Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Photography Prop
 from Tri-Cities, WA,  May 21, 2011

I bought this bucket for a photography prop for my newborns (****), and it is perfect! The handle can be tricky to pull up, if you don't pull it out all the way before you pull it up, but that's not something that matters much to me, as I'm not hoisting newborns around. Color is a perfect match, perfect size, and not heavy.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Fantastic
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WELL MADE
 from Key West,  Jan 4, 2010

I was pleased when I recieved this bucket. It is much bigger than I thought, and it is truly a piece of art. In that I mean hand made ( well crafted). If you have a need for something like this: buy it. You will not be dissapointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bucket!
 from Lancaster, Pennsylvania,  Apr 13, 2011

This bucket is awesome!! It's a water bucket that has both the look and feel of history in it. This item looked so amazing when I opened it, that I had to gaze on it lovingly for a minute :) It really made my day when I opened it after coming home from a long day of work. I got the aqua-colored bucket since it looked so unique to me, and the paint over it looks very rustic, like a stylized-distress look, which I think cool and goes along with the vintage culture that's been sweeping fashion. I think I'm going to have to buy a natural colored one to give a brother to the aqua one lol =P Once again, I am very happy with my purchase, and Overstock has made my day once again!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 16, 2011

When I received this piece, I was not disappointed. I opened the box, and it was wrapped very safely in bubble wrap and was secure in the box. The bucket is heavier than it looks, and has got a very rustic, old-fashion feel. It truly is beautiful and am glad about my purchase PS, I love Overstock and their shipping deals!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't look ANYTHING like the picture!!!
 from Rexburg, Idaho,  Jul 5, 2012

I was so excited to get this bucket in the mail to use it for my newborn photography sessions and I opened the box and it does not look ANYTHING like it did in the picture. I am very upset about it and it is going back! Ughh how frustrating!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Does not even look like the same bucket!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent. Not worth the 55 I spent on it though.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Inaccurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very satisfied
 from Alden, Michigan,  Apr 11, 2011

I loved this bucket; I purchased two to decorate my living room and am glad I got them here. They are very well crafted and goes well in the living room. It weights about 8 or so pounds, so it is quite a heavy bucket! Very sturdy and solid

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? very much so
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad but not consistent with other products
 from Queensbury, ny,  May 16, 2013

I had ordered this same product in another color last year, as was very pleased. This one however was completely off shape wise, and much thinner that the previous. This one also was not as sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I had ordered this same product in another color last year, as was very pleased. This one however was completely off shape wise, and much thinner that the previous. This one also was not as sturdy.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Parsonsburg, MD,  Apr 30, 2013

I was very excited to use this as a photo prop although when I received this the bucket sat so uneven I have to prop it up with something. Very unhappy with this :( They would not refund my whole amount paid only half.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The bucket came uneven on the bottom and won't sit flat.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this item!
 from Texas,  Apr 28, 2012

I am a photograher, will use this cute bucket for a prop for my newborns. It is perfect for my needs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Product
 from Denver, Colorado,  Feb 28, 2012

This bucket is just as described! It is just the item I wanted, however it is not designed to hold magazines which I intentionally wanted this item for. Overstock has items I have not been able to find elsewhere.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy weight bucket, nice color
 from Portland, Oregon,  Aug 28, 2011

I bought this to be a the waste receptacle in my guest bathroom. It is just fine for that. I think it would look very nice as a cache pot for orchids. I might also use it at Christmas for greens since it is red.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate, I have the red.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from NYC, New York,  May 30, 2011

I purchased this for an art course I'm currently enrolled in as part of a set-up. The bucket is designed very well and from certain angles really blends in masterfully with the other subjects around it. Very glad for this art piece, and terrific practice for me

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smaller than stated
 from Tx,  May 17, 2011

This item is actually only 10x10, not 14x14 as stated. I returned the item and was sent a replacement item that was supposed to be 14x14 as stated in the description, but it was another 10x10 bucket. Disappointed having had to return this item twice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broken Handle and color not as pictured
 from Layton, UT,  Mar 14, 2014

I purchased the blue bucket and upon arrival, the handle had broken off (which must have been pretty hard to do considering the handle is made of iron). The color was also MUCH more vibrant than the photo. It was a bright aqua blue rather than a robin's egg blue that is pictured.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Antiue Iron-Handle Kitchen Bucket
 from Toledo, Ohio,  Feb 22, 2014

This bucket arrived quickly, and I was amazed at the sturdiness of it once I got it unboxed. The gloss is nice, but not too shiny, as it will be used for photos. This is important so that it does not have a lot of glare when being photographed. The handle is also very durable, and would not be easily broken off, as it's very thick and heavy. Overall, this is a great purchase, especially for the price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great newborn photography prop!
 from Idaho Falls, ID,  Jan 18, 2014

I really love this little bucket! It's the perfect size for newborns I photograph. I also like how the edges are a little thicker too.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Charlotte, NC,  Jun 30, 2013

Bought this to use as a prop for newborn babies when I photograph them. I love it. The diameter of the opening is smaller than it looks, but it's a beautiful piece!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color as represented in photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bucket
 from NJ,  Jun 24, 2013

I use this for newborn photography. It is great, looks great in pictures and is great quality!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was, as is
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this bucket!
 from Charleston, SC,  Feb 26, 2013

Purchased this in blue to hold magazines! So pretty! I love it! Shipped quickly. Great price! Perfect!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than I expected!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool buckets
 from milwaukee, wi,  Dec 18, 2012

Love these buckets. Only concern was they are not all the same size. Blue slightly larger, overall great product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Vintage Style Square Sink
Sale $50.39
Was $55.99
(24)
Decorative Wood Fortune Bowl
Sale $41.96
Was $46.62
(3)
Wooden Vintage Kitchen Bucket
Sale $62.99
Was $69.99
(1)
Vintage Wooden Sink Bucket
Sale $43.18
Was $47.98
Compare $49.04
Save 12%
Wooden Rice Bucket
Sale $48.59
Was $53.99
(2)
Vintage Chinese Square Rice Bucket
Sale $38.24
Was $42.49
(4)
Back to top