Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
disappointed
 from Perry OK,  Apr 15, 2014

Amazed at how cheap this is for the price. Would not buy again or recommend to anyone. Would have sent it back but it would have been more trouble than its worth

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hard to assemble
 from Fort Lauderdale, FL,  Apr 1, 2014

My boyfriend and I assembled it together. He is usually very handy but it was difficult to assemble it alone. I think the material is particle board because some of the pieces were getting damaged as we were putting together. Once it was done, you could barely see the parts that had become damaged so we decided to keep it. It looks very nice and works for our space.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from NJ,  Mar 15, 2014

This fit in my tiny kitchen and I put my dishes in it and small appliances. I lined the drawers and put potatoes and onions in them. The wood is solid and the drawers are strong. I put this together when I was 8 months pregnant and it was a snap. It gives extra counter space and the wood top it very nice. I wouldnt go chopping things on it, but it makes for a clean look.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not recommended for the novice
 from Annapolis,  Mar 11, 2014

First screw broke in the cart as it was being put in place. Had to make a rush trip to **** to purchase quality screws that would not break. Many, many, many parts to put together and was VERY complicated. Wheels do not work right at all. Got stuck in the middle of the project and could not figure it out. Handyman had to wait a day to regroup to complete it. I would not have been able to put it together myself so had to hire a handyman to do it and it cost me an additional *** due to the time it took to put it together. I will never purchase anything that needs to be assembled again! This was very poor quality and poor value!

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leaf Kitchen Cart
 from Maryland,  Feb 19, 2014

I read several reviews before ordering this product and was a little leary about taking a chance. I am so glad I did! This cart is perfect for what I need in my kitchen. It was a challenge putting it together because I had a man helping me. But, other than that, it was a snap. All of the parts were there and everything was aligned as needed. Take the chance.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just ok
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jan 21, 2014

I needed this as a temporary furnishing and was able to purchase with an email coupon, so the price was right. However, it was difficult to put together even though I have assembled a lot of furniture in my day. The top is varnished, so you cannot actually use it as a butcher block or cut anything on it without destroying the finish. Also, the drawers are as deep as the unit is, but they pull out only about half way making them virtually useless when trying to quickly access utensils during cooking, etc. if you only need storage, this unit is ok. The drop leaf is sturdy when open, so it works as a small table very well. It just has a few design issues that if I had known in advance, I would have chosen a different product.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We like the unit for what it adds to our kitchen
 from Northwest Indiana,  Nov 19, 2013

Overall the unit was easy to assemble. The dowel holes were all over size, don't know if this was supposed to be this way or not. One drawer face is out of alignment with the other two and the screws had to be replaced with slightly larger ones. I had to make some modifications to the drop leaf supports due to the fact that they wouldn't make the leaf level the rest of top when in the up position. Other than the above, we are enjoying the unit very much.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good, but tough to put together
 from San Francisco, CA,  Nov 4, 2013

I've been eyeing this Island for a while. Finally purchased and had it shipped to my place. The delivery man didn't want to carry it up the stairs on his own because it was so heavy. I asked him to anyways. I started to put this together on my own and had to give up after 3 hours. I hired an SF Taskrabbit to come do the job and still had to help hold up the pieces, so he could drill together. Overall I think this is a quality kitchen island. I'm glad I got it, but didn't realize how much work it would be to set it up.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cart Big Hit w/Daughter's Family
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Oct 31, 2013

I bought this as an early Christmas gift for my daughter's family. Her husband bought a stool at a garage sale and the fight was on. The boys and their father vied for the coveted stool so they could sit at the island in the kitchen. I received multiple texts with pictures. The 4 year-old got out of bed early the next morning and was sitting at the island waiting for breakfast. The island looks great in the kitchen. I visit them and like to cook. The island is perfect for preparing food. Everyone is happy!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Product, but not so happy
 from New York,  Sep 19, 2013

I purchased this item. Itís very nice, good quality, but not for the price. The directions are very difficult. They need to be written a little better. It does take a lot of time to put this together and a lot of patience. You need to match your items to the directions correctly. Pay attention to all marking on the pictures as per your piece. I would recommend getting better dowels from your local hardware store and not use the ones that are provided. When you need to put the backing on you will need to be careful because they will slip out of the grooves and some of your piece will fall out. Itís a nice product but not worth the money since it a pain to put together.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value!
 from Queens, NY,  Aug 2, 2013

This product came with A LOT of parts and took a long time to put together but the directions were clear and everything was labeled so while it did take a long time, it was relatively easy to assemble. The cart looks excellent, I especially love that the back folds up and down so I can use the extra counter space or push it against the wall out of the way. It's sturdy and moves around my little kitchen pretty easily. The only complaint I have is that even after being assembled for 2 weeks, there is still a weird smell inside the cabinet and drawers, requiring me to rinse off anything I have stored in there before I use it. I assume that with time this will go away. Otherwise, I am very happy with this purchase. I shopped around online for a long time looking for the best island I could get for around $300, this one was BY FAR the nicest looking with the most function and storage for what I was looking for!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality for the price!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description of measurements and functions were both accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Complicated....but a GREAT ISLAND!!!
 from Jonesborough, TN,  Jul 17, 2013

This was complicated, but my 88-year-old husband actually put it together BY HIMSELF. Having another person to help support items as they were going together would have been a help. But he worked it out himself!! We like the final result...especially the drop-down snack area!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality for price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value for the money
 from Waynesboro, PA,  Jul 10, 2013

Nice kitchen cart, the butcher blocks are short pieces fingered together. One block area was a little dark, but couldn't complain for the money. Once together is it quite sturdy. The end pieces spice and towel rack take up 12" together, so the actual butcher block top is 43". You could leave them off and buy small plugs for the holes if you wanted. Perfect addition to add counter space in your kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Bright white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good value for the money and easy to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall a Nice Addition
 from California,  May 10, 2013

For the price, I'm very happy with the look and functionality. Drawers are not very deep, so if you are looking to store utensils be aware..- not everything will fit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product is not perfect. Try as I might I could not get one of the front panels to fit squarely so the cabinet is not perfectly aligned.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
negative
 from Florida,  May 8, 2013

I would not recommend this product to anyone unless they fix the dowels problem. It was a very frustrating experience and repacking the pieces to send back was time consuming.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. all the pieces were of good quality, but the fittings were poor. It was impossible to put the cabinet together because all the dowels were too small for the holes.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Fit and Function
 from NYC,  Apr 16, 2013

I love my new kitchen island! I live in an nyc apartment that lacks counter space and storage, so this cart was perfect for me. As many people have said, it's surprisingly sturdy and heavy and has a good amount of cabinet space. Though it was tricky to assemble (a lot of small parts), I had the help of a very handy friend. I can imagine it being pretty hard to assemble alone. My only issue is it has a sort of plastic, industrial smell to it- mostly inside the cabinets. I've had it only a couple weeks but it's still lingering. I've washed it a couple times, even tried using vinegar, but it's still there. It's not a noxious fume but it is noticeable. I hope it goes away!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, just a funky plastic smell that lingers.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HARDWARE MISSING
 from Long Beach, NY,  Apr 12, 2013

Unless you are a carpenter be prepared to spend hours assembling this cart. Only to discover pieces are missing rendering the cart useless. I am very disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? GOOD
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product was good but the directions were terrible and a lot of hardware was missing. This caused the drop leaf to pull up the wood top on the cart when opened. We will now have to hire someone to fix this mess.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? somewhat accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect kitchen island
 from Princeton, Indiana,  Apr 9, 2013

I am very pleased with my purchase of this kitchen island. It is a perfect fit and I love the drop down leaf--I use it a lot in the up position. It does take 2 people to put this together. I had to wait for my niece to come over to help me with it. I am very pleased with the final product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, sturdy built
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kitchen cart
 from Watertown, NY,  Apr 9, 2013

I recieved it very timely. The box is very heavy. I ended up slowly taking the pieces I needed at a time and leaving the rest on my side porch. It does take two sets of hands when putting the main body together. Since I was alone, I had to go further along and start boxing it in to fit it together. It all turned out great. Everything came together and it looks beautiful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? white is white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am very pleased with the finished look.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very acccurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great item
 from Cleveland, OH,  Apr 5, 2013

this was the best item I have ever purchased off the internet. It exceeded my expectations. If you don't have a lot of space this is excellent, the only down-fall was a part missing, they did send the part, however, it was missing the hardware to go with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Denver White Modern Kitchen Cart
Today $247.99
Compare $405.95
Save 39%
(45)
Create-a-Cart Natural Granite Top Cart
Today $383.38
Compare $679.50
Save 44%
(9)
Natural Breakfast Bar Kitchen Cart
Today $405.08
Compare $1280.22
Save 68%
(16)
Savannah White Kitchen Cart
Today $370.98
Compare $612.04
Save 39%
(11)
White Distressed Oak Kitchen Island
Today $599.98
Compare $1249.99
Save 52%
(6)
Back to top