Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great price!
 from Portland, ORegon,  Sep 10, 2010

This is a great deal for the price. It definitely can use another coat or two of polyurethane. And I would hesitate to leave it out in the rainy season, even covered. Also the heads of the hardware are visible, so for that reason and the finish being poor I only give it four stars. Otherwise the price and look are great! Lots of compliments!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Outdoor Furniture
 from Dallas,  Jul 3, 2010

We are really happy with the furniture. It was easy & fast to assemble, not very many pieces to put together. Really thick, sturdy, & looks awesome. i would buy it again no doubt. overstock is awesome with super cheap delivery. It got to our house in less than 2 weeks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic style
 Jun 30, 2009

The set have classic style, we are proud of it. Table can extend suitable for more guest.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly surprised and happy with quality
 from Boston, MA,  Feb 5, 2014

I purchased this set to use on my back deck and they have been a great addition. I was able to assemble the entire set by myself (it took some fancy moves to get the bench together, but it worked!). The chairs and bench definitely need cushions for style and comfort. I bought my bench cushion on O and pillows elsewhere. They have sat outside through rain and snow, and still look good. I imagine I will have to stain everything by year two, but so far so good. I would recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality, not much else
 from Texas,  Sep 12, 2013

Arrived with very little packing material to protect it on it's 3 week journey. Luckily nothing seemed damaged. Unpacking the set we found that the stain/varnish had rubbed off in areas, and was in definite need of a recoat. Wood is very thin, and feels flimsy, I doubt the set will last long. Cost seems low for a quality wood set...because it is. I don't think I would have paid more than half of what I did if I saw it in person first. Obviously I would say look elsewhere. Either pick up a metal set, or pay more for a sturdy wood set, as something like this won't last long.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Went together easily
 from Southern California,  Jul 24, 2013

Of course need to see how it weathers but it assembled perfectly and looks great

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Greenville, NC,  May 12, 2013

This is a beautiful set. Easy to assemble. Will know more at the end of the summer after it has set on my ocean front deck for three months. Took the extra precaution of oiling with teak oil, so only time will tell. At this point, I am delighted

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be excellent quality. Time will tell
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this set
 from New Jersey,  Sep 16, 2012

Great set. Looks fantastic. Easy to assemble. Weathers well with two coats of teak oil.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent -- very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good match
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from DC,  Sep 15, 2009

Looks solid, attractive color, but not finished. Needs a coat of teak oil to protect the wood and finish.Wife is in love with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flimsy
 from Sacramento, CA,  Aug 4, 2009

All of the components are easily assembled. The table is great. My only problems are, first the chairs are quite narrow and second the wood is cut too thin. Thicker sturdier design would improve it a lot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lighter color
 Jul 9, 2009

Arrived in good condition and prompt; color was lighter than pictured though

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as pictured
 Jul 9, 2009

Just as pictured & described! I painted it black and using in an 'outdoor room'

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well stylish
 Jul 9, 2009

Very stylish piece. I am very happy with it. I'd shop here again. Thanks

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 Jul 9, 2009

Very nice! As described, good quality, packed very safely, shipped fast. Thanks!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well packed
 Jul 9, 2009

Well packed, exactly as described; quick ship, would use them again

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Gorgeous!!!
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jul 6, 2009

I received this dining set Friday afternoon at 1:00 and finished putting it together all by myself in less than 3 hours. I probably would have completed it in less than 2 if I had had a little help:) I have recieved so many compliments on the set and I've only had it for a few days. The quality is truly outstanding. Everybody comments on how beautiful it is and they all want to know where I got it. I've seen this set sell for over $1,100 + $100 shipping on other sites. Overstock, you've knocked it out of the park once again... You guys absolutely rock!!! Thanks again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best purchase
 Jun 30, 2009

The table is fine and best quality. the dinning set id perfect for patio

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect !!!!!!
 Jun 30, 2009

This is perfect to combine these chair and table. Make of durable and sturdy wood.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for our use...
 from San Diego, CA,  Jun 24, 2009

We purchased this set for our outdoor company patio. Most believe it is teak and that works for us! Our employees eat their lunch using the set and our clients love being able to meet outdoors. We have no complaints with this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful furniture
 from Dallas, TX,  Jun 1, 2009

We bought a wood hammock from Overstock, and we continued to buy this dining set, and I have to say that it is wonderful. The set is so beautiful and so unique. I can't find this set anywhere else. Overstock is the best website out there! I will be a royal customer here!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought