Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 69 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful baker's rack
 from Washington, DC,  Jul 8, 2011

This baker's rack is beautiful and adds lots of storage space to the kitchen/dining area in my apartment. The wood is beautiful. The black metal is very lightweight and looks a bit cheaper than the wood, but once the entire rack is assembled it looks good together and is very sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the wood is more of a rich cherry color than appears in the picture; the black metal is brushed on the edges with gold paint.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and attractive
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jun 26, 2009

This went together pretty easily and looks great in my kitchen. I didn't realize it didn't have sides to hold my cookbooks in place but it worked out fine with a little creativity. I use the top shelf for my phone and note pads, the second for cookbooks, the large shelf for an assortment of pitchers for the summer, and filled the baskets with outdoor tablecloths and dish towels.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product - Easy to assemble
 from Tulsa, Oklahoma,  Jul 11, 2011

I am very pleased with this product. Even though the box was fairly damaged upon arrival, the equipment inside was in excellent condition. Installation was a breeze, even though the first page (first two steps) of the instruction book was missing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bakers rack for the money
 from Rockville Centre, NY,  Oct 1, 2011

We have received the bakers rack a week after we ordered it. It was pretty simple to put together, a lot easier with an extra hand. The bakers rack was perfect for what we were looking for, for the right price. It stores a lot and its very sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The shelves are a little more red
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product is good to excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Baker's Rack
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Dec 21, 2010

It was very hard to set up, but worth it! It was very dirty when taken out of the box, but the grime came off easily with a damp cloth.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal
 from Houston, Texas area,  Nov 25, 2009

I was looking for something a little different in my guest bedroom. The bakers rack has drawers to allow my guests a place to put their personal items. The unit also gives the room some character and it's easy to accessorize. I have had wonderful comments from my guests. The quality of the piece is important to me, and this was easy to assemble and is very sturdy. I am very happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AUGUSTA BLACK BAKER'S RACK
 from Lincoln, IL,  Nov 24, 2014

I have had this item for about a year. I LOVE it. It looks so nice in my kitchen; it has a lot of useable space on it and the baskets are so useful. It is also very sturdy. I love the style. I looked at several styles before making a purchase and I am so glad I made this one my choice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ELEGANT DESIGN - EASY ASSEMBLY
 from Green Valley, Arizona,  Oct 21, 2014

Bought this for my daughter for her birthday - and she loved it! It really adds a special touch to her dining area. Not too difficult to assemble as all the pieces are clearly marked - just follow the directions. Only needed a screwdriver. Would buy another one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Size for a Studio Apartment
 from Roanoke, VA,  Aug 20, 2014

This was very easy to put together. I'm a 40+ year old woman and; I was able to put this together by myself in the time it took to watch a movie. Not all the holes lined up perfectly at first. I put the nail as deep in the hole as I could and then started turning the screw driver. The more I turned the deeper the nail went in to the hold until eventually the nail was flush. In some places the gold trim paint on the legs are smeared. But I don't think it's something anyone would notice. Shipment came with no digs or scratches. Overall I'm very satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Calverton New York,  Jul 28, 2014

I wanted a new bakers rack. I actually wanted another one but it was too wide for my wall. So I decided on this one. It's very nice. I'm very happy with this. It took about a half hour to put together. ( thank goodness for my husband!). My only wish is that it was a bit higher. Other than that I'm very pleased. Fast ship and all parts were carefully wrapped. Thank you Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works as a display for kitchenware
 from Santa Fe NM,  Apr 11, 2014

Functional Bakers Stand for display. Sturdy but light weight. Some of the iron décor was bent, in factory or handling(?), but no-one would notice, only the assembler. It did not harm assembly or function. Looks good and is perfect for our needs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderul
 from somewhere in the stratosphere,  Mar 18, 2014

for the money a well made product. I needed a plant stand this one had a good amount of space between the shelves. Love the style of it and the baskets underneath for storing my plant supplies. I was expecting it to be a little wobbly because it was so cheap however it has remained straight and tight with no wobble. A great value for the dollar.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bakers Rack
 from Ohio,  Oct 31, 2013

Very nice,Really love it goes with everything. Very easy to put together,good instructions. My daughter that is 17 put it together,Couldn't ask for anything better. Would recommended to everyone. I put my own touches on it and it doesn;t take up very much space, and it goes with any color of decor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works for me!
 from Hershey, PA,  Jul 30, 2013

The metal tubing is more substantial than many shelving units in this price range. It was easy to assemble and the holes lined up quickly as shelves were screwed together. Im using it in a covered screened porch and it adds a lot of style!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really meets our needs-using as a coffee bar
 from Auburn, CA,  May 30, 2013

It was very easy to assemble my husband & I worked together very easy less than an hour to complete. We have it in our kitchen using as a coffee & tea bar. The baskets that were included are quit nice & functional. We are very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very strong & sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Looked exactly as we expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, but tough to put together
 from Greer, AZ,  May 18, 2011

This product turned out well. However, during the setup I ran into a few problems. The first, more major, problem was that part of the metal was bent. This was easily fixed with a pair of pliers though. My second problem was that some of the srews were difficult to put in. In the end they went in, but it took much effort. Overall, I would recommend this product to someone else because it looks great.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Resonable
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Well
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
August Blazk Baker's RAck
 from New Jersey,  Apr 25, 2011

This product is everything that the picture promised. Its a wonderful backer's rack.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality Piece
 from Kansas,  Feb 27, 2011

I ordered this based on the size and look for my kitchen and this baker's rack exceeded my expectations. It was time-consuming to assemble, but the finished product is very sturdy. I have had this almost a year now and still love it! I also love how the baskets slide easily in and out almost like drawers and they are metal framed so I shouldn't ever have to worry about replacing them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Augusta Black Baker's Rack
 from Texas,  Jan 26, 2011

This baker's rack was just what I was looking for. It is very well made and sturdy. The decorative iron work looks very nice and the baskets are very functional.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Right
 from MO,  Jan 25, 2011

I bought this for my newlywed daughter for her small apartment, and it has worked out perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 69 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought