Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 62 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Worse than poor
 from SW Montana,  Sep 30, 2013

This DVD case arrived yesterday. Today my wife and I spent 90 minutes or so assembling it. When we got to the final stage--installing the back pieces, the unit came apart and was beyond repair. Cheap fiberboard, pot metal pieces--a decent design winds up below a "poor" rating. It is going to our country dump tomorrow. To say we are disappointed with Overstock.com is a huge understatement. Every purchase in the past has met or--often--exceeded our highest expectations. Under no circumstances should you even consider buying this product, or any others made (by China) under the same brand. The ONLY decent thing that could be said of this product is that the assembly instructions were clear, easy to understand and follow. The quality of the materials, on the other hand, could not be worse. Shame on you, Overstock.com!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HORRIBLE!!!
 from MD,  Dec 10, 2013

This product is the very unsteady. I have always been handy and always put things together around my home. This item no matter how much I tried to screw it together is just not safe. It seems like the shelves are going to fall apart at any moment. I would not recommend this item AT ALL. I have been working with it for over 3 hours now and I see no hope. It is a 66 lb box and I don't know how I am going to return it. Money down the drain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 from Greensboro, NC,  Feb 5, 2014

I had lock screws that were not flush with the wood so there are cracks were light comes through and is uneven.. looks cheap. it does serve its purpose but the quality is not what I had hoped for. I also had trouble with the piece that covers the back. It was damaged and it took 2-3 weeks to actually get the replacement part. Customer service was fine and it was no trouble to order replacement part just took a long time to get it. From a distance it looks fine, just don't look to closely...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
media towet
 from orlando florida,  Oct 18, 2013

Very cheap wood. I put it together and it started to fall apart when I was standing it up. This item is junk.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very low quality for such a high price.
 from Evansville, IN,  Dec 3, 2014

I like the cabinet, but it way over priced for the quality of the item. I would normally expect to pay around $** for an item of this quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Avoid.
 from Oakland, CA,  Sep 27, 2014

Pieces are very cheap and easily damaged. Included "hardware" is very flimsy. I've assembled lots of cheap, "assemble-it-yourself" furniture over the years, but this piece was the absolute worst.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 from Tampa, FL,  Jan 23, 2014

Love the tower. Like other reviewers stated it isn't incredibly sturdy, but just don't climb on it and your fine. Looks great in our home and price was great. Does not take long to build

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not at all disappointed
 from San Diego,  Nov 15, 2013

I purchased two of these cases. I placed them side by side and they look like one unit. I did have them secured with braces.I have a huge CD and DVD collection. They are in my office and I have some decorative items on some shelves and they look great. I would not reccomend moving them around best place in a permanent spot and they hold up well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cheap.
 from Rancho Santa Margarita CA,  Jul 27, 2013

Very challenging to put together. Product is very cheap looking. Looks like I purchased from Walmart or 99 cent store. Ended up sticking it in the garage to hold old DVDs. Would not put this type of quality in my home. I had to nail it to the wall, it will not stand on its own. Very disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color looked like cheap particle board
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Poor quality, very flimsy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate at all
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Use Care
 from East Tennessee,  Nov 4, 2014

Having read many other reviews, I agree/disagree. Assembly requires little skill, but you MUST pay attention and use care, I assembled it face-down on a blanket covered dining room table, saving me having to bend down. You need two people to safely move it from the table. The packing material is a real mess. The package of small piece parts had broken open during shipping or packing, and I had to carefully examine all packing material to find needed pieces. All that said, this cabinet is a great bargain and is sturdy once attached to the wall with included hardware.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works but poor quality
 from Oklahoma,  Dec 12, 2013

Doesn't appear to be any effort into design at all. Just a rectangle box with shelves. Even the base doesn't extend out on either side and all that would have taken is an extra two inches. Didn't expect a high quality item but this one just has no aesthetic qualities to at least fit into a room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Irving, Tx,  Oct 29, 2013

Item was securely packaged and arrived undamaged. Styrofoam was very brittle and broke up into hundreds of pieces necessitating a lot of cleanup. The product came with a good set of instructions and was easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very versatile and easy to assemble media tower
 from Chicagoland,  Jul 29, 2013

Easy to assemble, especially by the second and third time (I bought three). My only issue was the holes where the metal pegs go tat support the shelves was bigger than the peg in a few places. That issue may be resolved once weight is placed on the shelf.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect size, many options.
 from Chicagoland,  Jul 29, 2013

Media tower is very versatile, easy to assemble. My only issue was some of the holes on each of my 3 media towers were slightly bigger than the metal pegs that get inserted. It may not be an issue once weight is on the shelf the peg is supporting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The second one is poorly made.
 Jul 27, 2016

In 2014 I purchased one of these for $*** . It has moved twice with us and help up very well. I recently ordered another, and gave the first o my son. The second one (costing $***) was not manufactured as well (shoddily drilled holes) and is not as solid as the first. Did get it put together (luckily) without it cracking in half. I doubt though this one would survive a move, so if you are mobile - think twice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
:)
 Jul 15, 2016

Exactly what I was looking for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
theef
 Jun 28, 2016

looks and works great easy to assemble

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 Jun 11, 2016

Used for gaming collection. Works nicely, was a little time consuming to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dvd library
 Apr 6, 2016

The dvd cabinet arrived as promised. It only took about 1 hour to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't expect too much and all will be fine...
 Apr 5, 2016

I purchased this media wall tower as I already own 3 of the exact model and they hold my DVD/Bluray & CD collection (which obviously is quite extensive if I need 4 cabinets) quite nicely. They are cheap and do require some extra help from the user to be the best they can be, but compared to either buying something more expensive or designing & building your own storage unit it's well worth it. The added time & effort (albeit minimal) will save you $ which can be spent expanding your media collection. (LOL) When assembling shelves, a little Scotch tape around the pins supporting the shelves to keep them from loosely wiggling in place (or worse). In my media room, I have a wall where all 4 cabinets stand together in a row for easy browsing access, and it looks impressive. Each holds a substantial amount of media for the limited investment in the cabinets.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 62 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought