Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 96 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Atlantic Bench
 from Charlotte, NC,  Jul 11, 2009

I absolutely love this bench. We had been looking all over for a bench to put in our back yard in a wooded area to have a place to sit and watch the birds and just hang out. Well, after shopping online and at the local stores including some very well known chain stores this bench on overstock was the best price for the best product. This bench is very sturdy, enough room if you would like three people to sit on it, I actually can lay out on it, and I really like the fact that it is harvested from green forest, and is resistant to moisture, pests, and mildew. The color in the picture is right on to the actual color and you will notice that the wood is very smooth. Overall it is a great buy, because some of the others I was looking at were twice the price, less sturdy and were not as attractive. Hope you enjoy your bench as much as we are.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent value
 from RI,  Jun 26, 2009

This bench was easy to put together with a helper, but would be pretty tough to do alone. Pay attention to which way is up on the back piece, so that you don't leave the pegs facing up to the weather! Looks beautiful, seems sturdy now, but I don't believe it will hold up as well as some other pieces I have bought. It is light weight, which makes it easier to haul out to the "back 40" but it has blown over in the wind here a couple of times - but we have a LOT of wind. Overall, nothing can touch it for the price, and if you can bring it in for the winter, or keep it in a covered area, it will probably last decades. I'm happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value At A Great Price
 from Coqui Mexicano Fusion Food Shop Bronx, NY 10451,  Jun 9, 2009

As a first time business and neighborhood residents of meager means we couldn't really afford to buy a sidewalk bench for our cafe but we really REALLY wanted one. After searching and searching (everything we liked was beyond our means)....we took our search on line. We were really iffy about buying a bench online...something you couldn't test, feel, sit on, bang around, try to lift before buying.Don't regret this purchase not one bit. Hands down!Exactly what we were looking for at a more than reasonable price! Sturdy and attractive bench, easy to put together, doesn't weigh a ton but it does have a good weight to it. Definitely not flimsy. Doesn't creak or bend when 3 healthy adults sit on it.HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful bench
 from Bakersfield, CA,  Oct 29, 2008

This bench is just as beautiful as the picture. It arrived in just 3 days, was well packaged and easy to assemble. It is much more comfortable than other wood benches I have purchased in the past , even without a cushion. I have only had it for a month so I can't say how well it will hold up to weathering, however , it is very sturdy. I was so impressed with the quick shipping and the quality of the product. I am sure I will become a regular Overstock customer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bench!
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Oct 2, 2009

This bench is very nice - good and sturdy, and easy to assemble. You can't really tell by the picture, but the seat has a slight curve to it so that it is very comfortable to sit on as well. I shopped around a lot at local stores, but could not find anything that looks this well made and stylish. I would recommend this bench to anyone - a great value for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful surprise
 from Brentwood, TN,  Sep 16, 2009

This bench is just as pictured. It is very sturdy--3 adults sitting comfortably. No trouble assembling.I will probably rub some teak oil on in before I move it outdoors, but it is so pretty, we may just leave it on the screened porch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice length for conversation
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 21, 2009

Love the bench, especially the longer length (closer to 5 feet). That means two people can sit at either end, kind of turn toward one another and have a comfortable conversation. Or, when I am outside alone, I can sit in one corner, and put my legs up on the entire length of the bench while I read. Nice. On the downside, there were two chips, one on each side, out of the wood when it arrived. If you want perfection, look elsewhere, but for a casual outdoor atmosphere, the chips don't really bother me. Easy assembly if you are patient.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Purchase
 from Wisconsin,  Jul 23, 2009

After reading the reviews, I ordered two Atlantic Benches for the outdoor chess board I recently put in my backyard. I can honestly say I have no complaints about any part of the process: ordering, packaging, shipping, or assembling. The first day they were placed in the yard, four or five children and adults could be found on each bench. I highly recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful but delicate?
 from ca,  Jun 11, 2009

The bench is nicely designed, clean lines, the wood feels good. however, the middle seating portion of the bench broke in assembly. however, overstock is awesome and sent the new part asap. seems to be okay but i am wondering how long it will last.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bench for the price
 from Charlotte, NC,  Jun 11, 2009

The bench was easy to put together and very sturdy for the money. I primed and painted it a high gloss brilliant red to hopefully avoid wood upkeep issues, which made it look much more expensive. The bench was half the price on Overstock than it was at a national membership club where I shop. Great value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luv the Bench
 from St. Louis, MO,  May 21, 2009

It took a little convicing for my husband to OK the purchase, but he loves the bench now too. It looks just like the picture, holds 3 people easily and looks so good. Smaller, less sturdy benches retail for at least $100 over the Overstock price this time of year. I gave the durability a "4" rating because it is wood, but it is a heavy build. It is very sturdy and stable, no wobbling. It took a little over 20 minutes to assemble and was pretty straight forward. After reading some of the other reviews, I am buying Teak oil this weekend. Ultimately, I plan to have it in my garden, sitting close to a sprinkler. In the mean time, it is sitting in my front entry hall and my husband thinks we might want to keep it there, it looks so nice. Guess we'll have to buy another for the garden.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the bench !!!!
 from North Carolina,  Apr 26, 2009

Very easy to put together. Very attractive as well. Not extremely heavy but seems to be solid enough. We just assembled it yesterday so I can't comment on how durable it is. I have seen nothing this nice for any where near the price in stores. I have it in the back yard with flower pots beside it. It looks lovely! If you are looking for a nice bench, this one is it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, but lacking quality
 from Panama City, FL,  Apr 10, 2009

You cannot find a bench this lovely for this price, but our experience was not quite as positive. The arm joints on ours never fit together properly, leaving gaps in the decorative curve of the arm rail. Also, over time, the wood is beginning to split in some places. The harsh Florida sun does not help, but we have only had this product for 4 winter months.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
atantic bench
 from Miami, FL,  Nov 16, 2008

Easy shipping right to your door. Easily put together and looks fantastic when your done. Fits 3 people perfectly and is perfect pool side. Appears to be watersealed well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bench
 from Key West, FL,  Nov 9, 2008

The quality of this bench and construction is exceptional. All parts fit together perfectly, it makes you feel a master craftsman did the work. The hardware is top quality. We also ordered the captains chairs and outdoor table to match this bench. This was the best buy I have made yet on overstock...and I have bought a lot. Oh, I ordered it on a weekend and it was delivered in five days.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from California,  Jun 6, 2014

I've had this bench on my deck for awhile now and it's holding up well. It's a good looking bench, that's easy to assemble and very good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not very durable
 from New York,  Apr 10, 2014

I bought this bench for outdoor use less than 2 years ago. It did not hold up. The seat cracked and the bench is unusable and we have had the bench less than 2 years.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bench
 from San Jose, CA,  Sep 22, 2013

Love this bench. Brought two. Used more than a year. And they still look new!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
super sturdy
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Sep 15, 2012

Bench is very sturdy. I ordered this with the matching table and chairs. The bench and chairs are very sturdy. We have some 'larger' friends so I need something sturdy and I was not disappointed. Everything was extremely easy to put together. I highly recommend power tools. I was able to put everything together by myself. We have these on a porch so I do not anticipate any sun damage.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bench is just what I was looking for!
 from Oroville, WA,  Sep 14, 2012

I wanted a bench that would seat more than two people and this one seats 3 with comfort. It looks lovely on my new patio and put my old outdoor furniture to shame. I put it together by myself and being an older female found the tool included really hard to tighten the screws with so got pliers to make it easier. Very sturdy and after using it might invest in a cushion for it next year to make it even more comfortable. It is so inviting that I find myself stopping my outdoor work to sit on it. Love this bench and wish I had gotten the matching chairs and table!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Almost exactly as shown. Might be a little lighter in color than my computer showed it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy and looks wonderful. I live in a four season area and will be moving it inside for winter and also giving it a coat of deck varnish to prolong the life of the wood.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was right on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 96 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought