Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 489 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 25 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Ashton Cube Ottoman
 from Louisiana,  Mar 1, 2012

Sometimes less is more! This is indeed the case with these cube ottomans. They suit my needs perfectly. I originally bought a bench type ottoman (Sheffield), with the split top lid/tray. I will comment on that one a little later in my review. The cube ottoman is about as close to perfect as it can get for me, the size, the shape, the color, the quality, and the cost. These things are very comfortable, whether youíre resting your feet or your backside. They can be placed side-by-side to give a bench look if desired, or they can separated and used as surge seating. The dark brown is really dark, but not black. Itís amply big enough for use as a foot rest, yet small enough so as not to bring undue attention to itís presence. I paid more than twice the cost for the bench type ottoman, but didnít like it near as much, which is why I decided to send it back. And speaking of bench type (a.k.a Sheffield Espresso Storage Bench Ottoman), it was nice, well made, and the leather covering really enhanced itís appearance. But the cushions were way too firmÖfelt like you were resting your feet on a brick. My feet literally started to hurt after just a minute or two on it. It wasnít any more forgiving on oneís backside either. However, It is a very nice piece. It just wasn't very functional for me; and the color looked very much like black to me. I just couldnít convince myself that it worked in the color scheme Iím trying to achieve. The cubes are slightly smaller in size, much more comfortable in use, somewhat closer to the color I wanted, well made, and a much more reasonable cost. Yes, sometimes less is more, and in this case MUCH MORE!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fairly close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be very well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Creat lcube, great price
 from Penna,  Nov 11, 2011

This is a great cube. It was offered at a great price. Quality is good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality stitching nice and firm
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Ottoman
 from Hanover, PA,  Dec 14, 2013

This is an inexpensive, light-weight ottoman that works beautifully for us - we actually bought two, which can be put aside if needed, used as extra seating or small tables. AND my one-year-old grandson can't get hurt on them!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ottoman
 from Ohio,  Oct 5, 2012

This is a very nice cube ottoman. IF you want something to rest your feet on it is perfect. It matched my leather chair perfectly. Its very dark chocolate brown.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was really fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As discribed
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ashton Cube Ottoman
 from Iowa,  Dec 12, 2013

Love this 13" 1/2 X16" wide X 16" square hassock. It is just the right size with the right amount of cushion for comfort. The color is as looks online a nice dark brown (not ebony). It also can sit at end of sofa with a coffee table next to it. My sofa is 83" long. PERFECT SIZS, thanks Overstock, great price too!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for!
 from St.Pete, FL,  Jul 18, 2013

I bought 2 for using with our dark brown leather sectional sofa. Our sectional has 3 recliners but the areas that don't recline needed a foot rest. Also, if you don't want to recline but like your feet up, these are the perfect height and size. They are nice and light so they move around very easily and the color matches really well with the sofa. They look like part of the sofa sectional set. Our cat loves to sit on them and watch us watch TV. The only negative is the height difference. If they are side by side they are off by about a 1/2 inch but otherwise they are great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close to actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highly useful, recommend
 from new york, ny,  Jul 14, 2013

My elderly mother was looking for an ottoman. This is perfect. Light weight, easy to move yet durable. Just the right height, so she can raise her legs comfortably.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Made well, sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great addition
 from TX,  Jul 10, 2013

Wonderful piece to add to that fav chair. My mother kicks her feet up every chance she gets and has thoroughly enjoyed this particular ottoman

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice quality; looks great with another piece of leather furniture that i purchased
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 99%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice little cube
 from Gig Harbor, WA,  Jul 9, 2013

This is a nice little ottoman...enough for foot rest for all but the largest (big foot) person.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little ottoman.
 from Texas,  Jul 9, 2013

This is a great little ottoman. I bought it to go with the Christopher Knight Home Tafton Tufted Brown Leather Club Chair (which I also bought form Overstock). it is a perfect match for the chair and I like the fact that is is the right height and is lightweight so it is easy to move around.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ashton Cube Ottoman
 from Indianapolis IN,  Jul 3, 2013

Ottoman is just the right size and works perfectly with your leather couch set. Excellent product for the price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute, little Ottoman
 from Idaho,  Sep 28, 2012

I bought the ottoman to sit by the front door ao that people come they can sit down to remove their shoes or put them on before they leave. We did go to the hardware store and bought 4 smalll bun feet to match our other furniture and to make it a liitle bit taller. We have since moved and use it as extra seating in the living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality, Nice Color, Good Price
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Sep 15, 2012

Good deal. Smart look and functional. Cannot go wrong here...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual slightly darker, which was better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good...no dissappointment there
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrong measurements
 from Wisconsin,  May 16, 2012

size was wrong. about 2 inches shorter than listed

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from California,  Apr 21, 2012

I read every review on this product before buying and am pleased that I can agree with most; it's a great product for the price. Delivery was prompt and packing well-done. Quality-wise, the stitching is good and I find no flaws in the leather-like material. It's not flimsy or wobbly and I don't feel like I'm going to break it when I sit on it. Size-wise, it's exactly as stated and works well as an ottoman or as a small table beside a chair. Overall, and it's just what I needed for the space and it's a good buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color exactly like pictured-a rich dark brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Haven't had it long enough to confirm quality, but so far, it appears sturdy and well-made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As stated
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
product was too small
 from Florida,  Dec 24, 2011

I didn't realize how small the ottoman was. It is well made and looks nice but too small.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the ottoman is smaller than I expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superb product
 from Williamsburg, VA,  Nov 11, 2011

I have purchased a total of four of these ottomans over the past couple of years and have been more than satisfied with each of them. A perfect companion piece for any living room, den, study or office. Well made, and perfectly suited as extra seating or as an ottoman. My only regret is that they seem to now be out of stock as I would like to buy more for Christmas presents. I anxiously await their return.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exactly as advertized. Rich brown in color, well made, perfect as a seat or ottoman.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Virginia,  Jul 10, 2014

I love this ottoman. Its just the right size. You can sit on it or just put your feet on it. I liked it so much that I purchased another one!!!! You will love this , its dark brown and looks and feels like leather!!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 8, 2014

A well-made ottoman of bonded leather. I would recommend this item for anyone looking for an inexpensive, but good looking ottoman.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!!!
 from Boston, MA,  Jul 2, 2014

The Ottoman looks really nice and the price is good. Arrived in 3 days, sturdy and very comfy . I would totally recommend this product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 489 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 25 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top