Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Daybed
 from Los Angeles, CAlifornia,  Nov 29, 2012

This is a magnificent daybed great quality, sturdy and very chic looking I purchased matching day bed comforter set and it's perfect in a small guest room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for a great price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks very modern
 from CA,  Apr 29, 2012

i love this day bed. it has a very modern look, and was a breeze to put together. i did it by myself by proping up the front of the springs while assembling the back first.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I am in love with my daybed
 from Rodeo, CA,  Mar 7, 2012

My Astoria daybed was easy to assemble and looks better than I expected. I would definitely purchase it again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description of product on point
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bed
 from South Burlington, Vermont,  Dec 10, 2011

I've never decorated using a modern theme before, but I inherited a metal/glass desk and TV stand and thought it was worth a try to design the decor around them. This day bed pulled it all together; I now have a very sophisticated room using silver, black and white colors. Assembly was very easy...you will need a second person to complete, however. We assembled it for the longest length (I think there are two or maybe even three adjustments) and bought a long twin size matress so even a six foot + man would be comfortable. Definitely pleased with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
couldve been better
 from ny,  Nov 19, 2011

The bed itself is fine.the frame itself (under the mattress) is made pretty cheap though.the actual steel broke.The should have made the actual bed all the same way.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
STOP! Don't Buy this day bed from Overstock!
 from McLean, VA,  Sep 24, 2011

You can go to www.daybeddeals.com, and buy this bed with a *** matress included, for just *** (with free shipping). Overstock's price is a rip-off. I made the mistake of assuming that that the included "linkspring" was a pop-up trundle, and I chose to be loyal to Overstock and buy this bed and matresses here (thinking that the bottom line price for 2 *** matresses, bed and trundle came out the same). What a mistake!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site description is very confusing. i assuemd the "Optional Linkspring" was for the trundle. Instead, it is just the base for the day bed that the matress sits on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy bed
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 17, 2011

I truly love this bed. Very solid, well made. It looked like I imagined it would look from the photo. It is. a high quality brushed silver color, very modern. Bought it for our bedroom/office in the city. It needs a longer bed skirt since it's 16" from frame to floor, and it also provides a large storage area under the bed!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Astoria Steel Daybed
 from Monroe, OH,  May 23, 2011

Beautiful. Need to be very careful to get ends on correctly and lay the mattress spring without scratching the bed! The ends go on with the holes on the OUTSIDE not inside- concealed, as you might imagine! Many Complements. Now just need dresser or something that will match it - more difficult.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
trundle bed
 from Minnesota,  May 10, 2011

It came quickly. It was easy to assemble with minimal effort. It is unbelievably sturdy and fits perfectly. It is great but more silver than the picture shows

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Daybed
 from Dallas, TX,  Jan 31, 2011

The item itself is nice, but is seems to be more of a silver color in the picture. When I received the daybed, it was actually a pewter color.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality
 from NJ,  Jan 16, 2011

Great quality product and I'm very happy with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Daybed
 from Austin, Tx,  Jan 7, 2011

I bought this daybed for my son's room and it is awesome. It has a beautiful finish and is quite sturdy, which is very important for an active 7 year old. It has plenty of room underneath for storage. We however, have a trundle bed under it which works out perfectly for guests. This bed is great. You will love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Michigan,  Nov 30, 2010

Came in two packages. Very sturdy and well made .... easy and fast set up! Looks GREAT!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great daybed
 Nov 14, 2010

This daybed is very well made. Strong and sturdy and very contemporary. My only problem is the room I have put it in is a home office and the daybed seems to over power the room but that is my fault for not measuring it before ordering. You will need two people to help put it together it's heavy. Once assembled it isn't going anyway to make sure you put it where you intend it to stay. Delivered very quickly and no damage. A standard sized twin matteress fit's it perfectly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Received shipment in 1 week, it took my carpenter husband approx 1/2 hour to assemble. we are very happy with this purchase! It looks great in my 8 yr old's small room and decor goes with everything! My child loves it , we also purchased memory foam matress from OS.com for daybed which fit perfectly. My child falls asleep now w/in 10 minutes! (and sleeps all night!) This was a great idea & we highly recommend this product! The bed is not all that heavy but very sturdy... I moved it around her room with ease ...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Astoria Daybed
 from Baltimore, MD,  Mar 30, 2010

Great Bed/Great Price. Good looking and very sturdy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely day bed!
 from Boston area,  Mar 25, 2010

This daybed went together almost effortlessly. The "champagne" finish is beautiful and co-ordinates well with the different textures and colours in our room (wood tones, some white furniture). The bed seems perfectly sturdy and has a nice low profile (ours is placed in front of windows). Modern, sleek, definitely not a "grannyish" day bed!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great daybed
 from New York, NY,  Mar 9, 2010

I looked far and wide for months to find just the right daybed for a very limited space and found exactly what I wanted in this metal contemporary and stylish one . I did have a handyman put it together, but he did so in a short while. It's sturdy, very attractive, and comfortable, and I love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Daybed
 from louisville, ky,  Jan 31, 2010

This daybed was very easy to assemble and looks Great! My daughter loves it. There's plenty of room for storage under bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to Assemble
 from New York, NY,  Jan 30, 2010

I bought this daybed for a guest bedroom, and I am satisfied. It was easy to assemble, although you do need a second person to help you for the final step. The finish is slightly more muted than it appears in the picture, but it works.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top