Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 79 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
comfort and style
 from new york,  Feb 16, 2012

At first I was really surprised about the low price. Usually even a desk costs more that this set. I could not imagine I will make a great deal like this. The chair looks amazing and gives me the comfort when working. The desk is simple and just has the perfect size. The color brings elegance and warmth in the room so it also works as a great addition into the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Desk and Chair
 from Riverside, CA,  May 2, 2012

I bought the desk and chair for a downstairs reading room/library. I have my laptop on the desk and I find the desk is just the right size for what I need. The chair is very comfortable, supports lower back well. The color of the desk and chair are a very dark espresso. Really nice looking against a tan wall and beige carpeting. I recommend this set for anyone looking for a smalller sized desk for a laptop or a writing desk. The set came well packaged, nothing was chipped or broken.Everything was as promised. Overstock is great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good. I was surprised since the desk and chair were not expensive.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Computer Desk
 from Lenexa, KS,  Oct 17, 2013

I am thrilled with this purchase. The desk is solid wood (no particle board), it was easy for one person to assemble (took about 15 minutes), and it looks fantastic. The chair is comfortable for both tall and short people and easy to assemble as well. Plenty of room on desk surface for monitor, speakers, and lamp without looking cluttered. Pull-out keyboard drawer operates smoothly and is the length of the desktop so plenty of room for mouse and mousepad.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this desk
 from Atlanta, GA,  Apr 18, 2012

The desk and chair are exactly what I was looking for to fit into a small space. The quality is great for the price! The chair works wonderful but is very light in weight and is obvious that it is not the best quality, however it looks great and works for what you need. I would not want to sit in it all day! It was very easy to put together, if my husband can do it anyone can. The desk is beautiful and matches my furniture perfect, which is very dark almost black. I would buy it again for someone else if they were looking for a small desk. The desk is not that wide so if you are looking for something that has a big top this would not work but for my computer it is perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little desk
 Jan 31, 2016

I got this desk for my master bedroom. I didn't want anything too big and bulky, just a writing-type desk to do paperwork at. This desk works for that. The dark brown espresso color matches my other bedroom furniture nicely. The chair is also comfortable. The set was easy to assemble. I think it took my 15 year old son about 20 minutes to put together. Perfect set for what I was looking for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just o.k.
 Jan 31, 2016

The desk and chair are o.k.,but I would not order it for anyone else.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 from Fayetteville, AR,  Dec 15, 2013

I bought this set for studying. Everything I need for school fits, it is stable, sturdy and it looks good with my room. I love the color. The chair and table compliments each other. I would recommend this set for someone who wants to sit, study or read for long periods of time. The chair is comfortable. I like the small sliding space for your computer keyboard or you can use it to hold small items like pens, envelopes, and papers you need while studying. When you purchase this set, you have to assemble it first when it arrives, but other than that, you're good to go.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New customer
 Jul 22, 2016

Exactly what I needed for the space I had. Easy to assemble. It came in perfect condition as did the chair. Great value for both.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Second time was a charm...
 May 29, 2016

The piece came with several defective parts. Overstock was amazing though and made it easy on me to get a new one, pick which parts I needed and return the left over/original defective parts. Kudos to Overstock. As for the desk, once assembled it looks nice. Keyboard tray isn't super smooth to pull out but for the price overall we cannot complain. Looks nice. Chair cushion could use a little more cushioning but again, for this price, the look and feel of the desk is great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, functional desk and chair for the money
 May 15, 2016

We bought this as a computer desk for our kids. It's a good value for the money and I would recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
desk
 Mar 13, 2016

chair feels light and not that sturdy will do til I decide on a better one, if I had kids using the chair I don't think it would hold up to they kind of wear they would inflict on it...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 Feb 22, 2016

Looks good; chair and desk hold up well. Worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Clean lines
 Jan 27, 2016

Simple and comfortable addition to teenagers bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slazar
 Jan 3, 2016

Small mark on desk upon unpacking and assembly but otherwise very happy. Nice desk!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Will work But!!!
 Jan 2, 2016

The chair is worthless. Sorry but being honest. I do weigh 150 and it leaves a constant dent in chair. I have only had this item a month.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Clean and sleek
 Dec 27, 2015

Both pieces are very easy to assemble. I like the all wood construction and the sleek look. Arrived quickly. I purchased for my daughter who is hard on furniture so hoping its durable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid, workable desk
 Dec 26, 2015

Pieces are strong, pre-drilled for hex bolts (included). Color is very deep, espresso brown. Chair is padded bottom and back. One of the better deals available for a small work desk.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 Dec 25, 2015

Not a bad desk. Nothing spectacular but functional and fits in a small space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful little desk!
 Nov 28, 2015

Arrived on time in perfect condition. Some assembly required, but I didn't hear my husband cursing too terribly much as he put it together. It's sleek, has a gorgeous finish, and the perfect size for a little study/office nook. The chair is sturdy, despite the holes drilled for one of the bolts not lining up correctly. I'm a sturdy gal, let's say, and even missing a bolt, I've not felt any wobbles. For solid wood, ease of comstruction, and this nice-looking? I'd have paid more and been ok with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Marlene mcCraw
 Nov 13, 2015

The delivery was on time as promised. The table and chair looked like the picture. The assembly was not difficult . The chair did not go together well. Two of the screws did not match. Have to hope the chair will be sturdy enough without it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 79 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought