Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful baker's rack
 from Washington, DC,  Jul 8, 2011

This baker's rack is beautiful and adds lots of storage space to the kitchen/dining area in my apartment. The wood is beautiful. The black metal is very lightweight and looks a bit cheaper than the wood, but once the entire rack is assembled it looks good together and is very sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the wood is more of a rich cherry color than appears in the picture; the black metal is brushed on the edges with gold paint.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and attractive
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jun 26, 2009

This went together pretty easily and looks great in my kitchen. I didn't realize it didn't have sides to hold my cookbooks in place but it worked out fine with a little creativity. I use the top shelf for my phone and note pads, the second for cookbooks, the large shelf for an assortment of pitchers for the summer, and filled the baskets with outdoor tablecloths and dish towels.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product - Easy to assemble
 from Tulsa, Oklahoma,  Jul 11, 2011

I am very pleased with this product. Even though the box was fairly damaged upon arrival, the equipment inside was in excellent condition. Installation was a breeze, even though the first page (first two steps) of the instruction book was missing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bakers rack for the money
 from Rockville Centre, NY,  Oct 1, 2011

We have received the bakers rack a week after we ordered it. It was pretty simple to put together, a lot easier with an extra hand. The bakers rack was perfect for what we were looking for, for the right price. It stores a lot and its very sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The shelves are a little more red
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product is good to excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Baker's Rack
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Dec 21, 2010

It was very hard to set up, but worth it! It was very dirty when taken out of the box, but the grime came off easily with a damp cloth.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal
 from Houston, Texas area,  Nov 25, 2009

I was looking for something a little different in my guest bedroom. The bakers rack has drawers to allow my guests a place to put their personal items. The unit also gives the room some character and it's easy to accessorize. I have had wonderful comments from my guests. The quality of the piece is important to me, and this was easy to assemble and is very sturdy. I am very happy with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, but tough to put together
 from Greer, AZ,  May 18, 2011

This product turned out well. However, during the setup I ran into a few problems. The first, more major, problem was that part of the metal was bent. This was easily fixed with a pair of pliers though. My second problem was that some of the srews were difficult to put in. In the end they went in, but it took much effort. Overall, I would recommend this product to someone else because it looks great.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Resonable
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Well
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
August Blazk Baker's RAck
 from New Jersey,  Apr 25, 2011

This product is everything that the picture promised. Its a wonderful backer's rack.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality Piece
 from Kansas,  Feb 27, 2011

I ordered this based on the size and look for my kitchen and this baker's rack exceeded my expectations. It was time-consuming to assemble, but the finished product is very sturdy. I have had this almost a year now and still love it! I also love how the baskets slide easily in and out almost like drawers and they are metal framed so I shouldn't ever have to worry about replacing them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Augusta Black Baker's Rack
 from Texas,  Jan 26, 2011

This baker's rack was just what I was looking for. It is very well made and sturdy. The decorative iron work looks very nice and the baskets are very functional.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Right
 from MO,  Jan 25, 2011

I bought this for my newlywed daughter for her small apartment, and it has worked out perfectly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for small kitchen
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 20, 2011

This is a very handsome baker's rack that (as others commented) is smaller in person than it appears in the photo -- just what I needed for my small kitchen. I really appreciated the exact measurements in the picture. The largest wooden shelf just fits my large microwave. It seems sturdy. It has a nice antique look to the metal. It would make a great decorative shelf anywhere in the home. I'm not very handy (I'm a city girl) but I was able to put it together by myself within a couple of hours. The instructions were very clear and well labeled. You will need your own screwdriver for the screws. It was well packaged and came without any damage or missing parts. Negatives: as others have commented, one of the wood shelves does not have the pre-drilled holes in the right place for the screws. I also wasn't able to get one of the baskets to come together as the screw/bolt for it would not pass through the pre-formed hole. I took off a star for these reasons. I wish the wood were a lighter color to match my kitchen cabinets. But the color of the wood seems nice

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Its a nice looking bakers rack.... But be sure and check your measurements.... The picture tends to make it look alot bigger than what it is.... I was expecting it to be taller....but thats okay...Im keeping it... It will be great for an entry way....laundry room...dorm room... Its a bit overpriced... but oh well.... Its very nice if you have that space that needs a little something..!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product, tiny defect
 from NC,  May 9, 2010

Looks just as amazing in my kitchen as it does in the picture. Easy to assemble, you need a screw driver of your own. The top back panel needs to slide on top of the bottom. However the top piece had some excess metal in the tube and a regular hammer won't fit in to flatten it. So I had to hammer it down from the top and ended up cracking the top knob a bit, but still looks GREAT!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty
 from Simi Valley, CA,  Apr 14, 2010

Very pretty detailing on the wrought iron. Should have paid attention to the dimensions. Small for my needs. Quality wise...very nice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rack!
 from California,  Mar 6, 2010

I love this rack. It is very sturdy. We are using it on our patio and it has been a great addition.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product
 Feb 17, 2010

very happy with the baker's rack. easy assembly. i did it alone. sturdy and exactly what i was looking for. would recommend this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 10, 2009

This rack looks great in my kitchen! We had one issue putting it together....one hole wasn't drilled in the correct spot which made things difficult. We eventually got it put together.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a special touch
 from New York, N.Y.,  Nov 11, 2009

Needed something to put all my small everyday item that I constantly use. This baker's rack was perfect. I like the height and the durability of this piece. It adds a special touch and everyone loves it. Thank you again overstock for giving it a great value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
That's It!
 from Chicago,  Jun 24, 2009

Hubby had no problem putting it together. All screws were present which he says is a great plus. Fast shipping, which was wonderful. It looks great and adds a new look to the room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Dome Baker's Rack
Today $99.98
Compare $148.98
Save 33%
(118)
Baker's Rack with Wine Storage
Sale $148.49
Was $164.99
(109)
Back to top