Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
comfort and style
 from new york,  Feb 16, 2012

At first I was really surprised about the low price. Usually even a desk costs more that this set. I could not imagine I will make a great deal like this. The chair looks amazing and gives me the comfort when working. The desk is simple and just has the perfect size. The color brings elegance and warmth in the room so it also works as a great addition into the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Desk and Chair
 from Riverside, CA,  May 2, 2012

I bought the desk and chair for a downstairs reading room/library. I have my laptop on the desk and I find the desk is just the right size for what I need. The chair is very comfortable, supports lower back well. The color of the desk and chair are a very dark espresso. Really nice looking against a tan wall and beige carpeting. I recommend this set for anyone looking for a smalller sized desk for a laptop or a writing desk. The set came well packaged, nothing was chipped or broken.Everything was as promised. Overstock is great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good. I was surprised since the desk and chair were not expensive.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Computer Desk
 from Lenexa, KS,  Oct 17, 2013

I am thrilled with this purchase. The desk is solid wood (no particle board), it was easy for one person to assemble (took about 15 minutes), and it looks fantastic. The chair is comfortable for both tall and short people and easy to assemble as well. Plenty of room on desk surface for monitor, speakers, and lamp without looking cluttered. Pull-out keyboard drawer operates smoothly and is the length of the desktop so plenty of room for mouse and mousepad.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this desk
 from Atlanta, GA,  Apr 18, 2012

The desk and chair are exactly what I was looking for to fit into a small space. The quality is great for the price! The chair works wonderful but is very light in weight and is obvious that it is not the best quality, however it looks great and works for what you need. I would not want to sit in it all day! It was very easy to put together, if my husband can do it anyone can. The desk is beautiful and matches my furniture perfect, which is very dark almost black. I would buy it again for someone else if they were looking for a small desk. The desk is not that wide so if you are looking for something that has a big top this would not work but for my computer it is perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Mercer County, NJ,  Dec 2, 2014

This is great value for the price. I needed an interim computer desk and this was perfect. Stylish, easy to assemble, but don't expect perfection. The only drawback was that one part came chipped. Overstock resolved the problem by working with the manufacturer to ship out a replacement part. Other than the inconvenience of having to wait one week, everything else was fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Boston, MA,  Nov 12, 2014

Great set, easy to assemble in half hour, Shipping box was damaged but not the contents inside. This is a perfect set for small spaces . Highly recommend this product. I have made several purchases from Overstock and I have never had a complaint about the service,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 from Michigan,  Sep 4, 2014

Very nice desk, easy to assemble alone. The chair could be a bit sturdier but overall I love this desk.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Desk
 from Texas,  Aug 27, 2014

This is exactly what I needed, not bulky fits my laptop, monitor, notebook and then has pull out for keyboard and mouse

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice desk set
 from mississippi,  Aug 13, 2014

This was the easiest desk to put together. The chair is a little light so not sure it will hold a lot of weight but its fine for me. Looks very nice for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice lttle table
 from Virginia,  Mar 13, 2014

Easy to put together and just the right size for the room. Had some issues with the drawer, could not seem to get the door to fit well enough to slide in and out easily. The combo of the chair and table realy made this a nice deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This was purchased as a Christmas gift!
 from Aberdeen, MD,  Jan 19, 2014

They loved this Christmas gift. Great price and quality! I never purchased anything like this online before; very happy with this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from WI,  Jan 2, 2014

G, easy to assemble. nice set for a college student.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 from Fayetteville, AR,  Dec 15, 2013

I bought this set for studying. Everything I need for school fits, it is stable, sturdy and it looks good with my room. I love the color. The chair and table compliments each other. I would recommend this set for someone who wants to sit, study or read for long periods of time. The chair is comfortable. I like the small sliding space for your computer keyboard or you can use it to hold small items like pens, envelopes, and papers you need while studying. When you purchase this set, you have to assemble it first when it arrives, but other than that, you're good to go.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair is of poor quality
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Dec 8, 2013

The desk is very nice and I especially like the dark espresso color but the chair seems to be made of very poor quality wood. Its been only 3 months and the legs of the chair started cracking or splintering along their length at the point where they are attached by screws to the seat of the chair. I fixed one leg with wood glue but now the same problem has occurred with another leg. Its only my wife or me who sit on the chair and we are both average weight (I am about 170 lbs while my wife is 135 lbs). I think its not safe at this point for me to try fixing the chair and may just have to get rid of the chair, keep the desk and pair it with another chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Steve G.
 from Schertz, Texas,  Nov 27, 2013

I had some minor issues but overall a very study product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk
 from MD,  Nov 2, 2013

Great desk set. Very sturdy and stylish. Very comfortable and great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
value product
 from Tri-cities, WA,  Oct 31, 2013

The overall style is good with clean lines but installation is a terrible since one of the screws had defect. There was a dent on one of the legs probably from shipping and handling.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice desk
 from Murrieta, Ca,  Aug 29, 2013

darker brown than expected but overall very happy with my purchase, would buy another if needed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Desk for Child
 from Abingdon, VA,  Aug 15, 2013

Love this desk. Easy to put together. Only 2 complaints: there should be extra hardware with the desk as one of the cam locks was not threaded correctly and there was a few places in the wood that were either scratched or dented. Not sending it back as it is for my child and I am sure there will be more scratches before the year is out. Great price for a desk and chair set. Overall, the desk is perfect for my child to do homework on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish and practical
 from OH,  Jul 15, 2013

We bought this set 8 months ago for our kids to use for homework in our family room. It was easy to assemble and looks great. The chair is very light, but has held up well with kids climbing all over it. The desk is a good size for kids or adults- not too deep, plenty of space for a computer and some books. There is enough space under it for a storage basket etc. as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought