Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Do the job
 from Albany, Oregon,  Jul 14, 2014

I have been searching for two TV trays for quite sometime. For the price these look great and the best thing about them is how nicely they open and close and the entire working mechanisms of these are spot on They are nice, level, and average in size. They are covered with a higher grade stick on paper. Be careful when removing the clear wrapper over the top of the tray because I started using a little knife and I ended up catching just an edge and can see that I could literally peel the coating off if I wanted to. However I just as easily pushed the teensy tear back in place and it stays shut, does not show and is not an issue. As I said I have been looking at new TV trays, vintage, and the horribly cheap ones that are expensive that also look awful. These fit the bill perfectly for what I needed and wipe off easily with a damp cloth. They are a bit bold in design but we use a solid black faux leather placemat over them when in use and I store them in a coat closet. They have a faint smell at first that goes away quickly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Folding Tray
 from Plano, TX,  Nov 4, 2014

Got two funky Mustache patterns for our daughter and two Capri Breeze styles for our place. A more muted, classic pattern would be best for our home, but I got these brighter fun ones in anticipation of our future beach house. Would give them an excellent, but they are a little heavy to handle with one hand if you already have your food in the other. The issue with the plastic wrapping is as described in other reviews - one set had a stiff wrap, the other had a softer, more pliable wrap. I just used an Exacto knife to outline around the brackets and it came free fairly easily, though the stiffer wrap was harder to remove. You will still have some plastic left under the brackets.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Problem with plastic
 from Anaheim, CA,  May 13, 2014

Plastic was put on before leg assembly. Was impossible to remove all of it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I was between two colors, the black and dark blue. I wanted something subdued but alas there is no subdued. I paid more to get the dark blue but when they arrived they were mustache print, my least favorite. I hated to send them back because of the trouble. Dark blue had sold out. Overstock refunded a small amount that did not cover the price difference between the mustache and black. I kept them anyway, out of laziness. The trays themselves are GREAT. They wipe off easily and are sturdy and well made. We had little trouble with the wrap mentioned by others. So although it was Overstock's mistake and they would have paid the return fee, I would advise against trusting that you will get what you order and they would rather pay the exorbitant return shipping than do you a favor. At least they did something I guess and the print may grow on me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

So far, these stands seem a lot sturdier than they appear; and as long as you can deal with the color schemes, they should serve you well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bedside table
 Apr 11, 2015

Good size 4 bedsize dinner tray or 2 use as small desm

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect small size
 Apr 10, 2015

great TV trays but not huge, very sturdy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Since my husband and I are empty nesters, we often eat in the living room. We now have these super cute trays to use. When we aren't using them to eat, we can either easily fold them up or leave them out because they aren't ugly like old fashioned TV trays.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

They arrived perfectly! No damages. I love the colors and easy to unfold and fold.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE these trays.
 Jan 12, 2015

We purchased four of these trays, and they get daily use with preteens. Excellent coated top, easy to clean and the support is great! Easy to fold/unfold. Would definitely recommend. Have had over a year, and absolutely love. Best tray tables ever. I searched high and low and did a lot of comparing and settled on these as my choice. Glad I did.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these trays
 from Central Florida,  Dec 10, 2014

These trays are stylish and sturdy. Also, my favorite thing about them is that they are easy to clean. I've had wooden trays in the past and after a while they'd look filmy and dirty no matter what I'd clean them with. These trays look great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well Made and Stylish TV trays
 from Philadelphia,  Nov 20, 2014

Stylish and sturdy television trays that fold and unfold quickly and neatly. The protective plastic packaging is a bit tricky to remove from the table tops but I got most of it off with a little effort. Very happy to have these in my modern home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from East New Mkt. MD,  Oct 31, 2014

These are very well made, sturdy and work perfectly for our guest.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish and Sturdy
 from Columbus, OH,  Oct 15, 2014

I fell in love with the design and print of these tray tables and they did not dissapoint. The print is bright and fun! Perfect for kids or adults. The tables are very sturdy yet not too heavy. Can be folded up with 1 hand. They are perfect for snacking, games, etc. I was worried that the tables would be wobbly but they are really sturdy and strong. For the price these tables are a wonderful value! I would definitely recommend them to a friend. I may get more for every room!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SPACE SAVERS
 from Massachusetts,  Mar 23, 2014

THERE IS SO MUCH TO LOVE ABOUT THIS NICE SET! I GOT THE BLACK GEOMETRIC DESIGN FOR MY DAUGHTERS SMALL APARTMENT (I WAS TORN BETWEEN THAT AND THE RED SET BUT THE BLACK GOES WITH ANY DECOR). I LOVE HOW GOOD LOOKING AND STURDY THEY ARE. YOU WON'T BE WORRYING ABOUT THEM COLLAPSING OR WOBBLING. IF YOU WANT MINIMALIST END TABLES IN THE BEDROOM THESE WOULD WORK. THEY ARE A GOOD LAPTOP TRAY/DESK ALSO OR A GREAT DINNER TRAY (FOR TWO) INDOORS OR OUT, (THOUGH I WOULDN'T LEAVE THEM OUTSIDE UNLESS YOU TREAT THE LEGS ). IT'S GREAT THAT THEY CAN FOLD UP AND STORE AWAY TOO WHEN YOU'RE DONE USING THEM AND THEY WON'T TAKE UP TOO MUCH SPACE. THE PRICE IS FANTASTIC HERE AT OVERSTOCK.COM EVEN INCLUDING THE SHIPPING. I HAVE NO DOUBT MY GIRL WLL BE VERY HAPPY TO HAVE THEM. I'M QUITE PLEASED WITH THIS PURCHASE. THANK YOU OVERSTOCK!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Folding tv trays
 from Michigan,  Jan 17, 2014

Got them as a gift for daughter and she loves them. They are secure when you open like a ladder. Very pretty design.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, love, love these tray tables!
 from St. Louis, Mo.,  Dec 14, 2013

I love these tray tables! They are very sturdy, really easy to open and they look great. They have rubber at the bottom of the legs so they won't hurt the floor or slip. I just wish they came with a stand. I love them so much, I'm about to order 2 more!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The product itself is excellent - sturdy and colorful. The problem is that the packaging department has actually installed the plastic cellophane protective cover under the screws on the bottom! So you'd have to disassemble it if you wanted it totally gone. I chipped away at it with a cutting blade so now there's just a plastic skirt of hard cellophane around each bolt under the table..... It's weird and annoying....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
supper sturdy
 from Montgomery AL,  Dec 2, 2013

These tables are exactly what I needed when drinking my coffee in the sun room in the morning. They are very easy to clean, because of the material they are made of.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from LasVegas, Nevada,  Nov 9, 2013

I love the TV trays I purchased. They are durable and easy to open and close. The only negative was the price. For 2 trays I spent $60, and I found other trays in sets of 4 for less money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought