Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fabulous piece of furniture!
 from South East,  Jan 29, 2013

I just finished getting this piece out of the package and set up in my daughters' room. The more and more I unwrapped, the happier and happier I was with the dresser. The color is the perfect creamy off-white and the finish is nice and smooth. Some details that I couldnt' see in the picture are the beautiful beading that outlines the inner edges of each drawer, velvet lining in the top drawers, and the pull knobs are a *gorgeous* pewter and crystal style. Plus, the feet have a nice knobby chic look to them. The drawers are on runners (not rollers), which I'm fine with - I think it makes them much quieter. They all pull smoothly, and the drawers are nice and deep. OH, and I guess you can kind of see it in the picture, but the sides of the dresser are beadboard. Adds so much, and I was so pleasantly surprised to see that. As far as "some assembly required", I had to screw the feet on, that's it. No tools needed, just pop them on and you're good to go. I ordered the matching nightstand as well and am just as pleased with that piece. I'm VERY happy with this purchase and I think it's the perfect fit for my girls. I think they will outgrow it eventually, (they are young and sharing it... each gets a side), but the plan is to give it to the older daughter when we are able to give them their own rooms, and it will be plenty for one. Aside from the actual product, I'm impressed, once again, with the professionalism of the delivery company contracted with Overstock. I've ordered several large pieces over the last few years and every delivery has been a piece of cake. They are always extremely friendly an efficient. And while the website says to allow for up to six weeks for delivery, I've never had to wait more than two weeks from purchase to delivery.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Almost Identical... even prettier in person!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Medium to High
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Was lacking a few details that only added to the piece, really, but didn't miss anything big.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 Apr 9, 2015

This is the exact dresser I had been searching for! It arrived in perfect condition and looks beautiful in my bedroom. If the mirror ever becomes available I will probably order it too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Have now had the dresser for 1 year - a truly pretty piece of furniture for a girly girl. My daughter (7) loves it. Wish the drawers were larger as very little fits in each drawer (would have been better if the bottom two rows were two large drawers instead of four little ones). There are no tracks for the drawers so they also do not always close property (they "tilt" and go in crookedly).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have not actually gotten to see this in my daughter's room, yet as it is a Christmas present and is being stored at the moment. However, I cut open the box to look it over and it exceeded my expectations! I wanted a dresser for my 13 yo daughter that was substantial enough, that she could take it with her one day when she moves into her own home/apartment. Well, this is IT! I looked at ******* **** which was going to be my first choice, however this one is even nicer plus less expensive. It is a gorgeous creamy white, with beautiful silver and glass knobs and lovely details like round, knobby feet, and beadboard sides. I just love it. The shipping was even quicker than stated and a plus is that is fully assembled other than the feet. You will not be disappointed I promise!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than pictured!
 from Whicita, KS,  May 14, 2014

This dresser is better than pictured. A solid look, substantial size and drawer pulls are of good quality. We have placed a TV on the top of it (in guest room) and it is the perfect height for that as well. Drawers smoothly open and close. Excellent value for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this dresser!
 from Austin, TX,  Apr 15, 2014

My goal has been to find for my young daughter a nice dresser with deep functional drawers that didn't come in a million pieces and doesn't cost a fortune. This was much more difficult than I expected! I bought a dresser on Overstock 2 years ago and I didn't pay attention to the size and it was tiny. It was ok for my daughter as a toddler, and it was very cute, but the drawers were so small it was almost useless. It is now a doll clothes dresser. I looked off and on half heartedly for the past 6-8 months and finally decided to go with the Athena white dresser from Overstock. As has been my experience in the past, regarding shipping they under promise and over deliver. The dresser was on it's way within a week, and scheduled to deliver the second week. I did have one delivery snafu this time in that the delivery company called and said the box appeared damaged during transit, they opened it, and there appeared to be damage to the dresser. They asked if I would like to refuse the shipment over the phone and they would request a replacement. I appreciated them doing that. It took about a week to get it re-ordered, but the shipping company stayed in touch, and the dresser was delivered again. The delivery person brought it to our second story bedroom in a box. The hardest thing was tearing open the box, because the "assembly required" is just screwing on the legs. It was so easy!!!! This makes me happy, as we have put together many furniture pieces over the years and while my husband is handy, it's still a hassle. The dresser is beautiful. I love it. The drawers are nice and large and deep. They slide nicely. It's a good size. I like the knobs, and the top drawers have a velvety lining. The drawers feel durable. And for the price, I think this is a very nice piece of furniture. I am very happy with this purchase. If anyone from Overstock reads this, please ask all manufacturers to include depth of drawers in their dimensions, very few do.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
athena white dresser
 from Mississippi,  Mar 3, 2014

I bought this dresser because I thought it was a classy looking piece of furniture online and I'm very pleased with it. It is a creamy white, not a bright white. The details are gorgeous and to me, it's a feminine piece of furniture, which is what I wanted. It came very well wrapped and was delivered inside my front door. There were no dents, scratches, etc.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Goo looking
 from New York, NY,  Aug 3, 2013

I bought this for my mom's new studio apartment and it looks very nice. She has been able to fit all her blouses, lingerie, jewelry and other possessions. The drawers slide smoothly and it's really a beautiful dresser that works well in any decor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!!
 from Cape Cod, MA,  Jun 4, 2013

This dresser is more beautiful than I thought it would be. The knobs are gorgeous. It has many lovely details, like breadboard on the sides and velvet(?) in the drawers. I feel it was well worth the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is whiter than I thought it would be, but that was fine for me.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The first time I ordered this dresser it came with a large crack on one of the drawers. After a quick conversation with customer service they were able to exchange it. I'm so happy they could help out and I love the product! It's very sturdy and holds plenty of things you need easy access to for a baby, like diapers, clothes and blankets.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought