Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 62 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Suits my needs
 from Smithtown, NY,  Mar 25, 2009

I purchased this baker's rack for an empty spot in the living room with limited space. It's compact in size (matches dimensions listed on product info) and fits perfectly in the space needed. Frame is black, shelves are a medium rich reddish brown (which is what I wanted). Not too light (not cream beige) and not even close to expresso brown. I would recommend this product to a friend. Arrived with no damages.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bakers rack
 from jersey,  Mar 15, 2009

I am pleased with the purchase. the wood shelves & baskets are colors that contrast the black frame nicely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I am extremely satisfied with this Baker's Rack. It was simple to put together and looks great. I bought it to put a32 inch flat screen TV on in my kitchen. I placed it diagonally n a corner and it works perfectly. It's small enough that it doesn't take up a lot of room. I would recommend this product to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we were looking for
 from Northern Ca.,  Jan 21, 2009

I was so excited to receive my new bakers rack. It was just what I was looking for to display my cookbooks. I was definately not a disappointment once it came. It worked just the way I had hoped and looks fantastic.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for our needs
 from Florida,  Dec 12, 2008

This baker's rack fits perfectly in the area between the kitchen and breakfast nook in our home. It is decorative without being pretentious. We did not want a baker's rack to look like a piece of funiture and did not want it to look like a utility shelf, so, this was perfect for our taste. Assembly was easy, baskets have to be assembled, also (the bottom of the basket has to be screened on). The metal frame is sturdy and the finish is beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice item
 from ohio,  Oct 28, 2008

The rack looks great and is very sturdy. It took about 30-45 minutes to assemble. The wholes pre-drilled in the wood shelves didn't match up with holes on the parts. And putting the baskets together wasn't easy, the weaving of the baskets overlaps on the holes to put the screws through.But it looks great ...Would recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AUGUSTA BLACK BAKER'S RACK
 from Lincoln, IL,  Nov 24, 2014

I have had this item for about a year. I LOVE it. It looks so nice in my kitchen; it has a lot of useable space on it and the baskets are so useful. It is also very sturdy. I love the style. I looked at several styles before making a purchase and I am so glad I made this one my choice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ELEGANT DESIGN - EASY ASSEMBLY
 from Green Valley, Arizona,  Oct 21, 2014

Bought this for my daughter for her birthday - and she loved it! It really adds a special touch to her dining area. Not too difficult to assemble as all the pieces are clearly marked - just follow the directions. Only needed a screwdriver. Would buy another one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Size for a Studio Apartment
 from Roanoke, VA,  Aug 20, 2014

This was very easy to put together. I'm a 40+ year old woman and; I was able to put this together by myself in the time it took to watch a movie. Not all the holes lined up perfectly at first. I put the nail as deep in the hole as I could and then started turning the screw driver. The more I turned the deeper the nail went in to the hold until eventually the nail was flush. In some places the gold trim paint on the legs are smeared. But I don't think it's something anyone would notice. Shipment came with no digs or scratches. Overall I'm very satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Calverton New York,  Jul 28, 2014

I wanted a new bakers rack. I actually wanted another one but it was too wide for my wall. So I decided on this one. It's very nice. I'm very happy with this. It took about a half hour to put together. ( thank goodness for my husband!). My only wish is that it was a bit higher. Other than that I'm very pleased. Fast ship and all parts were carefully wrapped. Thank you Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the cabinet has shelves that clash with the unit
 from North Augusta SC 29841,  May 13, 2014

The shelves are the worst color for this unit. I will refinish mine so this unit will be lovely instead of mismatched.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works as a display for kitchenware
 from Santa Fe NM,  Apr 11, 2014

Functional Bakers Stand for display. Sturdy but light weight. Some of the iron décor was bent, in factory or handling(?), but no-one would notice, only the assembler. It did not harm assembly or function. Looks good and is perfect for our needs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderul
 from somewhere in the stratosphere,  Mar 18, 2014

for the money a well made product. I needed a plant stand this one had a good amount of space between the shelves. Love the style of it and the baskets underneath for storing my plant supplies. I was expecting it to be a little wobbly because it was so cheap however it has remained straight and tight with no wobble. A great value for the dollar.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible quality for price
 from Tucson, AZ,  Nov 2, 2013

This product arrived completely damaged. it seemed to be packed ok but every piece had significant damage to it, so much so that we couldn't put any of it together. The metals pieces all had bent or crushed parts and felt super flimsy. As we tried to put the rack together I felt like it was worth about ***, not the *** we paid. The wood shelves had huge chunks missing like the shipping box was dropped or run over. We bought the rack based on positive reviews but I totally regret this purchase. Hopefully we can find another rack that isn't over *** but better quality than this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bakers Rack
 from Ohio,  Oct 31, 2013

Very nice,Really love it goes with everything. Very easy to put together,good instructions. My daughter that is 17 put it together,Couldn't ask for anything better. Would recommended to everyone. I put my own touches on it and it doesn;t take up very much space, and it goes with any color of decor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works for me!
 from Hershey, PA,  Jul 30, 2013

The metal tubing is more substantial than many shelving units in this price range. It was easy to assemble and the holes lined up quickly as shelves were screwed together. Im using it in a covered screened porch and it adds a lot of style!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really meets our needs-using as a coffee bar
 from Auburn, CA,  May 30, 2013

It was very easy to assemble my husband & I worked together very easy less than an hour to complete. We have it in our kitchen using as a coffee & tea bar. The baskets that were included are quit nice & functional. We are very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very strong & sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Looked exactly as we expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from JOMO,  May 28, 2013

We love this baker's rack. Very nice metal frame (though not a heavy wrought iron, it is still handsome and quality). The wood is not flimsy by any means, and it went together well. We love having this displayed in our dining room. We specifically looked for something with wicker baskets, and this fits the bill. I will say its a little short compared to other bakers racks you used to be able to buy at a place like Walmart, but overall, it's great. We will hang a sign above it to fill in the space on top. We love it, can't stress that enough.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality materials that have some weight to them.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as shown
 from Connecticut,  May 10, 2013

Beautiful and sturdy bakers rack. Not to big but plenty of room to hold what you need. A great value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Shelving has a little more red to them
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Assembly was a breeze
 from Winston Salem, NC,  Apr 29, 2013

The instructions was great and it took less than 30 minutes to put together

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 62 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought