Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Happy with purchace
 from Maryland,  Aug 14, 2014

I am very happy with this purchase. Very sturdy and took about 4 hours to put together. The piece fits perfectly in the space, (open closet area in a small kitchen). Holds a microwave and toaster oven with plenty of work space with the leaf open. Storage is exceptional! The granite top has some cloudiness in spots but not horrible. All in all a great find for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice piece
 from Oak Hill, WV,  Dec 17, 2014

Good looking piece of furniture, but one piece of it was damaged when I received it. But didn't want to send it back, so we managed to fix it. Could be constructed to be put together in a more fitting way. Down the sides where the little silver things are showing looks like its not a tight fit, but they are as tight as they will go. I wonder if anyone else has a problem with this. All in all its a great island.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful island
 from Tampa, fl,  Nov 14, 2014

The road between ordering this island and receiving this island was a long one. I placed my order and received all three boxes the following week. Awesome! However, after laying out all of the parts I noticed that the granite had a crack in it. I called overstock to report this and they were very helpful in resolving this. I decided to go ahead and set up the rest of the island, and wait on the new top to come in. I was not able to do this because I was also missing ALL of the hardware. I had to call back overstock and submit this report also. Everyone with overstock is always nice and helpful, but after receiving damaged and missing parts, having to send images of damage, receiving a whole new island set, having to dig through the boxes for the parts I needed, repack and retape the boxes, and haul them out for pick up...I felt like their mistake put a lot of extra work on me. I rated 5 stars because the island is great and I love it. Took a really long time to put together (5 hours). Just frustrated with the process.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect addition to the kitchen
 from Milford, PA,  Nov 12, 2014

I wanted more storage and counter space and this kitchen island is perfect. It looks great, has plenty of usable storage, and is constructed well. (A few pieces are fiberboard, but on the whole, it is built well.) It took me about 4 hours to put together, but is well worth it. The island matches my kitchen cabinets almost perfectly and is the perfect size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't buy this; it is a piece of garbage
 from San Jose, CA,  Oct 13, 2014

I purchased this last month. I hired someone to put it together (at a cost of close to ****.**). It was damaged. I contacted Overstock, and they gave me a credit in the amount of **% (which I have not seen on my credit card statement as yet). This past weekend, my handyman was going to replace the damaged portions. When we opened the box, the replacement pieces were as damaged as the original. I will be disputing this charge. I wonder if this review will even be posted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Customer
 from Concord NC,  Mar 25, 2014

The Aspen Kitchen Island was very safely packed in three big boxes and arrived in fine shape. It took a couple hours of assembly work but directions were clear. All parts arrived with the Island. When assembled it is a BEAUTIFUL piece of furniture. Goes very well indeed with the new cherrywood floor in our remodeled kitchen. The heavy black granite top sets the Island off nicely. Highly recommended at this price. My carpenter said it would have cost twice as much to have him build anything similar. Big thumbs UP!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Island
 from Greensboro NC,  Feb 24, 2014

This item came in 3 boxes but I was expecting that. Arrived on time and were not damaged except for one door which I fixed. The Island took me about 5 hours to assemble by myself. Looks good in our kitchen and we love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from Oklahoma City,  Dec 23, 2013

The right side upper drawer slide is beat unusable, the roller won't even turn. The granite has spots in it that look horrible. None of the Cam Locks worked correct, the entry slot for the screwdriver is blocked. I have emailed the manufacturer, but don't really expect any help

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought