Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Fixture!
 from Columbia, MO,  Jul 6, 2013

This is a great light fixture! Good quality. The finish is dark brown with gold undertones, which adds some depth to the fixture. Looks beautiful. Very pleased with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The finish is nice - has a nice quality that is not too flat.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate product description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This fixture makes a statement!
 from Mississippi,  Oct 3, 2014

Fixture looks great in my foyer and adds much to overall look. Exactly as pictured. Easy to assemble and hang. Very pleased with this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ashley foyer latern
 from Charlotte NC,  Mar 25, 2014

I have been looking for a light fixture for about 4 years. When I saw this one I was doubtful. It arrived in record breaking time, I was overwhelmed. I could not wait to remove the ugly one and get thus one installed. Wonderful quality. Just beautiful. So happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Illinois,  Aug 23, 2013

I ordered this light for my living room. It is very similar to a Pottery Barn light that I originally wanted but this one was much more reasonably priced. My husband was able to install the light without difficulty and I love the way the light reflects on the ceiling. Overall, this light is a great product for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
marionmade
 Jan 26, 2015

Just what I wanted for my foyer. Good quality ad the price is right. MNT

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning lantern!
 from Wisconsin,  Jan 6, 2015

I absolutely love this lantern, and the way it looks above our dining table. It suits my traditional, with a french country twist kitchen just perfectly. Price was decent, and quality is good! I would recommend this item, and have been pleased with orders from Overstock in the past also.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
4 light lantern
 from louisville KY,  Dec 30, 2014

loved this lantern, however had to return as it was too big for my foyer. best for high ceilings

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the look
 from Dallas, TX,  Nov 1, 2014

I really like this lantern style type light. It looks good with my decor. It is hanging over an ottoman with 4 chairs

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from detroit michigan,  Oct 15, 2014

As has been previously reviewed, this light has a golden/bronze color rather than a strictly bronze/brown color. It is much lighter in weight than I was expecting, but really looks great above my kitchen island. I was concerned if there would be enough light for a kitchen, but it is fine. I would definitely recommend this lantern and it looks much more expensive than its cost.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the look but disappointed overall.
 from Ottawa, ON,  Oct 11, 2014

This light was the closest we could find to the look we wanted without spending over $***. While I love how it looks installed, there were a few things wrong with it that we were really disappointed with, considering that we spent $***.** CAD total on it (including the RIDICULOUSLY inflated shipping cost to Canada). If the light had been perfect, I would have been satisfied with paying the price that I did, since it was still cheaper than the alternative. But that was not the case. Here are the drawbacks: - No certification marks for safety (CSA, UL etc). I guess this means you are liable if it burns your house down? - You have to assemble it yourself, not just hardwire it, and the instructions were incomplete and poorly written. I don't see why the washers etc could not be assembled ahead of time so you just had to do the wiring. If you do not have general knowledge of electrical wiring I would stay away from this light. - Chain had mounts that were installed backwards by the factory, so we had to reverse them for proper installation. - The holders for the light bulbs were all bent at an odd angle, so we had to manually bend them to straighten them out. - Stickers for wattage of bulbs were on the outside of the bulb holder. Why would anyone want to look at the stickers- can't they be put on the inside of where the bulb screws in? None of these things individually would be deal breakers, but considering the cost of this light, we were pretty disappointed with the number of complaints we had. It is frustrating to spend so much money on something and not get the quality and value you expect. My biggest complaint is the high cost of shipping to Canada, and Overstock will not allow applying any of the coupons they keep emailing me on "International" orders. Until Overstock changes this policy or reduces shipping costs, I will not order from Overstock again. I have submitted a customer complaint about this and was told I would hear back within 24 hours- that was 3 days ago.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This light is perfect!
 from Louisiana,  Aug 27, 2014

This light is perfect for my dining room. I coordinates wonderfully with my style and the finishes that I have in my dining room. It was quite easy to install (make sure you have an extra set of hands). It only took about 30 minutes to put up, and gives enough light and works great with the dimmer I already have.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Lantern Pendant
 from San Diego, CA,  Aug 26, 2014

I knew exactly what I wanted for my remodeled kitchen; a small lantern over my new farm sink. I researched every possible lantern pendant and this one was by far the perfect size, more lights and best price for our project. I expected at this price that I might be disappointed, but was pleasantly surprised. I didn't use the glass to prevent glare and easy cleaning. Well constructed, nice finish and has coordinating larger lanterns which is another plus for future projects.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy and versatile.
 from Dallas, TX,  Jul 31, 2014

I had this hung as a chandelier in our master bathroom in my last house. It comes with 4 pieces of glass, but I chose to forgo the glass and leave it open on all sides. In my new house, I will be hanging two of these over the kitchen island once our renovation is complete. I will be using the glass this time, maybe seeded glass….oh the possibilities! Great price. I will probably need to tweak the color a bit to make darker vs. the bronze, but that is easy and I will have a custom piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chandelier
 from Door County Wisconsin,  Jul 17, 2014

I used this in a high stairwell, it is a great value and looks terrific. I chose to leave the glass out as it would be too difficult to clean.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very satisfied
 from Sacramento, CA,  Jun 29, 2014

For a while, I browsed the internet for a lantern chandelier. Originally wanted a more expensive version of this product but I thought of giving this a chance. No regrets. It looks great and works great. We put it up in our dining room right above our farm table. Love the traditional look. We didn't install the glasses. Too heavy and really, no need. It looks better without it. My only complaint is that the instructions were not too clear and can be confusing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty
 from Ms,  Jun 24, 2014

Perfect size for my staircase landing. I love it's simplistic design and keeping the glass out looks really great...takes formality out of it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GORGEOUS fixture
 from Maryland,  Apr 18, 2014

This fixture looks far more expensive than it was! It hangs in my foyer just above the entrance and looks beautiful. Great quality, Lovely warm finish.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great, once it's up
 from Ohio,  Apr 2, 2014

Had a terrible time assembling the light - almost gave up and returned it. The directions were awful. The actual installation was pretty easy though. Once it was hung, the light looks beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not exactly like description
 from Tx,  Mar 14, 2014

Nice shape to this fixture but the color description is deceiving. This "antique copper" lantern is really more like antique brass and very gold in appearance.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous, large lanterns! Just like XX
 from Austin, TX,  Feb 25, 2014

I was so impressed with the quality of these lanterns (ordered 2). The price is terrific for the what you get. Nice, large scale and solid construction.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought