Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Looks very good
 from Tennessee,  Jul 16, 2009

This product went together very easily. The finish of the wood is not as smooth as I wanted, so I sanded the pieces before I assembled the chairs. If you have the time and are handy with sand paper, you would be very happy with the results after a few minutes of sanding the pieces before you assemble them. I put a good coat of Cabot Teak deck stain on the pieces. The color of the wood really popped, and the chairs look beautiful. You may want to consider glueing your pieces before assembly. Just a small amount of glue on the dowels will be enough. Wipe any excess immediately with a damp rag.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not long lasting
 from San Diego, CA,  Feb 1, 2011

I've had these chairs and the matching table since Nov 2009 and already one of the chair seats cracked and broke, the wood is cracking on both table and chairs. They will not last another year. I liked them but wouldn't recommend them because of the short lifespan. I am going to contact Customer Service to see what the warranty is on the them to see if I can get the broken one repaired or replaced. Definitely put a good coat of sealer on them. I've oiled them several times but they are not meant to be outdoors in the weather.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Good Style : Good

I bought 2 chairs on a Labor Day Special, $$ each so I didn't expect much. But when they arrived my husband was excited to put them together. The seats are nice and wide. The backs have a nice lumbar curve. And the wood is just so pretty. My husband was impressed! Not an easy thing to do. I bought them for the front porch, but my dear husband doesn't want them to be out in the weather. So we are using them in our little craft area, out of the weather. I have already recommended these to a friend. I hope to get many years out of them. Thanks Overstock.com. I'm satisfied with my first purchase. Brenda

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Very good looking chair
 from Monte Sereno, CA,  Sep 15, 2014

Purchased these chairs as a replacement for my teak patio dining set. Despite the difference in wood material, they look great. Very comfortable as the seat is wide. I did not rate the quality excellent because one of the chair was a bit rocky(uneven legs which my husband said could be fixed ) and I do not know if the wood would hold up as well as teak. Overall great value for what I paid . Looks expensive

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Atlantic Armchair
 from Beaverton, OR,  Sep 15, 2014

Looks good. Needed to use an small extension pipe to turn allen wrench, otherwise not difficult to install

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Strong and sturdy
 from San Jose, California,  Aug 17, 2014

This chair is exactly what I needed and hoped it to be. It is very substantial and sturdy for me new patio. It assembled easily and quickly. With the great looking cushion I bought to use with it, my yard looks so cheerful and welcoming. I like it so much that I bought another one a week later!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Really great chairs, really great price!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Aug 15, 2014

I am very pleased with these chairs. They are very sturdy and substantial. I thought that for the very cheap price they would be small and thin. I thought something must be wrong for this great price but nothing was wrong. I love my new chairs and they look great in my backyard garden.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
fast and easy
 from Bryn Mawr, Pa,  May 7, 2014

The chair arrived quickly and was remarkably easy to put together. I needed another person to help for a few minutes just to put the frame together - needed a hand to steady it while I put parts in line. It was a bit rough, and I did sand It and added stain for further protection. (I didn't want the "weathered look". The pieces fitted well together and the hardware was well designed and simple to put together with the included Allen wrench. I am pleased with the result. Very comfortable, too.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Poor Style : Good
Atlantic Armchair
 from Kansas,  Oct 7, 2013

I owned two of these chairs for several months and used them only inside as decorative accent chairs in my living room until they started to warp and the joints separated. I then thought they would go out on the patio as extra seating, but that made them last only a short time before all the joints started to separate and pieces began to fall off. They were so nice to begin with, but turned to the worse with in the first year.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Average Style : Excellent
Very pretty
 from Greenville, NC,  Sep 27, 2013

Bought this to add to a set bought in the Spring. It is very handsome but a summer of exposure has really left its mark. Haven't tried to clean and re-oil yet but hope it brings back appearance.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair for the money.
 from Vienna, VA,  Oct 1, 2012

I like the chairs. The color of the wood is really nice and they are sturdy. It did take me a while to put them together and they turned out to be alittle smaller than I was expecting. I decided to put them on my back porch instead of the front porch and they look very nice. They could be a little more comfortable though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid chair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as good quality as the set
 from San Francisco, CA,  Sep 11, 2012

I purchased the 5 piece set and was extremely happy with it. I then decided to purchase 2 additional chairs to match, but the quality of the additional chairs was a lot worse than the set I had purchased. The color was a little different which I expected and didn't mind, but what bothered me more was that the wood did not look as polished as the chairs that came with the set and they seemed more rickety. The other thing that is annoying is that the hardware that comes with these chairs is extremely cheap. The metal that the bolts are made out of is so crappy that they easily stripped so we were not able to fully tighten them (part of the reason that the chairs seemed a bit rickety). It would probably cost the manufacturer an additional $1 per chair to include good quality bolts so I'm not really sure why they would decide to cheap out on that. Overall I am still happy with my purchase. The chairs are solid heavy wood and look really nice on my deck.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This chair is exactly what we wanted an very easy to put together (20 minutes!).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched perfectly to the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chair is very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful chair
 from South Euclid, Oh,  Jul 11, 2012

The chair is comfortable, easy to put together - with 2 people, well made, sit high so easy to get up from.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair!
 from Seattle,  Jun 23, 2012

Just got done putting my first chair together. Did it by myself in 10 minutes with no problems; simple assembly. Looks great. Photo and description very accurate and it's a great product for the price. It is light enough to move around easily. Inside width of the chair is 20" if you are looking to purchase cushions. Just waiting for it to stop raining here in Seattle so I can actually sit outside.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs! Thanks so much!
 from heathsville VA,  Apr 26, 2012

Quick Ship and great product~!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More orange but works
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Red Boiling Springs, TN,  Sep 13, 2011

The Atlantic chairs are beautiful. We use them with the Atlantic table. We glued the joints, sanded, and coated with teak oil.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nicely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very classy!
 from Illnois,  Jul 29, 2011

Easy to assemble, nice design ...and all the pieces fit together well. Looks great on the patio. My husband whipped it together in no time..it's a keeper! Thanks Overstock~ once again, you never let me down with you high-end merchandise!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? On target!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on...
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality Outdoor Chairs
 from Los Osos, CA,  Oct 7, 2010

These are high quality STURDY chairs. They are easy to assemble and very attractive. Great price compared to anything and everything I looked at elsewhere. Love the O!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from manchester CT,  Jun 15, 2010

We liked these chairs so much we bought two more. They were delivered very quickly and were easy to assemble

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Bali Lounge Chair
Today $71.99
(3)
Milano Patio Armchair
Today $92.18
(8)
Outdoor Wood Nobi Armchair
Today $68.83
Compare $125.00
Save 45%
(2)
Stacking Chairs (Set of 4)
Today $264.99
Compare $497.00
Save 47%
(2)
Back to top