Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Kitchen Storage Cart-Solid!!
 from Ventura County, CA,  Oct 2, 2012

I was very impressed by the quality of this kitchen cart...especially for the cost!! I have seen similar items in stores for $500+ and not nearly as nice as this cart. The leaf provides an excellent added surface area which I just used for serving up a buffet style dinner for some guests at our home. Made our dining room table more open and roomy for our friends to visit without the table being so cluttered. Because it is on wheels, it made it very easy to bring the buffet set up next to the table so I could easily pass plates to the guests. This item was packaged very well and arrived damage free. Pretty easy to put together...my wife & I did so in about 1 hour of time. The savings of $200 made having to assemble this well worth the effort!! Thanks O.co!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really impressive high quality product!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Such a useful item in a small kitchen with not much counter space. This changed the layout of the ktchen and provided much needed space. We no longer feel that we need to remodel right away. WIth this island we can delay remoded for year or two.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy, well made, good quality wood on the drop leaf, no defects anywhere.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a high quality kitchen cart
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 25, 2012

The box was shipped to home very fast. It's very heavy. If you are a lady, you may need a help to bring into your home. The kitchen cart is very beautiful just like the picture in the product description. It doesn't feel like cheap woods and the price is affordable. It's easy to assemble. It's very durable and stable too. Now it's sitting in my kitchen making this room looks a lot better!! Love it! Would recommend it for anybody.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Diappointed
 from North Vernon, Indiana,  Mar 28, 2013

We were disappointed with this purchase and chose to return for a refund because of the following items. The packaging was not sufficient to prevent damage to the item. Several pieces were damaged. The high gloss finish was not applied consistently leaving edges of the product with a rough uneven look. As we examined the pieces that came out of the first box, we found a fly baked right into the finish. Other pieces also had foreign material baked into them which hinted at a poor quality control for this product. We were so disappointed that we requested to return this product for a refund.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Highly Glossy Finish was not what we expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Diassapointed about quality of this product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site Description was clear
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK, not great
 from US,  Mar 14, 2013

Functionality: If you don't mind chips, scratches, and flaws on a piece that is still functional, then perhaps you won't mind this item. It is still newly assembled in my kitchen. Thus far it has been functional, for the most part. I haven't used it yet with the leaf extended, but I have at least tried to extend it, and it looks nice and flat. One cabinet door will not close. There is a magnet that is supposed to holds both doors shut, but one keeps swinging back open. I don't know what causes this. Perhaps the door is warped, or one of the hinges is unevenly attached. Either way, I find a diy solution for the cabinet, because I prefer not to deal with returning it at this point. Overall, I needed this cart for storage, and it has met that need. Service: I think the folks who shipped the cart could do a better job of examining their product before sending it out. Otherwise, I have only great things to say about Overstock Customer Support. When I complained about chips and scratches, they were willing to do whatever it took to make me happy, whether it was order replacement parts, pay for a return pickup, etc. If you are picky about scratches and quality, this may not be the right purchase for you. If you expect flaws, and just need storage, and don't mind this price, then I think you'll be happy with this cart. Either way, I continue to do business with overstock, because their customer service is friendly and fair, and fairly hassle-free. Assembly: The hinges and much of the other hardware come already attached to the parts. For example, you needn't attach the drawer tracks to the veneer housing. There is one moment during assembly when two people were required, otherwise I managed most of it on my own. I'm a fairly small female, and it wasn't really that heavy to stand up and move around. I definitely wouldn't have been able to carry the initial package, so make sure at least two people handle the delivery. Size: The dimensions are exactly as stated. Just a tip if you plan to buy this and use it for silverware: The drawers are too small to house any standard sized silverware organizer. However, the drawers are deep, and can hold plenty of other things.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leaf Kitchen Cart
 from Maryland,  Feb 19, 2014

I read several reviews before ordering this product and was a little leary about taking a chance. I am so glad I did! This cart is perfect for what I need in my kitchen. It was a challenge putting it together because I had a man helping me. But, other than that, it was a snap. All of the parts were there and everything was aligned as needed. Take the chance.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice cart
 from Vermont,  Dec 17, 2012

I was happy the item arrived quickly. It was a little time consuming to put together; as another reviewer posted, one of the 'up' arrows was pointing in the wrong direction so we had to go back a few steps, find the mistake and correct it. My husband and I put it together in about 5 hours. It is sturdy and seems to be well made. We have had the cart put together and in use for a few weeks now, and the only issue I have had so far is the breakfast bar table will sometimes slide down/fold causing anything on the surface to slide off and fall. I have tried pushing the sliders in as far as they will go, but it seems they loosen with time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was stated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description matched the product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I've been eyeing this kitchen cart for a month now, and I finally bought it a few days ago. Already, it is assembled and in my "kitchen" area. I don't know why, but it took me four hours to assemble, and you'll need a power drill to attach the leaf to the main butcher block top. Just fyi. This cart is absolutely beautiful though, and definitely worth the time it takes to put it together. It matches my cabinets pretty well, which was a bonus I didn't even know about til this morning. Everything I have fits in it pretty snugly as well, whereas my other cart was cramped. If you're hesitating, stop! just buy it b/c you'll love it. :) Also, the shipment was extremely fast! I bought it on monday and it was here by thursday.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality, especially the butcher block top.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Island for my space
 from Burnsville, MN,  Oct 18, 2012

I love this cart. It was easier to put together then I expected. The directions said you would need two people to do it, and I did, but it was not hard. The directions were easy to follow and concise. I forgot to tighten up some screws so it seemed wobbly at first, but once I went back and tightened it all up it is great. There is a lot of space in it and I love the drawers. I only had two drawers and this is just what I needed. I have had many compliments on it and lots of people asking where I got it. I am happy to refer them to OverStock.com.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was exactly what I expected. The white is bright and the butcher block top is beautiful.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was everything I expected, heavy duty.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was concise and the picture represented the product well.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy purchase
 from California,  Apr 24, 2014

Exactly what I needed in my kitchen. The quality is great. It's very solid. Love having the extra storage.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice addition to my kitchen
 from Boston 'burbs, Mass.,  Apr 18, 2014

I was looking for something to help organize my tiny kitchen better, and this works nicely! Putting it together is definitely a two person job, as the pegs it uses in the beginning really don't "hold things together". A second pair of hands is a must, as is a power screwdriver. It took my daughter and I about three hours to put it together. There were a few glitches in putting it together. One was that a picture in the directions shows pieces lining up perfectly, as if they were the same length, when they aren't. (It was confusing that they didn't line up visually to the directions, and it took me a few minutes of looking at things to realize it really was OK, and a piece that seemed to be extra long really wasn't!) The other was that the guide holes for the hinges of the top/drop leaf did not line up properly, and I had to place new holes with on one piece an awl. (I couldn't get the screws in without them) I didn't have the problem others have mentioned about one piece having UP pointing in the wrong direction. The drawers -are- on the smallish side (They'll barely fit boxes of gallon-sized baggies, but not longer boxes of plastic wrap), so I'm using them for smaller utensils and the ever-necessary junk drawer. The shelf space in the cabinet is decent, I have a large crock pot and blender on the bottom one. It looks good, and I'm pleased with how it's working for me in my small space.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointed
 from Perry OK,  Apr 15, 2014

Amazed at how cheap this is for the price. Would not buy again or recommend to anyone. Would have sent it back but it would have been more trouble than its worth

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hard to assemble
 from Fort Lauderdale, FL,  Apr 1, 2014

My boyfriend and I assembled it together. He is usually very handy but it was difficult to assemble it alone. I think the material is particle board because some of the pieces were getting damaged as we were putting together. Once it was done, you could barely see the parts that had become damaged so we decided to keep it. It looks very nice and works for our space.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from NJ,  Mar 15, 2014

This fit in my tiny kitchen and I put my dishes in it and small appliances. I lined the drawers and put potatoes and onions in them. The wood is solid and the drawers are strong. I put this together when I was 8 months pregnant and it was a snap. It gives extra counter space and the wood top it very nice. I wouldnt go chopping things on it, but it makes for a clean look.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not recommended for the novice
 from Annapolis,  Mar 11, 2014

First screw broke in the cart as it was being put in place. Had to make a rush trip to **** to purchase quality screws that would not break. Many, many, many parts to put together and was VERY complicated. Wheels do not work right at all. Got stuck in the middle of the project and could not figure it out. Handyman had to wait a day to regroup to complete it. I would not have been able to put it together myself so had to hire a handyman to do it and it cost me an additional *** due to the time it took to put it together. I will never purchase anything that needs to be assembled again! This was very poor quality and poor value!

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just ok
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jan 21, 2014

I needed this as a temporary furnishing and was able to purchase with an email coupon, so the price was right. However, it was difficult to put together even though I have assembled a lot of furniture in my day. The top is varnished, so you cannot actually use it as a butcher block or cut anything on it without destroying the finish. Also, the drawers are as deep as the unit is, but they pull out only about half way making them virtually useless when trying to quickly access utensils during cooking, etc. if you only need storage, this unit is ok. The drop leaf is sturdy when open, so it works as a small table very well. It just has a few design issues that if I had known in advance, I would have chosen a different product.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We like the unit for what it adds to our kitchen
 from Northwest Indiana,  Nov 19, 2013

Overall the unit was easy to assemble. The dowel holes were all over size, don't know if this was supposed to be this way or not. One drawer face is out of alignment with the other two and the screws had to be replaced with slightly larger ones. I had to make some modifications to the drop leaf supports due to the fact that they wouldn't make the leaf level the rest of top when in the up position. Other than the above, we are enjoying the unit very much.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good, but tough to put together
 from San Francisco, CA,  Nov 4, 2013

I've been eyeing this Island for a while. Finally purchased and had it shipped to my place. The delivery man didn't want to carry it up the stairs on his own because it was so heavy. I asked him to anyways. I started to put this together on my own and had to give up after 3 hours. I hired an SF Taskrabbit to come do the job and still had to help hold up the pieces, so he could drill together. Overall I think this is a quality kitchen island. I'm glad I got it, but didn't realize how much work it would be to set it up.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cart Big Hit w/Daughter's Family
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Oct 31, 2013

I bought this as an early Christmas gift for my daughter's family. Her husband bought a stool at a garage sale and the fight was on. The boys and their father vied for the coveted stool so they could sit at the island in the kitchen. I received multiple texts with pictures. The 4 year-old got out of bed early the next morning and was sitting at the island waiting for breakfast. The island looks great in the kitchen. I visit them and like to cook. The island is perfect for preparing food. Everyone is happy!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Product, but not so happy
 from New York,  Sep 19, 2013

I purchased this item. Itís very nice, good quality, but not for the price. The directions are very difficult. They need to be written a little better. It does take a lot of time to put this together and a lot of patience. You need to match your items to the directions correctly. Pay attention to all marking on the pictures as per your piece. I would recommend getting better dowels from your local hardware store and not use the ones that are provided. When you need to put the backing on you will need to be careful because they will slip out of the grooves and some of your piece will fall out. Itís a nice product but not worth the money since it a pain to put together.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Denver White Modern Kitchen Cart
Today $247.99
Compare $405.95
Save 39%
(52)
Meryland White Modern Kitchen Island Cart
Today $264.99
Compare $774.95
Save 66%
(88)
Aspen Red/ Natural Three-drawer Cart
Today $266.46
Compare $295.44
Save 10%
(19)
Back to top