Extra 15% off Featured Furniture by INSPIREQ*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
What a wonderful surprise!!
 from Nashville, TN,  Jan 3, 2013

I am not a handy person. I normally avoid anything that requires assembly, "some" assembly or otherwise. When the three large boxes this island ships in arrived at my door, I was not looking forward to another assembly project orchestrated by crappy twice-translated instructions. WHAT A PLEASANT SURPRISE!! The individual pieces (most of them real wood) were well marked, easily identifiable, and perfectly pre-drilled where they needed to be. Instructions were logical, well-written, and completely understandable. Included hardware was marked well to help one identify them, of high quality, and they even included extras in case you dropped one down the heater vent (which I did.) It took my wife and I less than two hours from the time I started opening boxes until the completed piece was siting proudly in our kitchen. And oh, what a piece it is. If you have the room for this (check dimensions carefully) it is well worth the price. Had I seen it in my local furniture store (fully assembled) I would have gladly paid twice the price. Finished piece is absolutely beautiful, would fit right into any high-dollar kitchen in a custom home. Fit and finish are excellent - not at all like the imported wood furniture that usually comes in boxes. We couldn't be more pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Photo is accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extremely high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on accuracy - exactly as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product is very good
 from Wisconsin,  Feb 11, 2014

For the price, very nice piece of furniture. We're actually using it in an office setting. Works perfect for our needs. Color looks exactly like the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great addition to our kitchen
 from Stoughton, MA,  Jun 13, 2012

I have been waiting years to be able to purchase something for our kitchen to add counter space and cabinets. It has always been hard to find anything to match our cherry cabinets, so the minute I saw this I clicked "buy". I thought I would want a granite or butcher block top, but this one color is very eye-catching. Of course, I read the description and assembly parts and measured before actually buying, but I purchased it the first day I saw it. It is well-made, the drawers slide easily and the cabinet door clasps shut securely. There are no cabinets on the back side, but that opens an addition 13" so you have an area to put two bar stools to sit and eat or chat on the phone. I love it! I have never just purchased an item without checking with my husband before and although he was surprised I did it - he is very happy with how it looks and how solidly it is made.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The kitchen island is well made and it is a wooden piece not by products or particle board
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Practical kitchen island
 from Indiana,  Feb 17, 2014

The drawers do not work as smoothly. They keep falling off their tracks a little. However, this kitchen island is of good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great quality
 Apr 21, 2015

The piece was packed extremely well, assembly was easy and the quality is outstanding. Very substantial, heavy piece. Love the way the extension support pulls out

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

After receiving missing parts and damaged pieces, Overstock was very helpful in getting my issues resolved. It took awhile to finally get all that we needed to put it together but in the end it was worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen Island
 Feb 2, 2015

Nice cart but the drawer and doors did not line up right. I'm keeping it but will have to have that fixed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 Jan 2, 2015

It comes in three boxes. It took two hours to put together, but I did have help from my two year old grandson =) Really glad I choose this one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I kitchen Island
 from Maryland, New York,  Feb 8, 2014

Love it, love it, it makes my kitchen area more beautiful then before.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the time it took to research the product!
 from LaGrange, KY,  Feb 5, 2014

After spending hours online searching for a moveable kitchen island, I found this one. I chose it because of the color, size and the positive reviews. It arrived super fast. It was really easy to assemble for 2 people, but important to follow directions (no short cuts!). I did have 2 handles that were scratched (but usable) so I called the manufacturer and they sent them to me with no questions asked. We have now used the island 3 months and love it so much. The top surface is not as durable as we had hoped, but still and excellent product. We are having a granite surface added to the top so that we may use it for food preparation. We love the drop leaf. I enjoy having the extra space if needed, but I also enjoy having friends sit at the island and talk to me while I am preparing dinner. Even though the island itself is rather heavy, it moves easily for cleaning under (or moving it out of the way as we recently painted the kitchen and needed to move it to an adjacent room). My husband and I would recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Aspen Rustic Cherry Kitchen Island
 from Avon Lake, Ohio,  Jan 28, 2014

There were several missing parts and several parts damaged during shipping but Overstock was profession and immediately sent a replacement which arrived is 3 business days. It was easy to assemble and looks beautiful. I really would give it a 4+ but unable to do that above.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought