Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 45 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Overall a Nice Addition
 from California,  May 10, 2013

For the price, I'm very happy with the look and functionality. Drawers are not very deep, so if you are looking to store utensils be aware..- not everything will fit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product is not perfect. Try as I might I could not get one of the front panels to fit squarely so the cabinet is not perfectly aligned.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
negative
 from Florida,  May 8, 2013

I would not recommend this product to anyone unless they fix the dowels problem. It was a very frustrating experience and repacking the pieces to send back was time consuming.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. all the pieces were of good quality, but the fittings were poor. It was impossible to put the cabinet together because all the dowels were too small for the holes.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Fit and Function
 from NYC,  Apr 16, 2013

I love my new kitchen island! I live in an nyc apartment that lacks counter space and storage, so this cart was perfect for me. As many people have said, it's surprisingly sturdy and heavy and has a good amount of cabinet space. Though it was tricky to assemble (a lot of small parts), I had the help of a very handy friend. I can imagine it being pretty hard to assemble alone. My only issue is it has a sort of plastic, industrial smell to it- mostly inside the cabinets. I've had it only a couple weeks but it's still lingering. I've washed it a couple times, even tried using vinegar, but it's still there. It's not a noxious fume but it is noticeable. I hope it goes away!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, just a funky plastic smell that lingers.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HARDWARE MISSING
 from Long Beach, NY,  Apr 12, 2013

Unless you are a carpenter be prepared to spend hours assembling this cart. Only to discover pieces are missing rendering the cart useless. I am very disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? GOOD
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product was good but the directions were terrible and a lot of hardware was missing. This caused the drop leaf to pull up the wood top on the cart when opened. We will now have to hire someone to fix this mess.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? somewhat accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect kitchen island
 from Princeton, Indiana,  Apr 9, 2013

I am very pleased with my purchase of this kitchen island. It is a perfect fit and I love the drop down leaf--I use it a lot in the up position. It does take 2 people to put this together. I had to wait for my niece to come over to help me with it. I am very pleased with the final product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, sturdy built
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kitchen cart
 from Watertown, NY,  Apr 9, 2013

I recieved it very timely. The box is very heavy. I ended up slowly taking the pieces I needed at a time and leaving the rest on my side porch. It does take two sets of hands when putting the main body together. Since I was alone, I had to go further along and start boxing it in to fit it together. It all turned out great. Everything came together and it looks beautiful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? white is white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am very pleased with the finished look.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very acccurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great item
 from Cleveland, OH,  Apr 5, 2013

this was the best item I have ever purchased off the internet. It exceeded my expectations. If you don't have a lot of space this is excellent, the only down-fall was a part missing, they did send the part, however, it was missing the hardware to go with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive and functional
 from Florida,  Apr 4, 2013

This cart was not that difficult to put together- I only had to ask for help twice and my electric scewdriver helped. the fact that the runners fro the drawers were all in place and did not have to be attached helped to ensure a smooth fit for the drawers. The piece looks very nice- my only problem was the little cap pieces that were supposed to cover the screw hole- but I just used a bit of wood glue. It looks very nice and has a lot of storage. I did follow directions and tighten the screws a couple of days after it was finished- maybe that is why it moves smoothly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to photograph
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my cabinet!
 from Morgan City, LA,  Mar 29, 2013

I love this cabinet. Doesn't take up too much space while giving me plenty of storage including drawers and has a drop leaf that gives additional counter space when needed. On wheels, so it can be moved when needed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? no difference
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Diappointed
 from North Vernon, Indiana,  Mar 28, 2013

We were disappointed with this purchase and chose to return for a refund because of the following items. The packaging was not sufficient to prevent damage to the item. Several pieces were damaged. The high gloss finish was not applied consistently leaving edges of the product with a rough uneven look. As we examined the pieces that came out of the first box, we found a fly baked right into the finish. Other pieces also had foreign material baked into them which hinted at a poor quality control for this product. We were so disappointed that we requested to return this product for a refund.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Highly Glossy Finish was not what we expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Diassapointed about quality of this product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site Description was clear
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK I guess
 from Plainview, IL,  Mar 22, 2013

quality-(fair to poor) due to a number of defects in paint, directions should have been much better, dowel holes way too large, we had to put the cart together, disassemble it, glue all dowel pins and reassemble the cart. This process took almost 3 days because we had to glue the dowels in phases in order for the glue to dry before we could proceed to assemble the next few pieces. I would have been more than pleased but due to all of these problems, I was not. The design of the cart is very good and if the quality matched it would have been a great buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color-accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality-fair to poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description-accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK, not great
 from US,  Mar 14, 2013

Functionality: If you don't mind chips, scratches, and flaws on a piece that is still functional, then perhaps you won't mind this item. It is still newly assembled in my kitchen. Thus far it has been functional, for the most part. I haven't used it yet with the leaf extended, but I have at least tried to extend it, and it looks nice and flat. One cabinet door will not close. There is a magnet that is supposed to holds both doors shut, but one keeps swinging back open. I don't know what causes this. Perhaps the door is warped, or one of the hinges is unevenly attached. Either way, I find a diy solution for the cabinet, because I prefer not to deal with returning it at this point. Overall, I needed this cart for storage, and it has met that need. Service: I think the folks who shipped the cart could do a better job of examining their product before sending it out. Otherwise, I have only great things to say about Overstock Customer Support. When I complained about chips and scratches, they were willing to do whatever it took to make me happy, whether it was order replacement parts, pay for a return pickup, etc. If you are picky about scratches and quality, this may not be the right purchase for you. If you expect flaws, and just need storage, and don't mind this price, then I think you'll be happy with this cart. Either way, I continue to do business with overstock, because their customer service is friendly and fair, and fairly hassle-free. Assembly: The hinges and much of the other hardware come already attached to the parts. For example, you needn't attach the drawer tracks to the veneer housing. There is one moment during assembly when two people were required, otherwise I managed most of it on my own. I'm a fairly small female, and it wasn't really that heavy to stand up and move around. I definitely wouldn't have been able to carry the initial package, so make sure at least two people handle the delivery. Size: The dimensions are exactly as stated. Just a tip if you plan to buy this and use it for silverware: The drawers are too small to house any standard sized silverware organizer. However, the drawers are deep, and can hold plenty of other things.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Manufacturer defects
 from Central Oregon,  Feb 27, 2013

First, overstock.com is wonderful with terrific customer service and they were very helpful with my issues related to this product. There appears to have been manufacturing or shipping defects. Several panels were slightly chipped and the wood top had a sealant or shellac to it that had bubbled or congealed in places and left little glue like chunky areas. The product did take about 4 hours to assemble per the other review (I really appreciate everyone leaving review) and it does look really cute if you do not look too close. It is functional however one of the drawers is slightly askew even though we solidly put it together. You do need a rubber mallet and screwdriver. One of the reviewers said you need a drill also and we did not need a drill. I think it is a good product for the price especially if yours ships without any defects - then I think you will be quite pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall, without the manufacturing defects it would have been a 4-5 star item
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Cart meets expectations.
 from Pooler, GA,  Feb 27, 2013

This cart met our expectations. Had a problem with a door but this was readily replaced with a new one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was same as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Difficult to put together
 from Miami, Florida,  Feb 6, 2013

Very nice kitchen cart but comes in many parts and not easy at all to put together. Assembled it with my husband and it took us a long time. Parts were not alligning correctly and some screws were missing. Looks very good now that it is assembled but if we knew how difficult it was to put it together we wouldn't have purchased it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is correct.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good once the product is put together.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very durable
 from Hampstead, New Hampshire,  Jan 8, 2013

Once put together the cart works as anticipated 3 drawers very handy - good depth / width for odds and ends drop leaf -- works well Only problem encountered: takes approx 2 1/2 hours to assemble and requires 2 persons to complete would be somewhat difficult for 1 person alone

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? white was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen Cart
 from Sacramento, CA,  Dec 29, 2012

I hadn't realized how heavy it would be. But, that indicates that it will stand up to most anything. And with 3 grandchildren, I need sturdy. It goes well in my kitchen and my husband has it almost put together. Can't wait to use it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very much as I had anticipated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good and heavy. This indicates it will be very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!!!!
 from Woodland Hills, CA,  Dec 24, 2012

We are very happy with this product. It wasn't too difficult to put together. We love how it looks in our kitchen and also love the folding leaf. It allows up to expand or contract the piece when space is restricted!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The internet representation on color was right on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is pretty sturdy. The inside shelf could be a bit more sturdy but it functions.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice cart
 from Vermont,  Dec 17, 2012

I was happy the item arrived quickly. It was a little time consuming to put together; as another reviewer posted, one of the 'up' arrows was pointing in the wrong direction so we had to go back a few steps, find the mistake and correct it. My husband and I put it together in about 5 hours. It is sturdy and seems to be well made. We have had the cart put together and in use for a few weeks now, and the only issue I have had so far is the breakfast bar table will sometimes slide down/fold causing anything on the surface to slide off and fall. I have tried pushing the sliders in as far as they will go, but it seems they loosen with time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was stated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description matched the product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I've been eyeing this kitchen cart for a month now, and I finally bought it a few days ago. Already, it is assembled and in my "kitchen" area. I don't know why, but it took me four hours to assemble, and you'll need a power drill to attach the leaf to the main butcher block top. Just fyi. This cart is absolutely beautiful though, and definitely worth the time it takes to put it together. It matches my cabinets pretty well, which was a bonus I didn't even know about til this morning. Everything I have fits in it pretty snugly as well, whereas my other cart was cramped. If you're hesitating, stop! just buy it b/c you'll love it. :) Also, the shipment was extremely fast! I bought it on monday and it was here by thursday.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality, especially the butcher block top.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 45 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Create-a-Cart White Finish Cart
Today $377.20
Compare $674.68
Save 44%
White Michigan Kitchen Cart
Today $198.99
Compare $203.97
Save 2%
(2)
Denver White Modern Kitchen Cart
Today $247.99
Compare $405.95
Save 39%
(56)
White Kitchen Storage Cart and Leaf
Today $380.99
Compare $531.00
Save 28%
Back to top