Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 64 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Addition to my kitchen!
 from Westminster, MD,  Jan 17, 2013

Very happy with this Bakers Rack. Was exactly as I had pictured it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lov it
 from Ohio,  Dec 4, 2012

We lov this it was easy to put together and it has held up great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, great product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What I expected
 from Jackson, NJ,  Dec 4, 2012

Product was as expected. East assembly and sturdy when completed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, sturdy, easy to assemblr
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking piece
 from Madison, WI,  Sep 18, 2012

A good looking piece! Easy to put together and highly functional. We are very satisfied with our purchase. Picture and description are accurate. Arrived in good condition. Definitely recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good--wood could be higher quality, but an excellent value for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurage
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
August Black Baker's Rack
 from Mt Sterling, KY,  Jul 31, 2012

Rack was hard to put together. The screws and pre-drilled holes did not match. My son was able to force the screws into place with a drill and brute force. Once assembly was complete, I found the system reasonable for the price. The only suggestion I might make is create some way to attach the bottom shelf (where the baskets are placed) to the back of the frame. The current specifications have them laying on the back of the rack; there are no screws to fasten them in place.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Reasonable
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Baker's Rack
 from NY and FL,  Jun 13, 2012

I have wanted a baker's rack for years and finally have the place for it in my breakfast nook. I love the look. It was just the right size for my space and the style goes perfectly well with my tuscan decor. I am using the baskets to store some table linens. Love this piece!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Boston, New York,  Jun 5, 2012

This shelf was the finishing touch to my newly remodeled kitchen! I like the look of the black with the wooden shelves, and not to mention the adorable baskets on the bottom. It is very well made and worth the money. The instructions were a little crazy, but with a little common sense, it was a breeze. I would definitely recommend this to anyone!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was just what was pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice quality. Nice and sturdy shelves for heavier objects.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it was very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Review
 from MI,  Apr 28, 2012

The quality was what was expected - superb. This is sturdy and the wood shelves are elegant.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Kentucky,  Apr 24, 2012

Shipped quickly. With two of us, we put it together in a little over an hour. All the parts were included. Arrived in excellent condition. Lots of storage. Fun to decorate with items for the shelves.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well constructed and like the wood shelves
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I've Waited Forever For The Perfect Rack
 from San Diego, CA,  Apr 23, 2012

I've waited for a long time for the right rack. This was perfect for the spot in my kitchen I had picked out. I search every site on the web. Prices were from one extreme to the next. I purchased from Overstock because of the shipping. I love this place. Thank you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it arrived in perfect condition. every fit as expected. no dents, dings or chips.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it.
 from PA,  Mar 30, 2012

Got it on time, it was easy to assemble and looks great .I have problem with 1 screw that can't do in the top shelf because the metal support for it is not leveled. Does not bother me though, it is not visible.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Although the item is good looking, I was a little disappointed by the size. The measurements on site were not the exact measurements and if I were able to return it without any hassles, I would have. Needless to say, I decided to keep it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Baker's Rack
 from Morgantown, PA,  Feb 9, 2012

This baker's rack looks great in my kitchen and is very sturdy. My only complaint was that the directions weren't the easiest to follow. Besides that, I love it! When it arrived it was missing the hardware, but one call to Overstock and I had the missing parts in only 5 days with no hassle.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very sturdy
 from Staten Island,NY,  Jan 4, 2012

I love this rack. It is just what i wanted. It goes great with my oak cabinets and all the other black touches in the kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is true to the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This bakers rack is very pretty and very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT IN EVERY WAY!!
 from Arkansas,  Oct 18, 2011

I had looked online and in stores for over a month for a bakers rack. I had certain criteria and this met them all. It is beautiful! I did not need the wine or glasses holder so it made finding what a wanted harder. I could not be happier. And the icing on the cake was that I received it in 3 DAYS. I have always been extremely satisfied with anything I order from Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better than I expected, baskets are heavy duty as is the entire product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accutate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty--but received damaged goods
 from Virginia,  Oct 13, 2011

When I received this item, I was immediately concerned because the packing was very dinged and ripped. Also, I could tell that someone had previously opened the package and then taped it back up (because there were balls of styrofoam stuck in the tape). Sure enough, when I got it open, the metal was badly bent. I assume that when another person received the bent and damaged piece, they taped it back up, and sent it back. I don't think that Overstock should have sent it out again as a new item considering that it was returned for being damaged. I thought for a long time whether I wanted to do the same, tape it back up and send it back. Then I thought about what a pain it would be to send it back, and took out my hammer to straighten the metal parts, which I figured would not show. After hammering out the dents and straightening the metal as much as I could, it was not hard to put together, and is very nice looking. Also, one of the wooden shelves has a nasty scratch on the front.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice looking
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bakers rack for the money
 from Rockville Centre, NY,  Oct 1, 2011

We have received the bakers rack a week after we ordered it. It was pretty simple to put together, a lot easier with an extra hand. The bakers rack was perfect for what we were looking for, for the right price. It stores a lot and its very sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The shelves are a little more red
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product is good to excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product - Easy to assemble
 from Tulsa, Oklahoma,  Jul 11, 2011

I am very pleased with this product. Even though the box was fairly damaged upon arrival, the equipment inside was in excellent condition. Installation was a breeze, even though the first page (first two steps) of the instruction book was missing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful baker's rack
 from Washington, DC,  Jul 8, 2011

This baker's rack is beautiful and adds lots of storage space to the kitchen/dining area in my apartment. The wood is beautiful. The black metal is very lightweight and looks a bit cheaper than the wood, but once the entire rack is assembled it looks good together and is very sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the wood is more of a rich cherry color than appears in the picture; the black metal is brushed on the edges with gold paint.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, but tough to put together
 from Greer, AZ,  May 18, 2011

This product turned out well. However, during the setup I ran into a few problems. The first, more major, problem was that part of the metal was bent. This was easily fixed with a pair of pliers though. My second problem was that some of the srews were difficult to put in. In the end they went in, but it took much effort. Overall, I would recommend this product to someone else because it looks great.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Resonable
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Well
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 64 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought