Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
comfort and style
 from new york,  Feb 16, 2012

At first I was really surprised about the low price. Usually even a desk costs more that this set. I could not imagine I will make a great deal like this. The chair looks amazing and gives me the comfort when working. The desk is simple and just has the perfect size. The color brings elegance and warmth in the room so it also works as a great addition into the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Desk and Chair
 from Riverside, CA,  May 2, 2012

I bought the desk and chair for a downstairs reading room/library. I have my laptop on the desk and I find the desk is just the right size for what I need. The chair is very comfortable, supports lower back well. The color of the desk and chair are a very dark espresso. Really nice looking against a tan wall and beige carpeting. I recommend this set for anyone looking for a smalller sized desk for a laptop or a writing desk. The set came well packaged, nothing was chipped or broken.Everything was as promised. Overstock is great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good. I was surprised since the desk and chair were not expensive.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Computer Desk
 from Lenexa, KS,  Oct 17, 2013

I am thrilled with this purchase. The desk is solid wood (no particle board), it was easy for one person to assemble (took about 15 minutes), and it looks fantastic. The chair is comfortable for both tall and short people and easy to assemble as well. Plenty of room on desk surface for monitor, speakers, and lamp without looking cluttered. Pull-out keyboard drawer operates smoothly and is the length of the desktop so plenty of room for mouse and mousepad.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this desk
 from Atlanta, GA,  Apr 18, 2012

The desk and chair are exactly what I was looking for to fit into a small space. The quality is great for the price! The chair works wonderful but is very light in weight and is obvious that it is not the best quality, however it looks great and works for what you need. I would not want to sit in it all day! It was very easy to put together, if my husband can do it anyone can. The desk is beautiful and matches my furniture perfect, which is very dark almost black. I would buy it again for someone else if they were looking for a small desk. The desk is not that wide so if you are looking for something that has a big top this would not work but for my computer it is perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 from Fayetteville, AR,  Dec 15, 2013

I bought this set for studying. Everything I need for school fits, it is stable, sturdy and it looks good with my room. I love the color. The chair and table compliments each other. I would recommend this set for someone who wants to sit, study or read for long periods of time. The chair is comfortable. I like the small sliding space for your computer keyboard or you can use it to hold small items like pens, envelopes, and papers you need while studying. When you purchase this set, you have to assemble it first when it arrives, but other than that, you're good to go.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms
 Jun 7, 2015

Much nicer than anticipated. So easy to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spikeconnie
 Jun 3, 2015

The desk and chair are beautiful. They were both easy to assemble, and are made of good quality products. We are very pleased with this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent desk
 May 25, 2015

Great desk for the price but I wouldn't call the color brown. It's almost black. It was fairly easy to put together but scratches easily. Putting the desk together was easy but the chair was a bit frustrating because the holes didn't line up properly. I think I'll replace the chair in the future. It isn't as well made as the desk.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The desk is "okay" but mine came scratched up along the bottom cross bars. And I don't mean tiny little scratches. A couple were pretty significant gouges. The desk top is nice and it assembled easily enough. The chair - not so great. It's cheap. I'll end up getting another one because I don't trust sitting on it. If you plan on putting a printer, laptop with monitor and a lamp, good luck. There's not much space to work with. It works in small spaces but that's about it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Very sturdy, easy to put together, nice color

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal
 Apr 28, 2015

The desk is nice and exactly as described, The chair us comfortable but feels cheap.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Apr 22, 2015

So glad I found this desk! Very stable and matches my bedroom furniture perfectly. Very Happy with purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THERESE T
 Jan 31, 2015

THIS DESK AND CHAIR SET WORKS WELL FOR ME. THE BROWN COLOR OF THE DESK LOOKS MORE BLACK THAN BROWN. THE CHAIR IS NOT AS STURDY AS I WOULD HAVE HOPED, HOWEVER, ALL IN ALL IT WAS A GOOD VALUE FOR THE COST.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice desk
 Dec 31, 2014

Great desk for the price. Exactly as described.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Mercer County, NJ,  Dec 2, 2014

This is great value for the price. I needed an interim computer desk and this was perfect. Stylish, easy to assemble, but don't expect perfection. The only drawback was that one part came chipped. Overstock resolved the problem by working with the manufacturer to ship out a replacement part. Other than the inconvenience of having to wait one week, everything else was fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Boston, MA,  Nov 12, 2014

Great set, easy to assemble in half hour, Shipping box was damaged but not the contents inside. This is a perfect set for small spaces . Highly recommend this product. I have made several purchases from Overstock and I have never had a complaint about the service,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 from Michigan,  Sep 4, 2014

Very nice desk, easy to assemble alone. The chair could be a bit sturdier but overall I love this desk.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Desk
 from Texas,  Aug 27, 2014

This is exactly what I needed, not bulky fits my laptop, monitor, notebook and then has pull out for keyboard and mouse

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice desk set
 from mississippi,  Aug 13, 2014

This was the easiest desk to put together. The chair is a little light so not sure it will hold a lot of weight but its fine for me. Looks very nice for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice lttle table
 from Virginia,  Mar 13, 2014

Easy to put together and just the right size for the room. Had some issues with the drawer, could not seem to get the door to fit well enough to slide in and out easily. The combo of the chair and table realy made this a nice deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought