Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very sturdy
 from Charlotte, NC,  Jul 27, 2010

This is a very heavy, sturdy dining set that seems like it will last a long time. The assembly wasn't difficult, but it wasn't easy. Some of the holes are not drilled straight in and it was hard to twist the bolts all the way in. One got stripped out and I had to leave it hanging out a little bit. However, the assembly is self-explanatory. I went ahead and bought some cushions for the chairs and am glad I did. The seats are nice, but cusions make them more comfortable. The weirdest thing about this set is that the seats aren't fixed to the chairs!! They just lay in the chair cavity but are not bolted down. It's strange but hasn't been an issue yet. Overall, nice looking and heavy set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very decent set
 from New York, NY,  Jun 30, 2010

I have done lots of research of wood patio furniture. Overstock has the best price overall. The exact same set is sold $200-300 more than Overstock, not to mention tax and delivery fee. However, when I made my mind to get this set, it was sold out. Fortunately, 1 week later, it was available. I ordered it immediately. The delivery was very fast and excellent. Easy to assemble, which only took my husband 30 minutes. It looks surprisingly nice on my patio. Love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grade = C -
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jun 19, 2012

I was excited about this dining set. The price was great, and it looked great, but I was somewhat disappointed when it arrived. 1) Two of the chairs were defective. One of the chairs could not be assembled because the wood was significantly warped. The other defective chair was a completely different color (dark) and the chair itself was about 10lbs lighter than the other chairs. Perhaps rotted? 1a) Kudos to Overstock Customer Service. They promptly reported my complaint and sent out 2 replacement chairs. 1b) Kudos to the delivery company too! 2) The table has a 3 inch split on the edge, but I did not notice it until a couple of days after the initial claim was filed. It not terribly noticeable and can be filled to ensure it does not split more. 3) The wood was not well finished in terms of the smoothness, and cleaning is a challenge because the fibers from the towel get caught on the wood. Sitting on the chairs with shorts on also proved to be a little prickly until I purchased cushions. Long story short, had I seen this item in person and had a chance to inspect it verses shopping on-line...I'm not sure I would have made the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. See review
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for price
 from San Antonio, TX,  Jun 3, 2013

This is a perfectly fine wooden table and chairs set. It is small and that's fine for my purposes. I only use two of the chairs at the table and it is quite luxurious. It would be jammed with four chairs. The chairs themselves are roomy and comfortable. I'm 6 foot tall and 190lbs. Fine. Went together easily. The table was a breeze (I used a little wood glue also). The chairs were simple enough but you have to turn those allen screws about A BAZILLION times... (I should have rigged something with my drill and an allen wrench, but I didn't). The holes will line up. If they don't line up, look at the pieces again, you may have it wrong. Shipping was fast (though I don't understand why the special shipping and delivery). Five boxes. One for the table. One each for the chairs. The wood is not heavy. This is what it is. Very red on my red cedar decks. The decks look yellowish by comparison. I may oil the set with some Penofin or something. It's fine. I am glad I bought it, but this isn't a showpiece... just a great place to have an iced tea with another..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is like photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is what I expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice set
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Dec 12, 2012

This set was delivered as pictured, easy to put together. It looks really nice and classy. We bought some pads for the chairs, but they were pretty comfy without them too. The only issue we have had is some thin cracking is occurring, not deep enough to cause any structural issues, but certainly can hurt if you are sitting on them. Not sure if this is related to the weather here, but we will see if this set survives the Wisconsin winter!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my new Patio Furniture
 from Monterey, CA,  Oct 2, 2012

It comes with a nice oil rub to protect the finish when you get it, so use old clothes to unpack it. This comes in several large freight boxes and is heavy, so it will help to have a friend help you unpack everything. Everything is pretty easy to assemble and the instructions are a step up from Ikea. It comes with the standard Allen Keys, but it is easier to use your own tools. You will just need a couple basic tools to assemble the furniture. One of the reasons I bought this was because of the beautiful color. We have had it a couple months now and the color looks great, but we saw water starting to absorb into the wood, so we have treated ours with some Thompson's Water Seal. The entire process took less than an hour, so don't let that intimidate you from buying nice wood furniture. One of the selling points of this set is that it is harvested from highly sustainable wood, so I get the beautify of teak or redwood without the guilt. One thing that surprised me is that the seat flips up. I can't seem to determine a logical reason for this except it makes it easier to clean spider webs from it, but it doesn't impact the usage and the chair doesn't fold up or anything. I would definitely recommend this and plan to buy the matching bench as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is beautiful and looks exactly like the pictures.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great and the furniture is stable and sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate and I got exactly what I was expecting.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thought it would last longer
 May 30, 2016

Very nice looking the first season, had to be oiled and some pretty extensive repairs last season. We will be replacing this year after using for just 3 years May-September and storing during the off season. Disappointed that it has not lasted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't Hold Up
 Apr 27, 2016

Very disappointed to report that after 2 years the finish is gone, and the chairs are falling apart. Terrible purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 Jan 29, 2016

Had to have a couple of chairs reshipped as they were broken upon delivery. Should have seen that as a sign. Two chairs have since broken, luckily no one hurt. They have discontinued this set. Good idea.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice patio set
 from Houston, tx,  Sep 25, 2012

The only problem is one of the chairs had the wrong asembly hardware, I was able to make it work though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice purchase
 from Denver, CO,  Aug 22, 2012

I recommend this product. It is a bit smaller than I expected although the specs were not off by any means. I did sand down the edges and put 1 coat of sealer on the whole set, which I would recommend. 4 nice cushions from Home Depot and this is a very nice looking patio set for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice table for great price
 from Lynnwood, WA,  Jun 24, 2012

I followed another reviewers recommendation to put on two layers of teak oil and finish with a coat of Helmsman. It sealed it nicely and gave it a better look. The wet Pacific NW spring showed it to be a good idea.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good sturdy table and chairs...perfect for our dec
 from Cleveland, OH,  Jun 15, 2012

good quality product. Has stood up to weather well. Needs a little sanding and maybe more sealant, but we're very happy with it. It is quite heavy and my toddler can't pull the chairs out, but this is a plus to me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice outdoor table set
 from Outside Baltimore, MD,  Jun 3, 2012

Good set for the price. Appears to be reasonably well made and balances well. Not too difficult to put together, I did it all by myself in under 2 hours ( do not forget to soap the wood screws...this is relatively new wood and the holes can be pretty tight). The chairs have an extra wide seat, so be aware that pillow selection may be a small issue. The seat itself does not attach to the chair, which some people may find a bit disconcerting, but is not noticeable as the chair is being used. The table is well balanced with virtually no rock. I suspect that reapplications of sealer will have to be done on a routine basis, but that's not unexpected. All in all, a very good buy for the money; I am very pleased with the appearance and would certainly recommend and buy it again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be good quality, lightweight yet sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On the money
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We like it!
 from Johns Creek, GA,  May 14, 2012

When the table and chairs arrived my husband and I put them together quite easily. We found that the finishing on some areas were a bit rough and needed light (and I do mean very light) sanding. We applied two coats of polyurethane to all the peices to protect them from the elements. This was a quick process and we finished everything in two days. The test was the very next day. It poured and the rain beaded up on the furniture. We went out and dried it and it looks great. The poly finish also made the color look a lot richer and we are very happy. Everything arrived nicely packaged and each piece fit fine. One thing to note the chair bottom is not attached and when you place it in pay attention to the slope to determine which way the seat should be inserted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was very close to what I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The table and chairs are good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly what we expected.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set!
 from TN,  Jul 28, 2010

I have been looking for a dining set for my balcony and came across this one. I was looking at the cheaper sets- mostly aluminum coated, but came across this set and I couldn't be happier. It was really easy to put the pieces together, it looks great, and it's sturdy. At this price on overstock, I spent about the same as I would have at a big box store, but I really feel like I'll use this for many more years than one of those sets.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
better than expected
 May 20, 2010

Got the set at Christmas time. I put two coats of teak oil on and 3 coats of helmsman sealer as I live in Florida ,harsh conditions.looksgreat ! Good buy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Oak Harbor, WA,  May 17, 2010

We couldn't ask for any more for the money. I had looked at getting Teak furniture but, the price was just too prohibitive. This is just as nice as any of the teak set I looked at and yet a fraction of the price. When it arrived I applied a coating of teak oil and plan to do every summer. Then we purchased metal/rubber furniture leg protectors from the local hardware store and screwed them onto the bottom of the legs to get the wood off the concrete. The furniture is now slated to last a minimum of 20years. Way better than sanding and painting metal chairs!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought