.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bakers rack
 from jersey,  Mar 15, 2009

I am pleased with the purchase. the wood shelves & baskets are colors that contrast the black frame nicely.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I am extremely satisfied with this Baker's Rack. It was simple to put together and looks great. I bought it to put a32 inch flat screen TV on in my kitchen. I placed it diagonally n a corner and it works perfectly. It's small enough that it doesn't take up a lot of room. I would recommend this product to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we were looking for
 from Northern Ca.,  Jan 21, 2009

I was so excited to receive my new bakers rack. It was just what I was looking for to display my cookbooks. I was definately not a disappointment once it came. It worked just the way I had hoped and looks fantastic.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for our needs
 from Florida,  Dec 12, 2008

This baker's rack fits perfectly in the area between the kitchen and breakfast nook in our home. It is decorative without being pretentious. We did not want a baker's rack to look like a piece of funiture and did not want it to look like a utility shelf, so, this was perfect for our taste. Assembly was easy, baskets have to be assembled, also (the bottom of the basket has to be screened on). The metal frame is sturdy and the finish is beautiful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice item
 from ohio,  Oct 28, 2008

The rack looks great and is very sturdy. It took about 30-45 minutes to assemble. The wholes pre-drilled in the wood shelves didn't match up with holes on the parts. And putting the baskets together wasn't easy, the weaving of the baskets overlaps on the holes to put the screws through.But it looks great ...Would recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 60 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Oak Hill Distressed Oak Bakers Rack
Today $284.94
Compare $589.99
Save 52%
(14)
Upton Home Dome Baker's Rack
Today $99.98
Compare $148.98
Save 33%
(120)
Metal Baker's Rack and Wine Rack
Today $121.99
Compare $196.56
Save 38%
(28)
Back to top